or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building

3-2-9 Nishi-Shinjuku, Shinjuku-ku, Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan (Show on map)

Book now!

Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Triple Room Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Hotel Exterior Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Hotel Exterior Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Hotel Exterior Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Lobby Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Reception Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Automated Check Out Machine Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Hotel Interior
Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Relaxation Room Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Business Centre Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Restaurant Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Restaurant Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Restaurant Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Restaurant Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Restaurant Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Bar Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Bar Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Laundry Facility Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - View From Restaurant Manhattan Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Breakfast Buffet
Hotel Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 1296
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1958 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1958)
Sort by:
Rosalind T. Groups Singapore, November 25, 2011
Great location

Location is still the best plus point of the hotel
7.3
the location is just a 7 minutes walk to the shinjuku station and there's a lot of restaurants within walking distance should one feel hungry at night. their rooms are famously small yet everything is available and compact. the one thing i don't like is when winter is approaching, they disable the air-con and turn on the heater and the room gets very hot! other than that, nothing much to complain about.
Pin H. Couples Malaysia, November 15, 2011
Great location but small rooms

restaurant and convenience store inside the hotel
7.7
room with free internet accesee, you can easily find food and things you need, since there is restaurant and convenience store inside the hotel, 5-10mins walking distance to train station, and nearby the hotel there is alot restaurant, and shopping complex, really great location!
Clarity P. Solo travelers Singapore, November 15, 2011
Good location

Location, cleanliness
8.3
It was expected that the rooms were going to be relatively small, however, it was well maintained and kept clean by hotel staff at all times. About 10 min walk to Shinjuku Station and has many small cafes and restaurants within walking distance.
John T. Couples Canada, November 14, 2011
Great location but small rooms

Easy access and self-check out
8.3
This hotel is located near to the Metro Tokyo Government Office towers with free access to the observation floor on the 45th floor of both the South & North Towers. Easily accessible by Airport Limousine Bus from the Narita & Haneda airports. Close to the Shinjuku Station with a connecting tunnel linking the hotel to the station which is a plus if the weather is bad.
Nithida C. Business travelers Thailand, November 14, 2011
Nice hotel but quite far from station

Big room
8.3
this hotel is near shinjuku station but it's quite take time to walk there. anyway, the room is quite big and there are also many restaurants on the hotel building.
Zeliha A. Couples Turkey, October 29, 2011
personal was very nice

location was not bad
7
very small rooms.Personel Was very nice . locations was not bad for shopping
Elise E. Solo travelers Australia, October 29, 2011
Convenient Location & Easy Access to Sightseeing

Location, Airport Bus Drop-Off Outside Door
10
Rooms were on the small side, but was everything I needed for my stay. Location was excellent, convenient having Airport Bus Drop-off Service to Hotel Front Door. Easy to book tours from hotel. Easy walking Distance to Shinjuku Train Station, easy access to every place I needed to go. Would Reccommend and would stay there again.
Lee K. Solo travelers Taiwan, October 29, 2011
Mean Service

there are many nice restaurants just in the hotel
6.7
I prefer not to check in this hotel by its worst service when I checked in at the first day. The first time I went to counter to check in, the counter told me that the check in time is after two pm. When I went back to check in again at two pm, the counter told me that since the check in time was "started at 12", I was "too late" to check in; therefore, I had to wait for my room to "ready." Meanwhile, there was a Japanese customer is checking in, and he got his room right away. This is the first time I experienced this kind of service.
Restaurant Tip: The lobby is on the 3rd floor, and below 3rd floor, there are many restaurants, shops.
Su L. Groups Singapore, October 28, 2011
great hotel, not so great location

clean room, english speaking staff
8.3
we had an enjoyable stay at the washington hotel. we were on the ladies only floor and was assigned a corner room, hence getting a room bigger than what we paid for. the staff speak english, which is great. only drawback is its distance from the shinjuku station. at least 15-min walk. :/
Sapna P. Solo travelers Canada, October 28, 2011
Good value for money and service

Good location, cheap, internet
8.3
I've stayed at this hotel many times and it's always pleasant. The rooms are small but it's normal for Tokyo. The staff is helpful. The only problem is that mornings are quite noisy in the hall with housekeeping and people checking out etc. but if you are checking out early it's no problem. I always stay there because the bus to either Narita or Haneda airports stop in front of the hotel and you can buy your ticket at the front desk. They usually have a deal for staying more than 1 night so check that.
Hotel Feature Tip: Every time I've been to the hotel I've arrived before the allowed check in time and they've had space and let me check in early, which is nice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building TokyoShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Triple RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Hotel ExteriorShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Hotel ExteriorShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Hotel ExteriorShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - LobbyShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - ReceptionShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Automated Check Out MachineShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Hotel InteriorShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Relaxation RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Business CentreShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - RestaurantShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - RestaurantShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - RestaurantShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - RestaurantShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - RestaurantShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - BarShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - BarShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Laundry FacilityShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - View From Restaurant ManhattanShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Breakfast BuffetShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Shop

Customer Reviews - Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3C04