Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building

3-2-9 Nishi-Shinjuku, Shinjuku-ku, Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan (Show on map)

Book now!

Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Reception Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Reception Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Business Center Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Restaurant Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Restaurant Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Food and Beverages Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Food and Beverages Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Food and Beverages Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Facilities Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Restaurant Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Meeting Room Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Ballroom Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest Room
Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Bathroom
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 1296
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
2562 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2562)
Sort by:
Lisa C. Couples Canada, March 18, 2014
Good location

24 hour convenient store inside, soft beds
5.7
We took the metro to get here from the airport, so you have to walk at least 15mins to get there...if you know your way. It's still a walks away to get to the other metro lines, but still ok I suppose for what we paid relative to other places. The beds are soft, and the washrooms are as small as an outhouse (but including the sink and shower). Space is tight that you don't have room for your luggage and walking space, but I hear that all hotels are like that. This hotel is not that close to any major attractions and also not near the entertainment district which I was told it was? So, I'm not sure. It was pretty quiet in the area when we were there over the weekend. It was sufficient though.
Alain L. Couples Canada, March 15, 2014
Perfect for me

Quiet, Calm, safe
9
This is the kind of place I like. I bit pricey but hey... this is Tokyo after all. :)
Brata S. Groups Indonesia, March 12, 2014
excellent

rooms, hospitality, clean, quiet location.
6
The location is good. Many tourist attractions within walking distance. The Shinjuku train station is also within walking distance. Many eateries along the route as well. The hotel itself has many good eateries.
Anothai L. Groups Thailand, March 10, 2014
Good location easy access to all shopping mall

Good location, near station, have direct airport bus to hotel
6
Small room but good location, hotel staffs are very helpful. Hotel maid are polite and give excellent services
Boon K. Business travelers Malaysia, March 9, 2014
Small room and not located central enough

Close to station and airport bus limousine stop right at doorstep. and choices of food
4
Its not located very far but still a fair walk to Shinjuku JR station. Shopping and eateries are all located on the other side of the station. Hotel room is small as expected in Japan. Stay in the main building instead of the annex which is located behind the main. which would require 2 min walk and lift just to reach the annex lobby. Overall decent stay but would pay the same price elsewhere like Prince
Kowi J. Business travelers Singapore, March 8, 2014
Convenient Location to Shinjuku Station

Small Room and reasonable priced
7.3
1st stay in this hotel, overall was good. Room and toilet were small. About 10 mins walk to nearest Tochomae subway station and 15mins walk to Shinjuku station. A few nice restaurants inside the hotel building and a convenience mart too. No air con during winter and kinda stuffy in room but managed to get the staff to open the window for some ventilation. Strict check in allow at 2pm.
Cuong T. Business travelers Vietnam, March 6, 2014
Very comfort staying I did in this hotel

Utilities, Easy to access, Friendly staff
9.3
Wonderful!
Gregory W. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 5, 2014
Average, relatively convenient hotel for Shinjuku

location, airport bus outside, restaurants nearby
7
Important - make sure that you book a non-smoking room or ask for one when you check-in. I was originally given a smoking room but was lucky enough that they could change it. This is a standard Japanese business hotel with usual small, prefabricated bathroom. Did not eat in the hotel so no comment about the food. The location is relatively convenient. This was the closest that I could find to the Shinjuku JR East station and main shopping areas - around 10min walk from the south exit of Shinjuku JR East station, another 2-3min walk to the east/west exits of the station. Along the walk to the station there are plenty of excellent restaurants including noodle shops, sushi bars and Izakaya's. One of the airport "Limousine Bus" routes stops right outside the Washington which is convenient if the timing matches your arrival at the airport - otherwise you have quite a long walk with luggage from the JR East Shinjuku station from which you should exit via the South Exit. If it's raining then use the underground tunnel which goes from the station all the way to the Washington Shinjuku hotel. One downside is there is no air con during winter and the window could not be opened in my room - every time I came back to the room I had to take off my shirt to avoid breaking out in a sweat!
Cuiting L. Groups Singapore, March 4, 2014
Great hotel albeit small rooms

Free wifi, fast check out and close proximity to trains/metro.
8.3
Overall, the stay was good. Rooms were small but that's about it. Would have preferred for the air con to work as it was winter, only heater was available. Convenience store downstairs was a life saver. Generally recommended.
Khairul H. Couples Malaysia, March 4, 2014
the room and toilet were very small. otherwise ok

in the heart of Shinujuku, clean and quiet
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building TokyoShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - ReceptionShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - ReceptionShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Business CenterShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - RestaurantShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - RestaurantShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Pub/LoungeShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Pub/LoungeShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Food and BeveragesShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Food and BeveragesShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Food and BeveragesShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - FacilitiesShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - RestaurantShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Meeting RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - BallroomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3A05