or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building

3-2-9 Nishi-Shinjuku, Shinjuku-ku, Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan (Show on map)

Book now!

Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Reception Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Reception Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Business Center Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Restaurant Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Restaurant Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Food and Beverages Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Food and Beverages Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Food and Beverages Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Food and Beverages Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Facilities Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Restaurant Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Meeting Room Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Ballroom Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest Room
Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Bathroom
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 1296
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2160 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2160)
Sort by:
Ikumi N. Solo travelers Japan, August 26, 2012
新宿駅南口から真っ直ぐ歩けば着くホテル

駅からホテルまでのルートの単純さ
7.3
わたしは基本的に一人で旅行に出かけることが多いのですが、そういった点ではかなり泊まりやすいホテルであると感じました。 エレベーターが必ずフロントのある階に止まるという事、コンビニが1階にしかないと言うことが少々不便でしたが、宿泊に支障をきたすほどではなかったです。 駅からの距離は少しありますが、 地上を通っても新宿駅南口からほぼ真っ直ぐというルートの単純さは、方向音痴にはとてもありがたいものでした。 今後も東京に来る際はぜひ利用したいです。
Chin S. Families with older children Malaysia, August 25, 2012
Excellent hotel that offered good privacy

the hotel provide more than the esential items that I would expect to get.
8.7
The courteous hotel staff manning the reception earned my respect for being very thoughtful. We were allowed to check in, as early as 7.30am, for one of the room that we book for the day, as we were arriving early from the Airport. They are also very thoughtful by having English speaking staff to man the foreign guest counter. The location is ideal for visitor that do not mind walking a lot, because it is quite far ( more than a kilometer) from the Shinjuku Station, however, my family and I enjoyed the walks in the brightly lighted underground tunnel that connect Shinjuku Washington Hotel to the Shinjuku Subway Station. The ice cube the Hotel provide at the side of the walkway to our room is most welcomed by my children, especially after returning from a long hot day walk. The massage chair provided at the corner of the room certainly help to ease our pains after a long walk. Despite a small room space for the toilet, I find it meeting all the essential requirement of a functional rest room. I am very satisfied with the cleanliness of the room and the room service.
Travel tip: Shinjuku Washington hotel has a bus stop right in front of its front entrance for visitor arriving and departing for Haneda Airport.It is most convenient for those travel on your own and with lots of baggage. However, you must prepare to walk a lot, as it is a bit far from the subway station.
Poon M. Solo travelers China, August 22, 2012
Free WiFi and near the modern area of Shinjuku

Good restaurants
7
There are lots of restaurants at the basement and other floors of the hotel. Many choices from high priced Japanese beef to localised noodles shop. Though the hotel is a bit far from the subway station, we found there is a bus which circle around the Shinjuku area. We can buy a 300 yen day pass, and can get off at any stop near the shopping area. It is very convenient.
Restaurant Tip: Yu Taro noodle shop at B1 floor is good and low pricing.
Kwee L. Families with older children Malaysia, August 21, 2012
Small Rooms but with 5 stars Hotel Service

Clean, near Subway Station, Quiet...
7.7
So far my experience in Shinjuku Washington Hotel was good, it's much much better then those hotel in HongKong... as I have mentioned before clean, queit and easy to access to subway.. and also the 24hours store. Room is small but have everything you need in that room... I think that can be say that "what you pay what you get"... so far, my family and I were happy and enjoyed staying this hotel....
Chi K. Families with young children Australia, August 20, 2012
Lovely hotel but small rooms

Clean and comfortable, walking distance to the Shinjuku Station, friendly service
9
We there for 7 nights and we were given rooms on the 7th floor The hotel and the floor that we stayed in was clean and tidy. The room and the bathroom was abit small however it was comfortable and the aircon was working fine.Only 10-15 mins walk to the Shinjuku Station and there was an underground passage from the hotel to the station for wet days.Very affordable hotel. Will consider staying there again.
Barrett I. Solo travelers United States of America, August 20, 2012
a mixed bag

location, easy checkout, clean.
6.7
it took me a long time to figure out how to get to the lobby due to the door i entered. it's on the third floor, oddly, and there is an annex hotel by the same name next to this one which made things more confusing. the staff was average but they had good english support. the location is convenient, especially for those on business in shinjuku. my main complaints would the hidden lobby and the water pressure and temperature always fluctuating. check out was simple and hassle-free.
Jonghyun K. Couples South Korea, August 14, 2012
Small but Cozy room

good location near the main station
8
close to Shinjuju station. easy to find the way. the room is small but clean. able to use free Wifi in the hotel lobby.
Thera T. Families with young children Malaysia, August 12, 2012
Great location but small rooms

a lot of eating choices downstairs of the hotel
6
Good service at hotel front desk. Room will clean and pack neatly trimmed everyday. The hotel downstairs there is a very convenient convenience stores like family mark and 7-11. Other residents in the hotel are very friendly attitude and very helpful.A few minutes walking you can go to the municipal shop.
Restaurant Tip: downstairs hotel the fishing restaurent food is quick nice.
Sean R. Solo travelers United States of America, August 11, 2012
Nice centrally located Tokyo hotel.

Location, Conveniance
7.3
The hotel has a nice location about a 6 minute walk from the south exit of Shinjuku station and near some nice shopping complexes. The internet in the hotel is pretty fast and reliable if you don't mind plugging an ethernet cable into your laptop. The convenience store on the first floor and laundry facility in the annex building are both great. The foreign visitor help desk in the main lobby on the third floor is really helpful and they'll hand you maps and train schedules to go along with their advice. The only downside I can think of is you might find the rooms to be a little small but that's more a Tokyo thing than a peculiarity of this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you venture into the underground shopping areas you might find it very hard to keep your sense of direction, so try not to get lost!
Colm M. Couples Ireland, August 10, 2012
Not a bad location... once you find it!

Relatively easy to get to - train from airport runs right to the nearest station!
7.3
We were quite surprised and a little disappointed at the size of our room. After paying so little in Korea (half the cost) we thought that with the room costing so much more that the room would have been a decent size - but it was little more than a box room. It was clean, smoke free and the aircon worked so it served its purpose as somewhere to sleep. Japan is very expensive when exchange rates are considered with a coffee costing as much as 1,000 yen in some places (£8 GBP). The culture is very entertaining and the people are very pleasant even if it is only superficially. There is NO wifi in rooms... seems wifi isn't that big a deal in Japan.
Shopping Tip: Visit Harajuku - there are some things a little cheaper than other high street shops but really you are going there to see the fashionistas in their Manga clothes... some of the costumes are fantastic! Also Harajuku is more than one street, check out the side streets off both sections for quirky clothing and accessories.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building TokyoShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - ReceptionShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - ReceptionShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Business CenterShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - RestaurantShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - RestaurantShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Pub/LoungeShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Pub/LoungeShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Food and BeveragesShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Food and BeveragesShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Food and BeveragesShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Food and BeveragesShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - FacilitiesShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - RestaurantShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Meeting RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - BallroomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3A05