Back to hotel info

Exceptional 9.4
Based on 22 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 22 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.4
  • Service 9.8
  • Value for money 9.3
  • Food/Dining 9.4

Stephanie T. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
The most relaxing place on earth
The garden, Indie/Honey and the hospitality from all staff members
It was such a nice break from Kathmandu city. I would definitely come back and stay here, everything/everyone were so lovely.
Reviewed August 04, 2014

Patchaya K. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
Dream homes with amazing view
Beautiful cottage, Friendly staff and excellent service, Fresh air
Love to return again soon. :)
Reviewed May 06, 2014

Jo-Dea S. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
A beautiful oasis and people
The people, the food, rooms and location
A delightful wonderful experience...... The staff and owners are so friendly and helpful. I loved my stay there and would return again.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Nikang O. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2013
Worthe anything to get there and stay long
friendly staff, nice view, awesome design
It is really far from the city center, and we highly recommend you to book the 4 wheel transports to get there rather than using your own car since you could never make it to the top of the mountain where the resort is located. Our driver almost hurt his car when we tried, so please do not hesitate to book the 4 wheel one with the resort. The owner is really nice and speaks super good english, so is the rest staff. As I remember there is an elder waiter who made and served breakfast for us was really nice and got a great sense of humor. Having breakfast at the rooftop balcony is a must!!!!!!!!!!!!! We four girls got a lot of stuff, they almost have everyone to help us with the luggages up and downs, thanks so much for that!! I highly recommend you to stay as long as you can since you have to get all the way up there and try so hard, you do not leave right the next morning as we did. We were grudging to leave. How I wish that we could have stayed for a few more days. Such a nice place and I will definately go back. TIPS: If you wanna check more details of the resort room and decoration which is so unique you can find their own web. Thanks for everything, especially that they upgraded us into a suite!!!!!!!!!!! Superb
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Helen J. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
Beautiful sanctuary
This cottage was more like a family home than a hotel
Steve and Neeru- thankyou so much for your hospitality. This was like a home away from home
Reviewed October 10, 2012

James D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
wonderful view and great staff
wonderful view and great staff
this hotel was a bit hard to reach due to the roads and we (with the taxi drivers help) had to carry the bags the last 100 meters or so. however it was well worth it with the beautiful view of the city and mountains. the staff are pretty friendly especially the chef and the owner. hot water was a bit funny and so was the wifi, both kept dropping in and out. all in all we had a great stay and would happily come back.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Roxanne S. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2012
relaxing hotel, difficult access, friendly staff
the view, freshly made meals, the dog Indi.
by taxi from kathmandu, you need to be prepared to walk over several kms of rough 'road' to reach the place carrying your luggage.the room was dark,clean and basic; the bathroom tiny. the food was simple, but delicious. the problem is that the owner, steve, has little interest in providing support and accurate information concerning walks in the area. he had a map showing a walk through the shivapuri forest, where you must pay a fee to the miltary. we did this unaccompanied as his driver was busy with another couple. however, the miltary have their own ideas on the fee, and refused at gun point to let us out of the miltary zone into the park as per the map, even after we showed them the map with steve's name on it,and our permits. we were forced to take a small side track by the miltary, and thought it was a minor detour. steve's map is very basic. asking locals, we were told it was the right path. eventually we ended up at shavapuri village, which is a village resort. luckily neighbours of steve were there to help us, and explain how lost we were. getting steve on the phone was impossible,and we finally spoke to his wife, who said we had to walk back,some 6 hours away, and in about 3 hours it would be dark.she got hold of steve, who was adamant that we had taken a wrong turn and it was our fault. he could not come to collect us, so would have to wait for his driver near nightfall at a considerable charge. as the 'road' and roads around this area are very poor, this would have been nearly impossible. we were helped by the service truck driver at shavapuri village,and upon getting to iskon, were unable to reach steve or his wife. a 3rd person did, and steve came down with our luggage and taxi driver who had waited 3.5 hours to take us to our hotel in kathmandu.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

yao J. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
The most impressive cottage in Kathmandu
Typical Nepali achetecture and warmly decorative interiors.
the host and his team are so friendly. it made us feel we were still at our own home. country style with all. must stay place in kathmandu. for sure!
Reviewed November 28, 2011

jerome M. from France
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
Un endroit magnifique
un endroit magnifique
Un semaine extraordinaire. Un accueil merveilleux, un lieu superbe. Un des moments forts de notre séjour au Népal. Steve Neeru et toute l'équipe nous ont reçus magnifiquement, des chambres spacieuses et décorées avec goût tout comme le reste de la maison et quelle vue sur la vallée de Katmandou !…
Reviewed March 18, 2012

David K. from Germany
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Schoene Unterkunft
Aussicht, Mitarbeiter, Verpflegung
Nettes kleines Gaestehaus am Rande Kathmandus. Wunderbare Aussicht auf die Stadt. Sehr nette Gastgeber und Mitarbeiter.
Reviewed April 08, 2015