or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building

3-2-9 Nishi-Shinjuku, Shinjuku-ku, Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan (Show on map)

Book now!

Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Reception Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Reception Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Business Center Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Restaurant Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Restaurant Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Food and Beverages Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Food and Beverages Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Food and Beverages Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Facilities Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Restaurant Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Meeting Room Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Ballroom Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest Room
Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Bathroom
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 1296
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
2502 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2502)
Sort by:
Anthony M. Solo travelers Canada, July 20, 2012
Great location with poorly designed small room.

location
6.7
Staff were not competent enough, a bit unusual for hotels in Japan. The floor for smoking rooms smelt bad, as Asian smoke a lot. I was given a smoking room and was told there was no non smoking room available. After one hour's begging, finally I got a non-smoking room. My mistake, as I had overlooked for a request of non smoking room when booking.
Robert N. Couples United Kingdom, July 19, 2012
Decent hotel but small room

It's in a decent location
5.7
Stayed here for 5 nights - the room was very small, I don't know is this is a tokyo thing or just this hotel, but there wasn't much space outside of the bed. The interior of the hotel looked a little run down, not too bad, but just cracks in paintwork etc - I was expecting something nicer given the price. It's in an okay location - about 10minure walk to Shinjuku station which is good for travelling outside of Tokyo, however the walk seemed quite ong after a hard day of sigh seeing. Overall it was a decent hotel - however seemed a little overpriced for what we got
Paul C. Couples Malaysia, July 17, 2012
Clean but small

Easy location
8
The room is small like all things Japan. Got used to it after a day or two. Location is pretty good with an underground walkway to Shinjuku station. 24 hours Family mart right on the 1st floor. Hotel staff speaks English and are very helpful
Restaurant Tip: Ask about the nearest Yoshinoya restaurant for good and cheap food
May L. Families with young children Singapore, July 17, 2012
small rooms. great staff.

location far from JR station. Rooms are really small.
6
the location is not near to the station. rooms are really small. But staff are great.
Hie B. Groups Malaysia, July 16, 2012
clean place

near to the subway station
6.7
it is a very convenient place to stay, and easy to travel around to the attractive tourism spots.
Xiu Z. Couples Singapore, July 16, 2012
Decent basic hotel in a good location

Location close to shopping area in Shinjuku, decent price
7.7
I have stayed multiple times at this hotel previously and am satisfied with the hotel. The rooms are quite small but acceptable and affordable.
Alex R. Families with older children United States of America, July 16, 2012
Its a greate location close to everywhere we go

best for walking every morning and close to shoping mall to KEO and LUMENI its a great place
10
we like to stay In tokyo this place is nice city we go very clean and my son want to come back again he likes to take his colleges here he said
Steven K. Families with older children United States of America, July 15, 2012
nice hotel, convenient location

great location, close to transportation
7.3
nice clean hotel in a good location,very convenient location for access to public transportation and limousine bus service to the tokyo airports
Hotel Feature Tip: airport limousine bus has a stop right at the hotel,very convenient for transportation to haneda or narita airports
Ho Y. Groups Hong Kong, July 14, 2012
Decent hotel in Shinjuku

good price,
8.3
although the hotel is a bit far from the shinjuku jr station, there are quite a lot of restaurants and stores nearby so it's pretty convenient to go for a walk or meal. we've booked a triple room and the room is bigger than i thought. i'm also appreciated that there is a iphone charger at the room and free-wifi area in the lobby. however, i hope another type of kettle can be used. the current one is too small and water may spill out when boiling, which is really inconvenient.
Debbie L. Families with older children Singapore, July 14, 2012
Everything was as expected

Quiet Location, fast in-room internet connection, english-speaking staff
9
The room had just enough room for 2 people to shuffle around with open luggage. The walls were thin thus noises from the corridors could be heard. The hotel would only issue 1 keycard (I was used to being issued 2) but they would not hesitate to issue another one upon request. There is a lot to see between the hotel and Shinjuku station though it was a little hard to find the right exit towards the hotel from the station, which was South Exit (南口).
Hotel Feature Tip: Carry a bag-like luggage instead of a large container-like luggage as there will not be any room to keep the luggage open. Opt for a 'quiet room' option so that they will assign you towards the end of the hallway instead of near the lift which could be noisy.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building TokyoShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - ReceptionShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - ReceptionShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Business CenterShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - RestaurantShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - RestaurantShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Pub/LoungeShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Pub/LoungeShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Food and BeveragesShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Food and BeveragesShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Food and BeveragesShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - FacilitiesShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - RestaurantShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Meeting RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - BallroomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3B01