or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building

3-2-9 Nishi-Shinjuku, Shinjuku-ku, Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan (Show on map)

Book now!

Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Reception Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Reception Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Business Center Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Restaurant Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Restaurant Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Food and Beverages Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Food and Beverages Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Food and Beverages Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Food and Beverages Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Facilities Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Restaurant Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Meeting Room Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Ballroom Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest Room
Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Bathroom
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 1296
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2223 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2223)
Sort by:
On S. Couples Singapore, April 10, 2012
Small but adequate

Location
8
for the price that we are paying to stay in a tokyo hotel. this is as good as it can get. room is nice and clean. definitely on the small side, but considering that we are out most of the time. it's more than adequate for a night rest. this hotel is definitely not for people who wants a room with a view. it has the smallest window among all the hotels that i stayed in.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do check out the tokyo government building observatory which is about 5 min walk away.
Janet M. Couples Malaysia, April 10, 2012
Hotel room very small and staff are not friendly

i will not stay this hotel forever
3
Besides the room is extremely small, the hotel staffs are not friendly as well. I check in late at April 1, 9PM and check out at April 10, 1pm. Since my bus to airport is 1:55 pm, hence we check out the hotel at 1:00pm, The hotel charge me extra charge of 2hrs even with my explanation. I will advise all my friends and HP staffs who would like to travel to Japan never stay in this hotel.
Sai H. Couples Malaysia, April 10, 2012
Great location, but room is stuffy and hot

Near to Main Shinjuku Station, foreign help counter with english & chinese speaking staffs
7.7
The hotel is about 10-15min walk to the main Shinjuku station which is good during our stay (Spring season). There's a family mart on 1st floor where you can buy snacks and early breakfast if you're in a rush the next morning. For those who want to try their luck at Pachinko, there's 1 next to Family mart, making late nite lucky gambling easier than in Shinjuku or Kabuki-cho area. The Twin room is bigger than the double, however, comes with 2 single bed, rather than 1 double bed with a bigger sized room. The down side is the small window which does not promote ventilation and is actually quite hot and stuffy since the hotel was on heater during Spring season. However, you can ask the friendly staffs to open the window for you and it will help a little, but not much for those who liked cool room. The room itself is clean, the toilet of good reasonable size with hot water and a tub for you to soak in nice warm water after a tiring day. The bed is nice, not too soft nor hard, and I personally liked the pillow which is made of small pellet stuffs, really good for people who easily get stiff neck after sleep due to bad pillows. Don't be fooled with the Hotel lobby free Wifi. For just a refundable deposit of 5000yen, you can get a Wifi Router in your room. Once you return the router, you will get your money back, which means Free Wifi in your room!! However, due to lots of people in this popular hotel, the elevator system is horrible. In the mornings (8am-830am), the elevator will stop at every floor due to their power saving system. I would recommend if possible staying on low floors to avoid this problem.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: During Spring/Sakura season, Shinjuku Gyoen park which is 20-25min walk with a 200yen entrance fee is so much more beautiful than Ueno park. I was mesmerized at the beauty of full bloom sakura trees of various species. There's a really cheap japanese restaurant about 5min walk from the hotel towards the main shinjuku station. Its located at the basement immediately left of the 2nd Family mart on your journey. Oedo Onsen Monotogari is a must for people who loves a full relaxed day inside a spa with restaurants, games, massages and even full body scrub. This place is nearby Odaiba. After that, you can also visit all the shopping outlets in Odaiba. If you liked boutique shops, Shibuya shopping district is a must. For those who are into branded, a short travel by train to Ginza is recommended. Those who want to see the weird cosplays, funny & weird ppl with small outlet shops, Harajuku is the place you will wanna be. While in Harajuku, don't forget to visit the Meiji Jinggu Shrine, which is another beautiful shrine which is 5min walk from Harajuku train station. On Saturdays or Sundays, you might even get to see real traditional japanese weddings. We got to see 4 weddings while we were there.
Yuen W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 9, 2012
Location good but the room is too small

Good location
6
I booked the room before 2 weeks ago when I checked in. I changed my itinerary and arrived one day earlier so I booked one more day one the same day when I checked in. The price of the extra one day is higher. When I checked in I requested my staying in the same room, at that moment did not have the available but the front desk staff who is very patient to check for me and asked me to come back after half hour later to check weather they have the available room for me to stay 4 days 3 nights Thanks for helping to find a available room for me. very appreciated.
Hotel Feature Tip: It is good to have the different types of resturant in the hotel building with good view. Love it.
Yoon P. Families with young children Singapore, April 9, 2012
extremely small rooms

good amenities and regular limousine bus connections to airport
8
room in the main bldg is extremely small. about half the size of the smallest hotel room i have ever stayed in! lift was extremely slow and often have to wait for few mins for the lift. moved to the new annex subsequently and stay was much better. definitely wuld recommend the new annex. new annex come with free internet connection (lan) inside the room. long walk (ard 15mins, sheltered though with underground tunnel connection) from shinjuku main station.
Pimparuda A. Solo travelers Thailand, April 9, 2012
so so hotel

cheap so everything is for cheap standard
4
It was not good hotel so do not expect much from the hotel. The room is super small if you travel alone is is ok but if you go as a couple the room is very small it is hardly to fit in two people. Anyway, it is very cheap hotel, it is what you pay and what you get. The location is very far from the shinjuku station. and the hotel room not that clean with a lot of dust. The only good thing is there is an airport bus in front of the hotel.
Chin C. Business travelers Malaysia, April 9, 2012
Great location and easy access to main attraction

Shopping Area, great dinning area and easy access to transportation and friendly staff
6
Lok K. Groups Hong Kong, April 7, 2012
a small but neat hotel

its near the skyscrapers distfict, a nice quiet area in shinjuku
7.3
the hotel is neat and clean, it takes about 5 minutes walk to the nearest shops and restaurants. it is also 10 minutes away from shinjuku jr station, quite convenient indeed. however, since the lobby is located on the 3 rd floor it is quite confusing for tourists checking in. there is also a small mall with loads of restarants wih reasonable price on the ground floor of the hotel.
Neo W. Couples Singapore, April 7, 2012
Excellent service

The hotel was good with all the facilities needed.
9
during my 6 days stay, it was a very good stay i would say. all the facilities and everything was there. it was also very convenient and the staffs there were so friendly. i will stay there again the next time i'm going there.
Shopping Tip: Stay at this hotel as it is very convenient to go to anywhere
Jia S. Couples Singapore, April 6, 2012
Hotel in a good location

Good location, efficient counter staff
9.3
located about 15 mins walk via underground passage to shinjuku jr. easy access to all department stores in shinjuku area and kabukicho. limousine bus from narita airport stops right at the door step of the hotel. surrounded by many convenience stores ( family mart, lawson, 7/11 ). many food outlets located at 1st floor/ basement. less than 5 mins walk to tokyo metropolitan building for awesome view over tokyo. special english speaking check in counter for international tourists. room is clean and comfortable with decent night views.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building TokyoShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - ReceptionShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - ReceptionShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Business CenterShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - RestaurantShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - RestaurantShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Pub/LoungeShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Pub/LoungeShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Food and BeveragesShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Food and BeveragesShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Food and BeveragesShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Food and BeveragesShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - FacilitiesShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - RestaurantShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Meeting RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - BallroomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3C01