or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building

3-2-9 Nishi-Shinjuku, Shinjuku-ku, Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan (Show on map)

Book now!

Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Reception Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Reception Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Business Center Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Restaurant Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Restaurant Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Food and Beverages Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Food and Beverages Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Food and Beverages Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Food and Beverages Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Facilities Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Restaurant Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Meeting Room Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Ballroom Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest Room
Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest Room Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Bathroom
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 1296
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2135 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2135)
Sort by:
Ai L. Business travelers Malaysia, August 27, 2014
Reasonable price for a tiny room in Shinjuku.

Location, price, service
6
The room was very small, with a tiny bathroom. But for this price, you should not expect something fancy for a commercial hotel in Shinjuku area.
Sharon O. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 9, 2014
Great location and friendly staffs

Location, quiet, clean
8.7
It was great, just the rooms are bit small.
Leman D. Families with older children Indonesia, August 5, 2014
Most-bang-for-the-buck hotel.

Location (10min walk from JR Shinjuku Station), Convenience (two mini mart, lots of good restaurant at hotel), Helpful and friendly staff (both English and non English speaking)
9.3
When we arrived, we realized that our booking put us all on smoking rooms. The helpful staff managed to put us on non-smoking but we still need to stay two nights at smoking rooms as at the time they have no non-smoking room for the whole duration of our stay. We found that the smoking room has better bed with some sort of memory foam or latex foam lining on top. The hotel is about 10minutes walk away from the JR Shinjuku station. For us it is not a long walk and we think it is a good distance but not too far because Shinjuku station is very busy. There are two mini marts and there are plenty of restaurants too on the hotel premises. You can find several more between hotel and Shinjuku station. Rooms are clean, although a bit small as most other hotels in Tokyo are. Sometimes the wait time for the elevator can be quite long although there are six elevators. Our first local tour's meeting place (Yakoso) is right at the hotel and airport Limousine bus can take us directly to the hotel and we can purchase return tickets to airport right at the hotel as well. This is a big plus because we have quite a few luggages. We think this is the most convenient hotel we have stayed. Distance from the JR station is just right and you can find quite a selection of food at the hotel too: Japanese, Chinese, Western, even an Indian food restaurant.
Rini K. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 30, 2014
Great hotel

Convenience
8
We always stay at this hotel every year, especially because it has a limousine airport bus service. Recommended
Choon H. Couples Singapore, July 29, 2014
Convenient place to stay

Friendly staff, convenient and clean
6.7
The furnishings are dated but everything in the room works well and clean. The staff are friendly and helpful and the hotel is one of the Airport Limousine Bus pick up points. The direct underground passage way from Shinjuku Station to the hotel is great and comfortable walk during hot or rainy days, it's not difficult to locate as some reviewers put it. You just need to remember to exit via the South Exit Gate. Email the hotel for detail directions. I can help if you need more specific details. Don't expect any luxury in the room but a basic place to clean yourself and sleep.
Meiying L. Groups Singapore, July 28, 2014
location is misleading

Nothing
5.3
Kuo-Sheng C. Business travelers Taiwan, July 26, 2014
It is a nice place to stay

Near the station, city hall, and central park.
6
Wallace M. Couples Singapore, July 24, 2014
Very Good

1) Clealiness
9.7
Francis R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 23, 2014
More or less what I wanted

Reasonable price: fairly near to Shinjuku station: room not too small.
8
OK. There did not seem to be any way of buying a light breakfast. I appreciated having an on site 24/7 food store. It took me some time to discover that front desk is on the third floor. This is not obvious when you walk in. But this place is OK. I'd go there again.
Estee H. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 21, 2014
Easy and quick check in and check out

Easy check in and out, good location, easy accessible from airport
7
Small but adequate, easy self check out, not too close to shinjuku stn, but given the price, the distance to shinjuku stn is still acceptable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building TokyoShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - ReceptionShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - ReceptionShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Business CenterShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - RestaurantShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - RestaurantShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Pub/LoungeShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Pub/LoungeShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Food and BeveragesShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Food and BeveragesShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Food and BeveragesShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Food and BeveragesShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - FacilitiesShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - RestaurantShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Meeting RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - BallroomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Guest RoomShinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building Tokyo - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Shinjuku Washington Hotel - Main Building, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3B03