or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building

3-2-9 Nishi-Shinjuku, Shinjuku-ku, Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan (Show on map)

Book now!

Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Reception Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Reception Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Business Center Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Restaurant Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Restaurant Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Food and Beverages Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Food and Beverages Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Food and Beverages Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Food and Beverages Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Facilities Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Restaurant Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Meeting Room Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Ballroom Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest Room
Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Bathroom
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 1296
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2086 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2086)
Sort by:
Choon M. Couples Singapore, September 17, 2012
City hotels, far from rail station and small room

Relaxation room and many resturants/food in hotel buidlings
5.7
Hotel was surrounded by buildings. Room is quite old and small. Some distance walk to Shinjuku rail station. However, there are many food in hotel building and also a relaxation room in annex building.
Ong C. Couples Brunei Darussalam, September 16, 2012
Reasonable price with reasonable room size

Free internet wifi at lobby
6
This is my third time staying in this hotel. As usual, the hotel staff is not particularly friendly. Room is clean but house keeping is not really good afterall. Location wise, about 15 mins walks to train JR station.
Shopping Tip: There are a lot of shopping center around here, lumine is great but the price tag is quite high
Charlene V. Couples South Africa, September 15, 2012
Great Location Beautiful Surroundings

Helpful, alot to offer in the hotel , easy access, great surroundings
8
we stayed at this hotel twice in our time in japan , great choice and location, close to the station, easy to figure out area , alot to offer , room small but all places are in japan. great and friendly service from staff all very helpful
Ritirong J. Business travelers Thailand, September 7, 2012
good location
7.3
the hotel has a great location. it is close to everything. It is a bit of Shinjuku so it is not so noisy. there are so many room. The point is there is not enough space for restaurant during breakfast time. However, if your room is not included breakfast, it is easy to find thing to eat around that area too. The corridor on my floor is very sticky of cigarette but it is ok in the room. I also have a good impression of this hotel when i forget my jacket after i have checked out. They kept it for me nicely. Thanks to the great service.
Pui S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 7, 2012
No wifi in room?

Connected to subway
6.3
The room is small but it is a room in Tokyo. So it should be small. It is nice as it is connected to the subway. You can access the hotel from the underground. The only thing I want to comment is about WIFI. Wifi cannot be connected at the hotel room. So I got to go down to the lobby and skyped with my family at the public.(!)
Cheng S. Couples Australia, September 4, 2012
Very good
10
very good
Adam V. Couples United Kingdom, September 1, 2012
fabulous hotel - great location

very close to shinjuku, but far enough away from the hustle and bustle
10
lovely hotel, close to shinjuku but far enough away. surrounded by fabulous skyscrapers. use the underground footway in the summer to stop you perpirating in the 80-90% humidity
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Visit the government metropolitan building bar at night
Muhamad S. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 27, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Location
6.7
The hotel location is very great and the room is very clear....
Shopping Tip: If you wanna shopping trip, this is the great hotel
Ikumi N. Solo travelers Japan, August 26, 2012
新宿駅南口から真っ直ぐ歩けば着くホテル

駅からホテルまでのルートの単純さ
7.3
わたしは基本的に一人で旅行に出かけることが多いのですが、そういった点ではかなり泊まりやすいホテルであると感じました。 エレベーターが必ずフロントのある階に止まるという事、コンビニが1階にしかないと言うことが少々不便でしたが、宿泊に支障をきたすほどではなかったです。 駅からの距離は少しありますが、 地上を通っても新宿駅南口からほぼ真っ直ぐというルートの単純さは、方向音痴にはとてもありがたいものでした。 今後も東京に来る際はぜひ利用したいです。
Chin S. Families with older children Malaysia, August 25, 2012
Excellent hotel that offered good privacy

the hotel provide more than the esential items that I would expect to get.
8.7
The courteous hotel staff manning the reception earned my respect for being very thoughtful. We were allowed to check in, as early as 7.30am, for one of the room that we book for the day, as we were arriving early from the Airport. They are also very thoughtful by having English speaking staff to man the foreign guest counter. The location is ideal for visitor that do not mind walking a lot, because it is quite far ( more than a kilometer) from the Shinjuku Station, however, my family and I enjoyed the walks in the brightly lighted underground tunnel that connect Shinjuku Washington Hotel to the Shinjuku Subway Station. The ice cube the Hotel provide at the side of the walkway to our room is most welcomed by my children, especially after returning from a long hot day walk. The massage chair provided at the corner of the room certainly help to ease our pains after a long walk. Despite a small room space for the toilet, I find it meeting all the essential requirement of a functional rest room. I am very satisfied with the cleanliness of the room and the room service.
Travel tip: Shinjuku Washington hotel has a bus stop right in front of its front entrance for visitor arriving and departing for Haneda Airport.It is most convenient for those travel on your own and with lots of baggage. However, you must prepare to walk a lot, as it is a bit far from the subway station.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building TokyoShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - ReceptionShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - ReceptionShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Business CenterShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - RestaurantShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - RestaurantShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Pub/LoungeShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Pub/LoungeShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Food and BeveragesShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Food and BeveragesShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Food and BeveragesShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Food and BeveragesShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - FacilitiesShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - RestaurantShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Meeting RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - BallroomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3B06