or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shivapuri Heights Cottage

Shivapuri Forest Reserve, Budanilkantha, Boudha & Gokarna Forest Reserve, Kathmandu, Nepal (Show on map)

Book now!

Shivapuri Heights Cottage Kathmandu - Bar Ponsettia Cottage Shivapuri Heights Cottage Kathmandu - Lounge and dining area of Poinsettia cottage Shivapuri Heights Cottage Kathmandu - Garden area of Poinsettia Cottage Shivapuri Heights Cottage Kathmandu - Garden Shivapuri Heights Cottage Kathmandu - Poinsettia Cottage outside terrace area Shivapuri Heights Cottage Kathmandu - View from surrounding area Shivapuri Heights Cottage Kathmandu - View of Kathmandu Valley Shivapuri Heights Cottage Kathmandu - View of Kathmandu from garden Shivapuri Heights Cottage Kathmandu - View from Poinsettia cottage Shivapuri Heights Cottage Kathmandu - Poinsettia Cottage exterior view Shivapuri Heights Cottage Kathmandu - Garden area of Bougainvillea cottage Shivapuri Heights Cottage Kathmandu - The view into Kathmandu at night Shivapuri Heights Cottage Kathmandu - The view into Kathmandu Shivapuri Heights Cottage Kathmandu - Jasmin House communal lounge area Shivapuri Heights Cottage Kathmandu - Jasmin House audio visual lounge Shivapuri Heights Cottage Kathmandu - Jasmin House dining area
Shivapuri Heights Cottage Kathmandu - Jasmin House lounge area Shivapuri Heights Cottage Kathmandu - Jasmin House communal lounge area Shivapuri Heights Cottage Kathmandu - Jasmin House terrace Shivapuri Heights Cottage Kathmandu - Jasmin House communal lounge area
Area: Boudha & Gokarna Forest Reserve Number of Rooms: 7
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.5

based on
13 reviews

Value for Money
9.4
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.8
Room Comfort/Standard
9.7
Food/Dining
9.4
All reviews (13)
Sort by:
Julie S. Couples Australia, October 29, 2014
Charming, quiet and stunning view

Excellent food, excellent staff and so peaceful
10
Had a brilliant time and would definitely return. Wish we had booked for more than two nights.
Susan L. Solo travelers Israel, October 22, 2014
Two restful days

location for rest, view from hotel, friendliness of staff and owner
9.3
I spent 3 nights, two days. The first I just rested and looked at the view. The second I went to visit friends in Kathmandu and brought them back for dinner. The climb to the hotel is a problem if you want to do a lot of sightseeing, but for a one-time event it was fine. I very much exjoyed my stay there.
Stephanie T. Couples Australia, July 25, 2014
The most relaxing place on earth

The garden, Indie/Honey and the hospitality from all staff members
9
It was such a nice break from Kathmandu city. I would definitely come back and stay here, everything/everyone were so lovely.
Patchaya K. Groups Thailand, May 5, 2014
Dream homes with amazing view

Beautiful cottage, Friendly staff and excellent service, Fresh air
10
Love to return again soon. :)
Jo-Dea S. Solo travelers Canada, March 1, 2014
A beautiful oasis and people

The people, the food, rooms and location
10
A delightful wonderful experience...... The staff and owners are so friendly and helpful. I loved my stay there and would return again.
Nikang O. Solo travelers China, January 18, 2013
Worthe anything to get there and stay long

friendly staff, nice view, awesome design
9.7
It is really far from the city center, and we highly recommend you to book the 4 wheel transports to get there rather than using your own car since you could never make it to the top of the mountain where the resort is located. Our driver almost hurt his car when we tried, so please do not hesitate to book the 4 wheel one with the resort. The owner is really nice and speaks super good english, so is the rest staff. As I remember there is an elder waiter who made and served breakfast for us was really nice and got a great sense of humor. Having breakfast at the rooftop balcony is a must!!!!!!!!!!!!! We four girls got a lot of stuff, they almost have everyone to help us with the luggages up and downs, thanks so much for that!! I highly recommend you to stay as long as you can since you have to get all the way up there and try so hard, you do not leave right the next morning as we did. We were grudging to leave. How I wish that we could have stayed for a few more days. Such a nice place and I will definately go back. TIPS: If you wanna check more details of the resort room and decoration which is so unique you can find their own web. Thanks for everything, especially that they upgraded us into a suite!!!!!!!!!!! Superb
Helen J. Groups Australia, October 4, 2012
Beautiful sanctuary

