or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building

3-2-9 Nishi-Shinjuku, Shinjuku-ku, Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan (Show on map)

Book now!

Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Reception Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Reception Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Business Center Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Restaurant Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Restaurant Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Food and Beverages Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Food and Beverages Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Food and Beverages Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Food and Beverages Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Facilities Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Restaurant Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Meeting Room Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Ballroom Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest Room
Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Bathroom
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 1296
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2093 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2093)
Sort by:
Alicia J. Couples Singapore, July 2, 2012
Standard Hotel with great service

There is an underground tunnel leading from the hotel to the Shinjuku train subway station which is convenient as there were many shops and eateries along the way, as well as covered from the rain and sun
9.3
As the other non smoking rooms were booked. We stayed on the smoking floor for 2 nights, however the smell was not very strong and service was good. The staff were efficient and able to speak English. Everything went well.
Hussain S. Groups Maldives, July 2, 2012
great location but rooms were too small but clean

Hotel services were good
7.3
All in all the stay and was good and the staff at reception were ok. The rooms were clean and services good. I woukd recommend to any of my friends as the location was super since we were able to walk to hotel from the Shinjuku train station in about 12 minutes through the underground subway so rain or shine no worries getting to hotel.
Shopping Tip: the hotel was in the main business area so quite ok if you are looking for a good location and cheaper hotel.
Kit Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 2, 2012
great location

not small rooms
10
The hotel location is not bad, then the room is not dark, only the toilet is a little bit, if can early to check in is better. then they have a check out machine that is easy to check out, and save more the time. The Hotel outside have a round trip bus between hotel and shinjuku station.
Shopping Tip: The hotel location is not bad, then the room is not dark, only the toilet is a little bit, if can early to check in is better. then they have a check out machine that is easy to check out, and save more the time. The Hotel outside have a round trip bus between hotel and shinjuku station.
Meiryl R. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 2, 2012
Average service

Location
8
Hotel was one of the cheaper ones in Shinjuku, but the main hotel is quite old so don't expect too much. The rooms at the annex were much nicer. Service was average. I requested for a non-smoking room but somehow the room I allocated to was a smoking one so I had to request twice.
Yiu K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 2, 2012
Good location but the room is very small

Location is good
6.3
The room is very small and smelly. The service is acceptable
Nur D. Groups Singapore, July 1, 2012
Wonderful stay.

Clean, close to train station, friendly staff.
6
Natasha D. Couples Australia, June 28, 2012
Quiet hotel with small rooms

Close to shinjuku shopping area
5.7
Quiet hotel with small rooms. The twin room is slightly larger then the double room, so would recommend the twin if you have more than 1 luggage. Bathroom is tiny but has all the amenities you need. Family Mart is downstairs if you need a mid night snack. The airport limo bus stops a couple streets away from the hotel, it's about a 15min walk with luggage.
Hotel Feature Tip: The lobby is not on the first floor, when you go into the building you need to take the elevator up to the lobby.
Kian C. Families with older children Canada, June 27, 2012
Good location, clean and helpful people

location;
9.3
Tour advertised by the hotel could be better. We spend US$800 or the four of us to join the tour to view Mount Fuji. Knowing it was a bad day (rainy and cloudy); tour still went ahead so it was very disappointed as we can't see anything. Thanks.
Kenneth L. Solo travelers Australia, June 27, 2012
Great Location Small rooms

Friendly staff,Family Mart store.Plenty of places to eat
7.7
Check in was a hassle as I arrived at 9am and couldn't check in until 2pm so had to wander around in the rain for 5 hours.However the staff were really friendly and super helpful and very knowledgable about things to see and in the area and how to get there.The rooms are small and if I went again I would definitely go for a double.The airport bus goes right to the door which is a huge bonus.All in all a good stay.
Travel tip: Better rate of exchange at the Hotel for Australian Dollars
Mark C. Groups Australia, June 27, 2012
Nice hotel, lovey staff and quite a good location.

Close to Shinjuku station, aircon, massage chair in room, firm beds, many food and drink venues within the hotel.
8.3
I was expecting a really small room after reports from other travellers to japan but my room, which was a double was quite spacious. The beds were big and firm, the bathroom had a great deep bath, we had our own massage chair and the free broadband was super quick, they even supply you with phone chargers to suit almost any model. The area around the hotel is fairly quiet, located right next to the government sector. There is a tunnel that connect directly to shinjuku station (about a 10 min walk) which we found very handy when we had to take our luggage there for our next bit of travelling. The staff were great and friendly and made every effort to help us when they could. The only negative thing i can say would be that the rooms are not that well insulated from noise, especially noise from people in the hallways. We we unfortunately staying on the same floor as some very loud guests and we could hear everything for hours.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building TokyoShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - ReceptionShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - ReceptionShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Business CenterShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - RestaurantShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - RestaurantShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Pub/LoungeShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Pub/LoungeShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Food and BeveragesShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Food and BeveragesShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Food and BeveragesShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Food and BeveragesShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - FacilitiesShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - RestaurantShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Meeting RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - BallroomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3B08