or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building

3-2-9 Nishi-Shinjuku, Shinjuku-ku, Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan (Show on map)

Book now!

Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Reception Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Reception Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Business Center Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Restaurant Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Restaurant Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Food and Beverages Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Food and Beverages Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Food and Beverages Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Food and Beverages Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Facilities Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Restaurant Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Meeting Room Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Ballroom Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest Room
Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Bathroom
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 1296
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2128 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2128)
Sort by:
Kelvin L. Couples Singapore, April 2, 2013
Great location and comfortable stay.

Walking distance to the heart of Shinjuku and the JR station. Room is not huge but is clean and sufficient for resting after a long day out. Airport Limousine available direct to and fro the airport.
8.7
We arrived at the hotel early but thankfully there was left luggage service by the hotel which allowed us to head out to explore the area without having to worry about our luggage. Checkout can be done via their checkout machine which was fast and hassle-free.
Dania G. Families with older children Australia, April 1, 2013
"prison cell" feel

location, free in room wi-fi, luggage drop-off
4.3
The room was really tiny and the bed fills of the area, with no cupboard let alone luggage space, small tiny unopenable window, no aircon only heater in April and we ended up switching it off completely because the room got too stuffy and unpleasant, the bathroom was correspondingly tiny. the nice check in counter you see in agoda is only for local japanese guests?? as a foreigner i was sent to a small counter with the "foreigner" label on it. the hotel was only 10 min walk to shinjuku gyoen park and tokyo metro government office tower and 10 minutes away from tokyo metro shinjuku station but the area right outside the hotel becomes a shelter for hundreds of homeless people at night. Sorry, but I would look else where to stay next time in Tokyo
Pearlyn K. Couples Singapore, March 31, 2013
Do not set a high expectation. Make do with it.

Airport transfer direct to hotel
6.7
Briggete W. Groups Malaysia, March 31, 2013
Clean room

Airport limousine bus right in front of hotel, fast internet access and a convenient stall within the hotel
5.3
Soon B. Groups Malaysia, March 31, 2013
Pleasant and Location is OK

It has airport shuttle service, linked to underground subway and has Convenience Store.
7
We stayed 5 nights here from 26 March to 31 March 2013. Small room but fully equipped. Free wifi in the room but the line can be very congested at night. Airport limo bus stops right in front of the hotel very convenient for us to depart. Family Mart is located right in the hotel lobby. It closed to subway but about 15 mins walk to the Main Shinjuku Station.
Hwei L. Solo travelers Singapore, March 29, 2013
Satisfied stay

Clean; quiet and friendly staff
8
I stayed in a single room at the only ladies floor which I really appreciated it. The room is small but is fine for me as a solo traveller. The wifi is not very stable and often no internet access even though it was connected. The hotel is about 15 mins of slow walk from the train station, I wouldn't mind the walking since the weather was great.
Tze K. Couples Singapore, March 29, 2013
Clean but small room

Clean room, near Shinjuku shopping area, and train station
5.7
It was pretty a great stay in the Shinjuku Washington Hotel, it's really near the shopping district and the south entrance of the JR Shinjuku station. But it can be quite misleading as they are seperate into 2 building - the main building and annex. Our was the annex building but the staff was really patience with the direction.
Annette G. Couples Guam, March 28, 2013
Overall, it was money well-spent!

Dining, Staff, Internet
9
Overall, it was a great pick. It had 2 convenience marts, a myriad of dining choices, and even a barber shop. I love that it had the underground tunnel to the Shinjuku train station. The only drawback was the long walk there. After a long day, I wish that the hotel was much closer to the train station.
Methee U. Business travelers Thailand, March 27, 2013
Good stay in center of atokyo at resonable price

Location, Price, Clean
5.7
Very convenient and comfortable hotel. Very easy traveling from and to Narita/Haneda airports also to anywhere in Japan also in a walking distance to shopping areas. Suitable for family tour and business visiting.
Oded K. Solo travelers Israel, March 26, 2013
Nice and not good

Fast Wifi good elevators
6.3
So so we didnt like the hotel since wthe rooms were small and dark and the bathroom wasnt comfortable at all

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building TokyoShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - ReceptionShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - ReceptionShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Business CenterShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - RestaurantShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - RestaurantShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Pub/LoungeShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Pub/LoungeShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Food and BeveragesShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Food and BeveragesShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Food and BeveragesShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Food and BeveragesShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - FacilitiesShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - RestaurantShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Meeting RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - BallroomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3C04