or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building

3-2-9 Nishi-Shinjuku, Shinjuku-ku, Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan (Show on map)

Book now!

Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Reception Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Reception Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Business Center Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Restaurant Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Restaurant Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Food and Beverages Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Food and Beverages Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Food and Beverages Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Food and Beverages Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Facilities Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Restaurant Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Meeting Room Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Ballroom Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest Room
Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Bathroom
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 1296
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2170 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2170)
Sort by:
Eunice Y. Couples Canada, May 21, 2012
Claustrophobic room and not so good a location

most people we ask on the street for directions know the hotel
5.3
- i was unable to add special request for a non smoking room thru agoda prior to my flight because when i tried to, the system won't let me. so i had to wait till i checked in but when i asked the front desk for one, she was abrupt to deny my request. it was only when i told her that i was pregnant did she reluctantly called a supervisor and transferred us to the annex building. - we stayed for 5 nights, the room was very small (which i expected) but with 2 large luggages and 2 carry ons, it made the room clautrophobic. i suggest that they should wall mount the tv to save desk space. - the hotel is 10-15 min walk from the jr and metro station. which is a drag when you're coming home late at night lugging your shopping bags and frantically asking people for directions. the subway station is technically closer but because of the many exits and inability of the subway personnel to give proper directions, we ended up taking a long route going along the tokyo gov't tower which has huge blocks and made our "short cut" longer than if we took the metro station. - the hotel is far from the "night scene" of shinjuku, it's located in the financial district. i booked the hotel because it was the pick up point of our mt fuji tour, the next time i go to tokyo, i would pick a different hotel closer to the metro station instead. - the annex lobby reaks of smoke. thank goodness our non smoking room really didn't smell of smoke.
Nee H. Groups Singapore, May 21, 2012
Good service. But room doesn't have windows

Good courteous service provided. Easy n convenient location
8.7
All is good. Enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Spacious and clean room. However there are no windows in our room. Me and my partner felt that Claustrophobic at times.
Kok H. Couples Malaysia, May 20, 2012
Small room but clean

Good location
7.7
I've booked my Ground Arrangement in Malaysia, and the pick up point is Shinjuku Washington, make me so convenience.
Ella P. Families with young children Indonesia, May 20, 2012
Good location but the Room is Small

Near subway
7
the hotel's location is very convenient, good location, near shinjuku station and has many restaurants near by. the room is small compare to other standard room, but it's still ok since we always away.
Decky R. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 18, 2012
Nice location but small room

clean and convenient location
8
after arriving from airport the bus stops right in front of hotel lobby. friendly staffs upon check in was very helpful since this was my first time visiting the city. the room was a little small, no storage for luggage in the room. hotel is located in very convenient location, walking to train station, restaurants and shops. internet is fast but you need a laptop to be connected with network cable. a convenient store, restaurants and entertainment place right on the ground level of the hotel building.
Nightlife Tip: Walking distant from nightlife area at Shinjuku, good restaurants and night street vendor around shinjuku station area.
Shaun M. Couples Australia, May 17, 2012
Great location and service, its Japan

location,
7
we found our location close to the trains and shops in every direction. the beds are hard and firm but this seems to be a common thing in japan. would recommend as a good cheap place to stay but its japan so the rooms are small but all you need is a bed.
Nightlife Tip: went out on a monday night until 3am, heaps of places still open.
Andrea O. Solo travelers United States of America, May 17, 2012
Helpful staff, good location - but small rooms

Very clean, easy access to Shinjuku Station and surrounding area, many restaurants in the area
7.3
the staff at the foreign assistance desk was always helpful and spoke decent english. the free wi-fi in the lounge was a nice addition, but you need to deposit yen to have it in your room. the hotel was clean - entrance on the 3rd floor - and had easy access to many quick eats, and nicer, restaurants as well as an underground tunnel linking directly to the tokyo metropolis buildings and shinjuku station. the room was too small for my taste (there's nowhere to put your belongings or drawers for your clothes) but kept clean. overall, a good place to stay if you're out of the hotel most of the day/are looking for convenience. airport limousine drops off and picks up right outside the hotel as well, as do many tour companies, so that's an added perk.
Hotel Feature Tip: Make sure you ask for a non-smoking room and check that it's non-smoking. I was initially put in a smoking room even though I requested non-smoking.
Manami K. Solo travelers Japan, May 17, 2012
Standard hotel

Even though it is in Shinjuku, the room rate was reasonable
6
The room itself was a bit small, same as other hotels in Tokyo, but I booked one month earlier and received a reasonable price so I did not mind. Although it has a number of rooms,there were only three receptionists when I checked in around 5pm, so there were some people waiting and I had to wait for at least 10mins... which was a bit annoying because I was soooo tired!The location is not too bad as it is only about 10 mins away from Shinjuku station. Even though wifi service was only available in the lobby area, there were not enough seats or chairs that guests can use, or even space. I had to stand whenever I wanted to use internet and I felt it was very uncomfortable.I think there should be more space for people using internet because these days wifi is common.
Ong C. Couples Brunei Darussalam, May 16, 2012
Comfy room

Comfortable room in areasonable price
8
this is the second time i stay in this hotel, i am quie happy with it. location wise, during spring, the walking is great, distance is about 10 minutes to the nearest south exit of shinjuku station. however, this time, i dont find the staff as friendly as before. there is a family mart at first floor which is great. overall, clean and comfortable hotel.
Restaurant Tip: There is a lot of restaurant around shinjuku hotel, so nothing to worried about for restaurant.
Man W. Couples Hong Kong, May 14, 2012
good View in Room 60

Limousine Bus stop in front of hotel
9.7
After the whole day shopping, it is a little bit far from JR station(10-15 mins by walk), but the room rate are cheap and resonable.
Hotel Feature Tip: Limousine bus stop at the hotel front door, very cool. Free internet access in room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building TokyoShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - ReceptionShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - ReceptionShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Business CenterShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - RestaurantShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - RestaurantShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Pub/LoungeShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Pub/LoungeShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Food and BeveragesShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Food and BeveragesShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Food and BeveragesShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Food and BeveragesShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - FacilitiesShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - RestaurantShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Meeting RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - BallroomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3B06