Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building

3-2-9 Nishi-Shinjuku, Shinjuku-ku, Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.2

based on
2932 reviews

1785 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2932)
Sort by:
Byungmoo S. Families with older children South Korea, July 19, 2013
There are many interesting place in Tokyo.

Easy travel from Haneda airport to this hotel. Many restaurant and shops around hotel. Friendly hotel staff.
8.3
I went there with my wife and son. It was first time to visit Tokyo. First, we worried effect of nuclear accident, but I became comfortable after seeing many people's activity. Staying of this hotel was good. Friendly staff, clean room, easy transport from hotel, and many restaurant around hotel. My family wants visit again next time.
Report this review
Barret H. Solo travelers Canada, July 15, 2013
Ok

location
6.7
Small and expensive but this is Tokyo so wasn't surprised. Good location near main shinjuku station
Report this review
Kanakia J. Business travelers Hong Kong, July 10, 2013
convenience

convenience, clean hotel, good service
6
convenience, centrally located, clean and small hotel
Report this review
Siksit B. Couples Thailand, July 7, 2013
very small room and far from station

underground passage to station, fast internet, convinient store at 1st floor
4.7
The hotel was a lot smaller than I expected and the room doesn't feel as clean as other hotels I have stayed in Japan. The distance from station is quite far but still manageable, good thing is its connect with underground passage to shield from sun and rain.
Report this review
Alison O. Couples New Zealand, July 6, 2013
Very handy to train to airport

Handy to station and shopping
7
We would stay there again. So easy to get the train from the airport - just a short walk from the station to the hotel
Report this review
Pei H. Couples United States of America, July 5, 2013
gets the job done with minimum ammendities

10 minute walk from train station
7.3
no serious issues. it got the job done. people were friendly. the information service desk for foreign tourists were really helpful and had great restaurant recommendations that were authentic but also easy for foreigners.
Report this review
Peter W. Solo travelers United States of America, July 4, 2013
Good for what it is.

Solid WiFi. 10 minute walk to/from Shinjuku Station. Good value for the price.
7.7
No complaints. Difficult to find the place initially (ended up taking a cab from Shinjuku Station) but got my bearings quickly with help from the staff. Room is small but functional. Its not like you're living there. WiFi is solid. Neighborhood offers decent shopping/dining and entertainment, with Shinjuku Station offering connectivity to about anywhere in Tokyo/Japan. Good value for the price - just keep your expectations in check.
Report this review
Yau Y. Groups Hong Kong, July 4, 2013
vibrant city

convenient, relaitively low price, easy to go to the airport
6.7
convenient, relatively low price, easy to go to the airport
Report this review
Diana L. Couples Taiwan, July 2, 2013
Clean but small

Clean, central, luggage check!
7
It was okay. The small window does not open makes me nervous. Free Internet is nice.
Report this review
Somsangouane S. Families with young children Japan, June 30, 2013
It's a good hotel

Location, service and reasonable price
8.7
The Shinjuku Washington Hotel is one of the most facility hotel in Tokyo and good location where customer can access to the shopping place, also the train station. The staffs are really nice with their good service mind. The room service is also nice, when I call to billow an iron they came so fast. Also there are a shuttle bus to the airport which it the most comfortable to leave to airport, I love this services. Inside the hotel there are many restaurant and the convenient store where I could by the food and even the grocery easily.
Report this review
Previous page 671 - 680 of 1785 reviews Next page
Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building TokyoShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - ReceptionShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - ReceptionShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Business CenterShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - RestaurantShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Fujita - Teppanyaki RestaurantShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Manhattan Table - International Grill RestaurantShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Pub/LoungeShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Food and BeveragesShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Food and BeveragesShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Food and BeveragesShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - FacilitiesShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - FujitaShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Meeting RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - BallroomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - BathroomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06