My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building

3-2-9 Nishi-Shinjuku, Shinjuku-ku, Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan (Show on map)

Book now!

Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Triple Room Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Hotel Exterior Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Hotel Exterior Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Hotel Exterior Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Lobby Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Reception Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Automated Check Out Machine Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Hotel Interior
Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Relaxation Room Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Business Centre Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Restaurant Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Restaurant Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Restaurant Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Restaurant Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Restaurant Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Bar Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Bar Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Laundry Facility Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - View From Restaurant Manhattan Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Breakfast Buffet
Hotel Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 1296
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1956 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1956)
Sort by:
Mark C. Groups Australia, June 27, 2012
Nice hotel, lovey staff and quite a good location.

Close to Shinjuku station, aircon, massage chair in room, firm beds, many food and drink venues within the hotel.
8.3
I was expecting a really small room after reports from other travellers to japan but my room, which was a double was quite spacious. The beds were big and firm, the bathroom had a great deep bath, we had our own massage chair and the free broadband was super quick, they even supply you with phone chargers to suit almost any model. The area around the hotel is fairly quiet, located right next to the government sector. There is a tunnel that connect directly to shinjuku station (about a 10 min walk) which we found very handy when we had to take our luggage there for our next bit of travelling. The staff were great and friendly and made every effort to help us when they could. The only negative thing i can say would be that the rooms are not that well insulated from noise, especially noise from people in the hallways. We we unfortunately staying on the same floor as some very loud guests and we could hear everything for hours.
Mark C. Solo travelers Australia, June 27, 2012
Nice room, nice staff, nice location

Good Location, Smoking room,
8
Room was quite tight in terms of space but really was all you need for one person. Bathroom was a good size, bed was nice and firm, internet was fast and the room was quite stylish. Staff were very helpful and many spoke enough English to be able to communicate easily. Location was quite good with only a 10 min walk to Shinjuku station with a tunnel for easy access.
Ryan B. Couples Australia, June 25, 2012
Great sized room with a nice view.

Short walk to station, Fast elevators, Close to convenience stores, Nice view,
7.3
Had a great stay with no problems. Large room for triple share. Pillows were a bit hard but other than that no problems here
Malcolm C. Couples Malaysia, June 25, 2012
Nice and comfortable stay, value for money

convenient location, value for money
8.3
Stayed for 4 nights and was convenient to travel around tokyo. The rooms were clean and well lighted. Also can pay a deposit of to get a wifi modem in the room. After use can return the modem and the will be refunded to you.
Tiffany N. Solo travelers Singapore, June 25, 2012
Basic hotel in good location

good location, clean and a handfull of restaurant in its building
7.7
this hotel has a basement connected to the underground of shinjuku station, but it is about 15 mins walk. good location but small room just like any other hotels in japan. the hotel has english speaking staff at the information counter so that is handy for english speaking tourist.
Restaurant Tip: Make sure you hop over to the "Piss Alley"!
Tiffany N. Couples Singapore, June 25, 2012
Great location but small rooms

easy accessible and clean
7.7
this hotel is connected to the undergrounds of shinjuku train station, take exit 8. it is very convenient since you could just go to the basement and start walking to the station. the underground connection is not available after midnight and opens after 5am in the morning. the room was clean and tiny. after placing an opened luggage on the floor, we barely have space to walk around along the tiny walkway beside the bed. we didn't mind because this is what you'd expect when staying at hotels in japan. they are very small and compact. bathroom was clean and the room is being clean out every day. i would recommend this hotel if you're looking for a place close to station and central of tokyo.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I would recommend to make a day trip to Nikko from Tokyo. It is about 3 hours local train ride but it is totally worth it.
Henry O. Business travelers Singapore, June 25, 2012
Gd Location if you want sme peace yet convienient

Quiet, 8 minutes walk to Shinjuku stn
7
Room is standard jap hotel room you can find, small but everything is there. Hotel Lobby free wifi is good, room has lan free internet.
Shopping Tip: Suit Company, United Arrows, Beams
Chaohui Y. Couples New Zealand, June 22, 2012
位置优越但客房空间较小

位置优越
6.7
very convinient location,close to mrt,shopping center is a few minutes walking away,wifi in the lobby,airport bus stop is outside of the hotel,only thing we are not happy is the room is too small,apart from that it is all good,we will be back again.
Zihui Y. Solo travelers Singapore, June 21, 2012
Comfortable room

Family Mart, Ladies Floor, Shinjuku Mrt
6.7
The single room was small but comfortable. I had the chance to stay in a all-ladies floor, which I think was pretty good for a solo traveller. The location was also convenient as the Shinjuku Mrt was within walkable distance. Also, there are shops and restaurants in the hotel itself, good for travellers who are lazy to dine outside after a whole day walk in the city.
Kristina H. Solo travelers Sweden, June 19, 2012
Very nice hotel.

Location. Good value for money.
9.3
the room was great and the bed was really comfortable. the hotel has an excellent location in shinjuku. it is easy to get to places all over tokyo from the station. in the area you also find many good priced restaurants. i sure go back.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building TokyoShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Triple RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Hotel ExteriorShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Hotel ExteriorShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Hotel ExteriorShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - LobbyShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - ReceptionShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Automated Check Out MachineShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Hotel InteriorShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Relaxation RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Business CentreShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - RestaurantShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - RestaurantShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - RestaurantShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - RestaurantShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - RestaurantShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - BarShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - BarShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Laundry FacilityShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - View From Restaurant ManhattanShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Breakfast BuffetShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Shop

Customer Reviews - Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3B04