Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building

3-2-9 Nishi-Shinjuku, Shinjuku-ku, Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan (Show on map)

Book now!

Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Reception Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Reception Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Business Center Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Restaurant Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Restaurant Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Food and Beverages Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Food and Beverages Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Food and Beverages Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Facilities Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Restaurant Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Meeting Room Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Ballroom Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest Room
Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Bathroom
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 1296

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

from 2681 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2681)
Sort by:
Yutae K. Couples South Korea, June 11, 2014
very dirty and no outstanding profit.
4.3
i think they don't clean the rooms. under the tv, dusts make a bed of soil. i never vistied such a dirty hotel in developed countries. it takes 15min to shinjuku station, i don't know it is on good location. cheap price is its best propagonda.
Report this review
Ben R. Couples Canada, June 7, 2014
Great value hotel, close to trains.

Close to transit, accessible underground, great for rainy days. Easy to find.
9.3
I enjoyed my stay at the shinjuku Washington. This was our 3rd time staying there. I like it for the easy access to public transit and value for your money. Only bad thing was waiting over 10 mins (no exaggeration) for an elevator one morning.
Report this review
Walter S. Solo travelers Singapore, June 6, 2014
Excellent city hotel

Fast, fuss-free check-in and check-out process, attentive staff
7.3
Report this review
Chai C. Business travelers Singapore, June 5, 2014
A bit small for 2 pax...but this japan....so...

Affordable
6
Ok...not bad....
Report this review
Jovita K. Groups United States of America, June 3, 2014
Below our Expectations

24 hour family mart located downstairs, small and long lines
3.7
The Shinjuku Washington Hotel is marketed as close in proximity to the Shinjuku subway station. Most foreigners should purchase the JR pass and the hotel was around a 20 minute walk to the JR Shinjuku station, not as close as we would have hoped after a long day of walking and exploring Tokyo. This is something that future travelers should understand. We had a triple room and had limited options as Tokyo has few hotels with triple occupancy in the rooms. The blankets were dirty and the room had the lingering smell of cigarettes. (we are non-smokers). The bathroom was dirty and has poor to no ventilation. When we lifted our tea cups a cloud of dust escaped from underneath. Overall, if you can budget for something more convenient and centrally located and cleaner we would recommend you do so. Would not stay again.
Report this review
Matee V. Families with young children Thailand, June 3, 2014
โรงแรมสวย อาหารอร่อย เป็นธรรมชาติ

โรงแรมสวย อาหารอร่อย เป็นธรรมชาติ
3.7
some of you are quick to complain, but if this place had been good you wouldn't have said one thing on here! I had a great time in belcon, and i was actually upset leavin staff were always happy to speak to me and the family, especially the bar
Report this review
Jacqueline S. Couples Singapore, June 1, 2014
Direct airport limousine - that's all

Airport limousine - which is in fact just a tour bus
6
The hotel room was really small. It could only fit the bed. Even though we were only staying a few days, we almost had to unpack our luggage so that we can close our luggage and have some moving space. The place was a little tired looking, though it was still relatively clean. Although there is a underground passage way to the metro station, it is very far from the station. The walk could easily take about 10 - 15min. It was also not readily evident that there was an entrance in the basement of the hotel, we only found that out after having braved the rain for 2 nights. The one good thing about the hotel is the direct airport limousine. It is actually an airport bus and it make it extremely economical and convenient to travel to and fro the airport as compared to pulling the luggage and going via metro. The service staff have an extremely harrassed look and they were not typical of the friendly service that I have received in Tokyo. I will only recommend this hotel for the convenience of the airport bus, that's all.
Report this review
Albert S. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 31, 2014
The room too small

I am order non,smoking room and when checking they said full for that and they dont upgrade my room. Give me smoking room floor. This really bad!
6
No interested to share for smoking room floor. Its like cloudy inside the room
Report this review
Marcus C. Business travelers Singapore, May 31, 2014
good place to stay in but far from station. 15 min

quiet. big but nothing much u can expect
6
alright.
Report this review
William T. Families with young children Philippines, May 31, 2014
Nice experience

fast check-in & check-out, easy access to airport, easy access to shinjuku station
6
Although the hotel has direct access to Shinjuku Station, we were disappointed because it was still a long, long, long walk away. Lots of restaurants nearby though & there are 2 Family marts nearby. Airport Limousine bus stops at the hotel front. Our triple room was really cramped & the toilet's bidet didn't work. There are 8 elevators but it seems only 2 works at a time so there is long long wait for the lift, and when it does arrive, it is always full so u wait for another. The wait for the lift is such a waste of time & so frustrating especially when you are catching the train or the bus.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building TokyoShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - ReceptionShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - ReceptionShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Business CenterShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - RestaurantShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - RestaurantShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Pub/LoungeShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Pub/LoungeShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Food and BeveragesShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Food and BeveragesShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Food and BeveragesShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - FacilitiesShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - RestaurantShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Meeting RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - BallroomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3A08