or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building

3-2-9 Nishi-Shinjuku, Shinjuku-ku, Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan (Show on map)

Book now!

Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Reception Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Reception Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Business Center Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Restaurant Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Restaurant Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Food and Beverages Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Food and Beverages Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Food and Beverages Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Facilities Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Restaurant Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Meeting Room Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Ballroom Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest Room
Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Bathroom
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 1296
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
2385 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2385)
Sort by:
Lauren P. Couples Australia, June 19, 2012
Great location and lovely staff

The airport bus drops you at the door of the hotel (one of the last stops) and it is "attached" to the subway via an underground network (with tasty places to pick up food on the way to the train station/s
9
Beautiful hotel, easy to find (mainly due to it's odd shape) and the staff were lovely. They'll hold onto your bags before and after check in, so you can explore the city without the suitcase. Internet connection in room - great for a laptop, but they have wireless in the lobby as well. Oh and there's a 24hr FamilyMart just downstairs!
Stevan O. Solo travelers Australia, June 19, 2012
I always stay at this hotel when in Tokyo!

Location, price and service
7.3
Elianto W. Families with young children Indonesia, June 18, 2012
great location

wifi at the room
7
we request for non smoking room since we are travelling with young children but there are no more non smoking room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: there are two big garden near the hotel, one is shinjuku gyoen and the other shinjuku park. we can reach only a few minute by walking.
Penghwa N. Business travelers Singapore, June 16, 2012
Good location and great service

Service with a smila
7.7
this hotel is located within short walking distance to tokyo metropolitan government office, shopping and dining district. there is an underpass linking the hotel to shinjuku train station. a 24-hour family mart in the hotel makes our stay even more satisfying. strongly recommended for business and leisure travelers.
Ban F. Families with young children Malaysia, June 16, 2012
Good location hotel

Convenience
7
The price is considerably cheap in shinjuku! very good location, just 10 mins walk to station! but room is so small as expected!
Wong S. Families with young children Malaysia, June 14, 2012
Decent Hotel

Great Location
7.7
The hotel was abit funny with the reception on a higher floor. We were greeted with a warm smile from the reception. Check in was a breeze and we were up in our room in no time. The room was ok considering its pricing, was well stock but slightly damp. The bed had a good firm feel to it. Hotel was easily accessible and was near alot of amenities. Very convenient.
Wai S. Groups Hong Kong, June 13, 2012
Smal and not so tidy room

Close to MTR Toei Oedo Line, Tochomae Station
5
Me and my friend stayed in Washington hotel for 3 nights. We understand that hotels in Tokyo are small but we expected a more tidy and clean room. Lights are not bright enough. Walls and hangers inside bathroom are so dirty that we didn't want our clothes to touch on them.... It takes around 8 mins to go to Shinjuku JR station, but it feels like a 15 mins long road when carrying heavy luggage.
Terrenz L. Couples Australia, June 11, 2012
Comfortable hotel but small room

Good service and friendly staff
7.3
The size of the hotel was very small however was enough for two people. The bathroom was a little strange as it felt like you were in a capsule. There was no free wifi in the rooms; only in the hotel lobby. Location wise, it was within a walkable distance to the main train station (about 10 mins) and you will pass by many shops and restaurants on your walk. The hotel is situated within a quiet area of town so if you like to be at the door of hustle and bustle nightlife, you may want to look elsewhere. The staff were extremely polite, friendly and helpful.
Ah N. Solo travelers Singapore, June 10, 2012
Huge hotel but tiny rooms

Quite close to Shinjuku station
4.7
Was quite difficult to find initially but what's most confusing is the location of the lobby/reception and no clear signages. Even my native Japanese friend had a hard time finding the hotel and lobby. Rooms and toilets are tiny and old. Despite request for non-smoking room, request was not taken note of. Not a hotel that I would like to stay in again
Martin U. Solo travelers Switzerland, June 10, 2012
Small Rooms but in the Center

Airport Bus Station
8
Quite slepping near the Train station and visiting the surrounding
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Observation Deck near by

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building TokyoShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - ReceptionShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - ReceptionShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Business CenterShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - RestaurantShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - RestaurantShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Pub/LoungeShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Pub/LoungeShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Food and BeveragesShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Food and BeveragesShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Food and BeveragesShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - FacilitiesShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - RestaurantShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Meeting RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - BallroomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3C04