My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building

3-2-9 Nishi-Shinjuku, Shinjuku-ku, Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan (Show on map)

Book now!

Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Interior Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Triple Room Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Hotel Exterior Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Hotel Exterior Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Hotel Exterior Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Lobby Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Reception Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Automated Check Out Machine
Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Hotel Interior Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Relaxation Room Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Business Centre Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Restaurant Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Restaurant Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Restaurant Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Restaurant Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Restaurant Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Bar Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Bar Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Laundry Facility Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - View From Restaurant Manhattan
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 1296
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2073 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2073)
Sort by:
Paula R. Families with older children United States of America, March 26, 2013
Wonderful. Staff speaks English well and helpful.

close to subway and Yamanote train, easy access to airport express bus, easy check in and out.
9
Emily C. Families with older children Australia, March 26, 2013
Very comfortable, wifi available, great service

Great staff that speaks good English , best access to airport via limosence bus that stops in front, Free Wifi in very comfortable big bed rooms
8.3
Our stay at shinjuku Wasington hotel was very comfortable, although they rate themselves as 3 star hotel if you taken the annex building which is the newer side, the rooms are very confortable with 2 double size bed. we would rate it around 3.75 to 4 out of 5. It was our first time to japan and having a limosence bus stop straight in front of the hotel from Narita( just buy ticket in the airport at limosence bus counter and wait for bus) really helps however the train station was a fair distance to walk around 20 min, on rainy days we taxi the shinjuku train station (main lines to anywhere in japan eg.Tokyo or Matsumoto or Nagano) taxi fare is between 720 yen to 820. there are convinience stores and restaurants in the hotel, most staff can speak English. Very accommodating staff since we arrived early before the check in time, they allow us to leave our bags under security and check in later. Since we had more bags , we took the limosence bus back to NARITA airport.
Fily N. Families with young children Singapore, March 26, 2013
centrally located, near shijuku shopping areas

walking distance to metro, jr, centrally located, next to Tokyo Metropolitan Government building observatories
6.3
Small room which is common in Tokyo. Remember to ask for non-smoking room when book. underpass from hotel all the way to metro and JR. About 7-10mins walk from Shinjuku metro and JR (south exit). Recommended to just walk opposite to Tokyo Metropolitan Government building which has two observatories on two different towers to view tokyo's city view. There is also tourist info on its ground floor.
Arthur L. Couples Philippines, March 24, 2013
Centrally located and many attractions w/in 10mins

Close to Shinjuku Train Station, Walking distance to major shopping area
6.7
The hotel was easy to find due to it's known brand (the train station had signs in English pointing to the hotel's location). The staff could speak moderate English too so no problems there. The semi-double room is quite small but no biggie for travelers who use hotels primarily to sleep in and change clothes :) The major shopping area of Shinjuku is 10 mins walk away and you can spend a few hours there wandering the clothing and electronics stores, the restaurants, and the red-light district. Note: The internet (wifi) in the hotel room is fast but the connection times out quickly and often.
Dane J. Solo travelers United States of America, March 23, 2013
Affordability in city center

Location, wi-fi in the room, and the Family Mart on the ground floor.
7.3
Lim M. Families with older children Singapore, March 23, 2013
Small cramp room

Centrally located
4
We book 2 rooms. Both rooms are old n not very clean. Small n old furniture Hotel staffs unfriendly. Not helpful in answering enquiry. Have to bring luggage to the second floor.
Damian B. Couples Australia, March 22, 2013
Great location, fantastic dinning options

Dinning options, close to train station
5.3
Good. Rooms are quite small but you can make do, great options for dinning.
Simon W. Business travelers Canada, March 21, 2013
Clean business hotel

Clean room, good location, value for price
7.7
Mohammed K. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, March 21, 2013
great stay

centrally located, available bus to and from airport, fast internet
7
Arrived midnight. The Airport limousine bus stops in front of the hotel which is great. Small room but adequate. Very small toilet but adequate. Although the service is considered great.
Mohammed K. Couples Brunei Darussalam, March 20, 2013
nice and affordable room

fast internet, location and environment
6.7
When we first reach the hotel it was already midnight. We were walking from the Shinjuku Station to the Hotel. We missed the bus from the hotel to the Hotel directly. But it was a good walk because we were enjoying our first night walking in Tokyo as a couple. When we reach the building we had trouble to find the reception or the lobby of the hotel. Until some Korean who happen to spend the night at the same hotel realize that we were lost, so they took us to the lobby. The direction to the lobby was not clear. So we checked in and got our room. The room was quite small but we were just there for the night so it doesn't really matter. But I think for family, maybe they should ask the staff before booking because the room is really small. :) all in all, the stay was okay and we had a good sleep on the nice comfy bed after quite a long walk.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building TokyoShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - InteriorShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Triple RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Hotel ExteriorShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Hotel ExteriorShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Hotel ExteriorShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - LobbyShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - ReceptionShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Automated Check Out MachineShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Hotel InteriorShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Relaxation RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Business CentreShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - RestaurantShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - RestaurantShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - RestaurantShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - RestaurantShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - RestaurantShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - BarShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - BarShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Laundry FacilityShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - View From Restaurant ManhattanShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Breakfast BuffetShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - ShopShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3B06