or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building

3-2-9 Nishi-Shinjuku, Shinjuku-ku, Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan (Show on map)

Book now!

Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Reception Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Reception Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Business Center Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Restaurant Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Restaurant Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Food and Beverages Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Food and Beverages Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Food and Beverages Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Facilities Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Restaurant Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Meeting Room Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Ballroom Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest Room
Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Bathroom
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 1296
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
2499 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2499)
Sort by:
Rebecca D. Solo travelers Australia, July 31, 2012
Clean hotel, small rooms

Clean. Close to train station. Can get airport shuttle right to the lobby
7.3
Good hotel in good locationl. Staff spoke some english, but didnt have the best knowledge about local places i.e. where to eat. For wifi you need to sit in the lobby
Thierry T. Couples Australia, July 29, 2012
Good location but lack of services

Good location
5.3
We were surprised, in view of the number of guests of different backgrounds at the hotel, that the hotel personnel are not fluent with a foreign language like english. We had the impression that the front desk staff, although managed some spoken English, they couldn't read the reservation well. Other than that, the hotel is very we well located : near restaurants, shopping & railway. Concierge services is almoest absent, and the mattress in twin beds rooms need to be turned over often, as they are it is impossible to sleep well.
Travel tip: Do'nt forget to visit the south eastern side of Shinjuku where lots of peopleare out on the streets at night
Umaporn A. Groups Thailand, July 29, 2012
Everything was as i expected

Conveniently located
8
good hotel, good location, just 15 mins walk form jr shinjuku station. hotel staffs could speak english. that was very helpful. we stayed in triple room. the room was clean. comfortable, and also bigger than i expected.
Kenju S. Solo travelers Japan, July 28, 2012
Convenient location, close to JR Shinjuku Station

The view of Tokyo Metropolitan Government Building is right in front of you from the restaurant on top of the hotel.
7.3
Very quiet despite of large city hotel. Rooms are typical Japanese business hotel size, means room is small but clean and comfortable.
Sarah L. Business travelers United States of America, July 28, 2012
Good for short stays

clean, good location, English-speaking staff available
9
i was put off at first by the fact that the hotel has a separate check-in counter for foreigners, although i understand the reasons behind it. the rooms themselves were small, but not any smaller than a typical japanese hotel. there is no closet or chest of drawers, however, so staying more than a few days means living out of your suitcase the whole time. it's very close to the main shinjuku station, and within walking distance of tons of restaurants, bars, and shopping areas. very convenient.
Renee W. Solo travelers Australia, July 27, 2012
Simple, practical, convenient

Neat little Japanese style room on the ladies floor with a superb view
8
Had not been looking forward to staying since I read some less than positive reviews about this place, but I was pleasantly surprised at how nice (simple and clean) the room was. No issues from me. The hotel was convenient and a good price for Shinjuku.
Lay P. Groups Malaysia, July 26, 2012
Nice hotel N Great location

secured floor for ladies only!
9
Never expected to pay so little yet could get so much in return; a nice and cosy hotel N conveniently located too.
Umaporn A. Groups Thailand, July 26, 2012
Good location

triple room is great
8
Very good location, close to Jr Shinjuku St., shopping area. Airport limousine bus in front of the hotel which is very convenience. we stayed in Triple room. the room was big and clean, but quite dark.
Tiong C. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 24, 2012
Great Location

Airport shuttle bus just infront of hotel
8
For this price, u cant ask for more in japan. 5 min walk from JR station. good location for shopping. Hotel nearby can get a lot restaurants. Family mart locate at first floor of hotel. wifi only available at lobby.
Anthony M. Solo travelers Canada, July 20, 2012
Great location with poorly designed small room.

location
6.7
Staff were not competent enough, a bit unusual for hotels in Japan. The floor for smoking rooms smelt bad, as Asian smoke a lot. I was given a smoking room and was told there was no non smoking room available. After one hour's begging, finally I got a non-smoking room. My mistake, as I had overlooked for a request of non smoking room when booking.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building TokyoShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - ReceptionShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - ReceptionShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Business CenterShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - RestaurantShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - RestaurantShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Pub/LoungeShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Pub/LoungeShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Food and BeveragesShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Food and BeveragesShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Food and BeveragesShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - FacilitiesShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - RestaurantShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Meeting RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - BallroomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3B03