or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building

3-2-9 Nishi-Shinjuku, Shinjuku-ku, Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan (Show on map)

Book now!

Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Triple Room Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Hotel Exterior Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Hotel Exterior Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Hotel Exterior Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Lobby Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Reception Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Automated Check Out Machine Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Hotel Interior
Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Relaxation Room Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Business Centre Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Restaurant Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Restaurant Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Restaurant Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Restaurant Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Restaurant Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Bar Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Bar Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Laundry Facility Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - View From Restaurant Manhattan Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Breakfast Buffet
Hotel Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 1296
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1956 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1956)
Sort by:
Decky R. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 18, 2012
Nice location but small room

clean and convenient location
8
after arriving from airport the bus stops right in front of hotel lobby. friendly staffs upon check in was very helpful since this was my first time visiting the city. the room was a little small, no storage for luggage in the room. hotel is located in very convenient location, walking to train station, restaurants and shops. internet is fast but you need a laptop to be connected with network cable. a convenient store, restaurants and entertainment place right on the ground level of the hotel building.
Nightlife Tip: Walking distant from nightlife area at Shinjuku, good restaurants and night street vendor around shinjuku station area.
Shaun M. Couples Australia, May 17, 2012
Great location and service, its Japan

location,
7
we found our location close to the trains and shops in every direction. the beds are hard and firm but this seems to be a common thing in japan. would recommend as a good cheap place to stay but its japan so the rooms are small but all you need is a bed.
Nightlife Tip: went out on a monday night until 3am, heaps of places still open.
Andrea O. Solo travelers United States of America, May 17, 2012
Helpful staff, good location - but small rooms

Very clean, easy access to Shinjuku Station and surrounding area, many restaurants in the area
7.3
the staff at the foreign assistance desk was always helpful and spoke decent english. the free wi-fi in the lounge was a nice addition, but you need to deposit yen to have it in your room. the hotel was clean - entrance on the 3rd floor - and had easy access to many quick eats, and nicer, restaurants as well as an underground tunnel linking directly to the tokyo metropolis buildings and shinjuku station. the room was too small for my taste (there's nowhere to put your belongings or drawers for your clothes) but kept clean. overall, a good place to stay if you're out of the hotel most of the day/are looking for convenience. airport limousine drops off and picks up right outside the hotel as well, as do many tour companies, so that's an added perk.
Hotel Feature Tip: Make sure you ask for a non-smoking room and check that it's non-smoking. I was initially put in a smoking room even though I requested non-smoking.
Manami K. Solo travelers Japan, May 17, 2012
Standard hotel

Even though it is in Shinjuku, the room rate was reasonable
6
The room itself was a bit small, same as other hotels in Tokyo, but I booked one month earlier and received a reasonable price so I did not mind. Although it has a number of rooms,there were only three receptionists when I checked in around 5pm, so there were some people waiting and I had to wait for at least 10mins... which was a bit annoying because I was soooo tired!The location is not too bad as it is only about 10 mins away from Shinjuku station. Even though wifi service was only available in the lobby area, there were not enough seats or chairs that guests can use, or even space. I had to stand whenever I wanted to use internet and I felt it was very uncomfortable.I think there should be more space for people using internet because these days wifi is common.
Ong C. Couples Brunei Darussalam, May 16, 2012
Comfy room

Comfortable room in areasonable price
8
this is the second time i stay in this hotel, i am quie happy with it. location wise, during spring, the walking is great, distance is about 10 minutes to the nearest south exit of shinjuku station. however, this time, i dont find the staff as friendly as before. there is a family mart at first floor which is great. overall, clean and comfortable hotel.
Restaurant Tip: There is a lot of restaurant around shinjuku hotel, so nothing to worried about for restaurant.
Man W. Couples Hong Kong, May 14, 2012
good View in Room 60

Limousine Bus stop in front of hotel
9.7
After the whole day shopping, it is a little bit far from JR station(10-15 mins by walk), but the room rate are cheap and resonable.
Hotel Feature Tip: Limousine bus stop at the hotel front door, very cool. Free internet access in room.
Lin C. Groups Singapore, May 13, 2012
Twin-room is spacious

Location with 24-hrs service store
8
Friendly english speaking staffs. The hotel has numerous restaurants even at late night, a 24hours service store and ramen waiting for you. The room is spacious for Twin-room type. Disappointed, no access internet in room. Great location, 10-mins walking distance to the station by under-ground path that lead directly to the hotel.
Hong K. Couples Malaysia, May 6, 2012
Hotel is conveniently located but small rooms

Limousine bus stop infront of hotel
5.7
Staff are friendly and provide as much info as possible on the metroline.
Mei C. Couples Singapore, May 6, 2012
Hotel looks grand but the rooms are old

Pillows
4
Check in and check out was fast and efficient. Rooms were too old. Bed was creaking. The blanket for a double bed was 2 single blanket velcroed together. Fridge was not cold. Called reception to check on the fridge but no one came after half an hour. Difficult to adjust the water temperature as the hot water goes off after a while. The major disadvantage was the distance to shinjuku station was too far. The covered walkway to shinjuku closes at 10pm so we had to take a longer route to reach the hotel. In summary, I will stay in another hotel if I go to Tokyo again
Hotel Feature Tip: Lobby is on the 3rd floor
Elise M. Solo travelers Australia, May 5, 2012
Nothing really wrong but nothing great either

Clean and tidy, helpful staff.
7.3
Nothing amazing about this place - rooms are pretty small, it's a bit of a walk from the station, nothing too exciting going on nearby, nothing stellar about the hotel to report. Just convenient, nothing really wrong either. You get what you pay for. Good place to stay if you'll spend lots of time in Harajuku/Shibuya and don't wanna fork out cash for a fancy place. Just dump your bags and sleep there.
Hotel Feature Tip: There's a Y100 coin laundry in the annex building.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building TokyoShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Triple RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Hotel ExteriorShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Hotel ExteriorShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Hotel ExteriorShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - LobbyShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - ReceptionShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Automated Check Out MachineShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Hotel InteriorShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Relaxation RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Business CentreShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - RestaurantShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - RestaurantShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - RestaurantShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - RestaurantShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - RestaurantShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - BarShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - BarShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Laundry FacilityShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - View From Restaurant ManhattanShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Breakfast BuffetShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Shop

Customer Reviews - Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3B06