Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building

3-2-9 Nishi-Shinjuku, Shinjuku-ku, Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan (Show on map)

Book now!

Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Reception Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Reception Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Business Center Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Restaurant Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Restaurant Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Food and Beverages Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Food and Beverages Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Food and Beverages Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Food and Beverages Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Facilities Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Restaurant Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Meeting Room Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Ballroom Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest Room
Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Bathroom
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 1296
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2132 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2132)
Sort by:
Sagiv K. Families with older children Australia, April 20, 2012
Good location, good size room but small showe

Train station near by, hips of nice restaurants, 2 stops from Arajuku
7.3
The hotel is located not far from the Shinjuku train station and can be reached from an underground passageway – which is very comfortable when its raining. We had a triple room with actually 3 double beds (in many of the hotels we have been triple means 2 doubles and a sofa that open to a bed). The room size was good but the shower/toilet was really small. We forgot to order none-smoking room so we got a smoking room and couldn’t change it since the hotel was full. Just 5 min after we spoke with the reception desk, someone came with air fresheners to remove the smoking odours. The only complain we had was that the room was not cleaned properly. Hair and other bits were left in the shower and there was a red/brownish spot on one of the blankets. It is good choice for anyone that visit Tokyo and in terms of value for money it is great. Train station near by, hips of nice restaurants, 2 stops from Arajuku (which was the highlight of our 14 YO daughter).
Trieu T. Solo travelers Australia, April 19, 2012
location is ok, rooms are very small

You can enter the hotel anytime, no restriction as long as you have your key
8
bus from narita airport to this hotel was yen, took about 1.5hours. this was the selling point for me, as a traveller with little japanese, the bus stops in front of the hotel so nothing to worry about. the rooms are very small even for a twin bed, not much room for suitcase. there is lan internet only in the room, wifi is only available in the lobby (free) about 5-10min walk to shinjuku station, there is an underground passage way from the station directly to the hotel, but be careful you will get lost. to get to the awesome places, you will have to cross the train station to get to kabukicho, this is the place to be at night (about 15min walk) i would stay here again, but would much rather stay near the east side of shinjuku
Restaurant Tip: some restaurants will charge you a surcharge for night time, expect up to yen
Han J. Solo travelers Singapore, April 19, 2012
A walk away from the station but good clean room

Clean room
7.3
the hotel is about a 10min walk away from the jr station but you get a to walk through a stretch of underground shopping arcade. i arrived on a rainy day, so this was a positive for me. clean room and sufficient amenities. easy check out service with automatic checking out machines.
Trieu T. Solo travelers Australia, April 19, 2012
excellent staff service

24 hour access to hotel
10
bus from narita airport to this hotel was yen, took about 1.5hours. this was the selling point for me, as a traveller with little japanese, the bus stops in front of the hotel so nothing to worry about. the rooms are very small even for a twin bed, not much room for suitcase. there is lan internet only in the room, wifi is only available in the lobby (free) about 5-10min walk to shinjuku station, there is an underground passage way from the station directly to the hotel, but be careful you will get lost. to get to the awesome places, you will have to cross the train station to get to kabukicho, this is the place to be at night (about 15min walk) i would stay here again, but would much rather stay near the east side of shinjuku
Zaman C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 17, 2012
expensive hotel with very small rooms

close to shinjuku station
7
v small rooms, cldnt even stretch my legs in bath tub, wash room had all the necessary toiletries, aiming for business traveller, pick up point for sight seeing bus tours, 15-20 minutes walk from shinjuku railways station, cld walk, though long, to red light area of Kabukicho.... shinjuku is a central station and take u anywhere u want by subway.
Hotel Feature Tip: very expensive business hotel
Vanessa B. Couples Singapore, April 17, 2012
great location but items abit old

there is wireless in the lobby area, staff are friendly. shelter all the way to the nearest station. near the Tokyo metropolitan building
8
should have wireless for the rooms also. the lobby area for guest to sit to use the wireless is too small. over all still acceptable. hotel room is just nice but the tub is abit high.. some nights during my stay were too hot. no aircorn at all. understand that the weather outdoors was cold but totally too hot indoors. I couldn't adjust the aircorn temp. stay overall was fine. but I think I could have stayed in a better same class hotel with the price I paid.
Hotel Feature Tip: shelter to shinjuku station, very useful when it rains.
Lee J. Groups Australia, April 16, 2012
Good location
7.3
Easy to get to and from the airport and it's just a short walk to Shinjuku station. Lots a good restaurants in the building.
Pimparuda A. Couples Thailand, April 16, 2012
not recommend to stay

Easy to get to airport as it has airport limousine bus pickup in front of the hotel
3
very small room, not that clean room, too small bed for 2 people. i would call it is a single bed. moreover, it is far from jr station and also far from shopping places.
Reena P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 16, 2012
Nice Hotel with great facilities

Has a family mart in it!
8.7
this was a very big hotel with great facilities. there is a family mart in the hotel itself which is perfect. since i was there for a karate tournament, i found the fact that there was a massage therapist on site very handy indeed!. it is in a very nice part of town, not very busy and a lovely atmosphere.
Ernesto M. Solo travelers Brazil, April 14, 2012
Right size and service hotel

Location
6.3
just enough for single travellers and good location to shinjuku subway station
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Tokyo Government Building

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building TokyoShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - ReceptionShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - ReceptionShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Business CenterShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - RestaurantShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - RestaurantShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Pub/LoungeShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Pub/LoungeShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Food and BeveragesShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Food and BeveragesShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Food and BeveragesShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Food and BeveragesShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - FacilitiesShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - RestaurantShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Meeting RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - BallroomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3C05