This cottage was more like a family home than a hotel
10
Steve and Neeru- thankyou so much for your hospitality. This was like a home away from home
James D. Couples Australia, September 20, 2012
wonderful view and great staff

wonderful view and great staff
9.7
this hotel was a bit hard to reach due to the roads and we (with the taxi drivers help) had to carry the bags the last 100 meters or so. however it was well worth it with the beautiful view of the city and mountains. the staff are pretty friendly especially the chef and the owner. hot water was a bit funny and so was the wifi, both kept dropping in and out. all in all we had a great stay and would happily come back.
Roxanne S. Couples New Zealand, April 4, 2012
relaxing hotel, difficult access, friendly staff

the view, freshly made meals, the dog Indi.
7.7
by taxi from kathmandu, you need to be prepared to walk over several kms of rough 'road' to reach the place carrying your luggage.the room was dark,clean and basic; the bathroom tiny. the food was simple, but delicious. the problem is that the owner, steve, has little interest in providing support and accurate information concerning walks in the area. he had a map showing a walk through the shivapuri forest, where you must pay a fee to the miltary. we did this unaccompanied as his driver was busy with another couple. however, the miltary have their own ideas on the fee, and refused at gun point to let us out of the miltary zone into the park as per the map, even after we showed them the map with steve's name on it,and our permits. we were forced to take a small side track by the miltary, and thought it was a minor detour. steve's map is very basic. asking locals, we were told it was the right path. eventually we ended up at shavapuri village, which is a village resort. luckily neighbours of steve were there to help us, and explain how lost we were. getting steve on the phone was impossible,and we finally spoke to his wife, who said we had to walk back,some 6 hours away, and in about 3 hours it would be dark.she got hold of steve, who was adamant that we had taken a wrong turn and it was our fault. he could not come to collect us, so would have to wait for his driver near nightfall at a considerable charge. as the 'road' and roads around this area are very poor, this would have been nearly impossible. we were helped by the service truck driver at shavapuri village,and upon getting to iskon, were unable to reach steve or his wife. a 3rd person did, and steve came down with our luggage and taxi driver who had waited 3.5 hours to take us to our hotel in kathmandu.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do not go unaccompanied on any walks around and in Shavapuri Heights. Take a local with you at all times.
Yao J. Couples China, November 17, 2011
The most impressive cottage in Kathmandu

Typical Nepali achetecture and warmly decorative interiors.
10
the host and his team are so friendly. it made us feel we were still at our own home. country style with all. must stay place in kathmandu. for sure!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shivapuri Heights Cottage Kathmandu - The view from the breakfast terraceShivapuri Heights Cottage Kathmandu - Bar Ponsettia CottageShivapuri Heights Cottage Kathmandu - Lounge and dining area of Poinsettia cottageShivapuri Heights Cottage Kathmandu - Garden area of Poinsettia CottageShivapuri Heights Cottage Kathmandu - GardenShivapuri Heights Cottage Kathmandu - Poinsettia Cottage outside terrace areaShivapuri Heights Cottage Kathmandu - View from surrounding areaShivapuri Heights Cottage Kathmandu - View of Kathmandu ValleyShivapuri Heights Cottage Kathmandu - View of Kathmandu from gardenShivapuri Heights Cottage Kathmandu - View from Poinsettia cottageShivapuri Heights Cottage Kathmandu - Poinsettia Cottage exterior viewShivapuri Heights Cottage Kathmandu - Garden area of Bougainvillea cottageShivapuri Heights Cottage Kathmandu - The view into Kathmandu at nightShivapuri Heights Cottage Kathmandu - The view into KathmanduShivapuri Heights Cottage Kathmandu - Jasmin House communal lounge areaShivapuri Heights Cottage Kathmandu - Jasmin House audio visual loungeShivapuri Heights Cottage Kathmandu - Jasmin House dining areaShivapuri Heights Cottage Kathmandu - Jasmin House lounge areaShivapuri Heights Cottage Kathmandu - Jasmin House communal lounge areaShivapuri Heights Cottage Kathmandu - Jasmin House terraceShivapuri Heights Cottage Kathmandu - Jasmin House communal lounge area


AS-AGWEB-3B08