My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building

3-2-9 Nishi-Shinjuku, Shinjuku-ku, Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan (Show on map)

Book now!

Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Reception Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Reception Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Business Center Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Restaurant Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Restaurant Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Food and Beverages Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Food and Beverages Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Food and Beverages Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Food and Beverages Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Facilities Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Restaurant Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Meeting Room Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Ballroom Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest Room
Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Bathroom
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 1296
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2086 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2086)
Sort by:
Chanin R. Groups Thailand, October 14, 2011
Big hotel, actually not close to shijuku station

not so expensive
5
The hotel told that its close to shinjuku station about 7 mins walk, but actually not. There are lots of people there cause there are so many room. Most of them are tour so it is very annoying. My room for three has very strange proportion, so the gap between the end of the bed and the wall is so little amd feel so uncomfortable. The room for two and one sofa-bed is a lot better. The interesting of this hotel is, it is close to the govourment building which allow tourist to have a free city view on the top floor. Moreover there is a airport bus stop in front of the hotel so it is easy to go to the airport by bus.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the city view on top of the govourment building is so fantastic and totally free. so dont miss!!! it's open till 11 oclock in the evening.
Peter O. Families with young children Australia, October 10, 2011
Great location, decent hotel and reasonable price

Location, value for money
8
The hotels rooms were rather small howeverthis is standard in Tokyo unless you wish to spend alot more. Right in the heart of Shinjuku you have easy access to great food options and lots of shopping choices. The three beds were good as we had our daughter with us so had our own beds.
Alan T. Couples United Kingdom, October 9, 2011
Good location, but hard to find

Location, service was not bad
5.3
Non-smoking room smelt of smoke, especially the curtains which made the room smell. Reception staff were miserable and not helpful.
Gunnar S. Couples Norway, October 9, 2011
Excellent location

Has everything inside hotel. Excellent location. Small rooms is part of the fascination with Japan.
8.3
i have visited japan and tokyo regularly since the late 1980s. almost always when i visit tokyo i stay at shinjuku washington hotel.
Johnson L. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 8, 2011
Good Location the room so small for 3 persons.
6
there are none of the free wifi service at all and check out time so early . the conveience for traveller are the limosine service direct to the airport.
Shopping Tip: great location and easy for shopping.
Yu T. Couples China, October 5, 2011
it's ok

everything was just ok
8
not far from the metro station, but also not that easy to find. it's about 15 minutes at least walking from the metro station. The room was ok. small as normal in japan, all the service was just abouve average. nothing too good to say. I found the mutual problem of hotel in japan is they dont have a name board on the top of building which is always hard to regoconize where we should go in such modern city with all the tall buildings....
Restaurant Tip: there's hundreds of restaurant & shops around shinjuku. which is very convenient. we recommend the small local japanese bbq restaurant in shinjuku...just check the one with most customers inside which must be good one!
Andy T. Families with young children Australia, October 5, 2011
comfortable hotel but small room

Convenient hotel with airport shuttle
5.3
very easy to get to especially if u travel with lots of suitcases or kids as u can take airport shuttle n stop right in front of the hotel instead of taking the train.
Christopher L. Groups Mauritius, September 25, 2011
Small room.

Easy access to Shinjuku station
7
We found the room very small and had to be creative on how to fit 2 big pieces of luggage into the room(Guess this is something quite normal for Tokyo). The bathroom was small but clean. A few eateries within walking distance from the hotel.
Melanie H. Families with older children United States of America, September 23, 2011
Great location and helpful staff

excellent location for Tokyo
9
this was my daughters and my first trip to Japan. We loved our stay here, short walk to Shinjuku station which made getting around the city easy. The staff was helpful and always smiling. Handy little 24 hour Family Mart downstairs made getting those extra bits or a late night snack easy enough. The rooms are small compared to say US standards but they had everything we needed and would certainly stay again.
Che P. Solo travelers Singapore, September 20, 2011
Nice and clean, convenient

Underground connection to JR Shinjuku Station
9
Huge chain business hotel. Nice clean rooms. Small rooms but that's expected for Tokyo. Full amenities, hot water facilities, clean sheets, great service, and auto-check out machines that make check-out a breeze by just inserting your room key, and a receipt will be generated, and you're good to go! There's a FamilyMart convenience store below at 1F, so no worries if you're hungry at 3am. They also have japanese courier service Yamato, to help you with your heavy luggages if you're leaving tokyo for somewhere else in Japan without the wish to bring your stuff around.
Hotel Feature Tip: Spent some time finding it at first, but that's because Shinjuku station itself is huge. If you alight at JR Shinjuku, go towards South Exit, and follow the signs to Keio New Line (Keio Shin-sen), and you'll find exit 7 and the Keio Annex Mall. It might take some effort at first, but you'll be delighted to find that the entire route should be covered. Which helped me a great deal as it sheltered me from the typhoon when i was there.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building TokyoShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - ReceptionShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - ReceptionShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Business CenterShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - RestaurantShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - RestaurantShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Pub/LoungeShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Pub/LoungeShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Food and BeveragesShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Food and BeveragesShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Food and BeveragesShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Food and BeveragesShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - FacilitiesShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - RestaurantShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Meeting RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - BallroomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3A06