Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shivapuri Heights Cottage

Shivapuri Forest Reserve, Budanilkantha, Budhanilkantha, Kathmandu, Nepal (Show on map)

Book now!

Shivapuri Heights Cottage Kathmandu - Bar Ponsettia Cottage Shivapuri Heights Cottage Kathmandu - Lounge and dining area of Poinsettia cottage Shivapuri Heights Cottage Kathmandu - Garden area of Poinsettia Cottage Shivapuri Heights Cottage Kathmandu - Garden Shivapuri Heights Cottage Kathmandu - Poinsettia Cottage outside terrace area Shivapuri Heights Cottage Kathmandu - View from surrounding area Shivapuri Heights Cottage Kathmandu - View of Kathmandu Valley Shivapuri Heights Cottage Kathmandu - View of Kathmandu from garden Shivapuri Heights Cottage Kathmandu - View from Poinsettia cottage Shivapuri Heights Cottage Kathmandu - Poinsettia Cottage exterior view Shivapuri Heights Cottage Kathmandu - Garden area of Bougainvillea cottage Shivapuri Heights Cottage Kathmandu - The view into Kathmandu at night Shivapuri Heights Cottage Kathmandu - The view into Kathmandu Shivapuri Heights Cottage Kathmandu - Jasmin House communal lounge area Shivapuri Heights Cottage Kathmandu - Jasmin House audio visual lounge Shivapuri Heights Cottage Kathmandu - Jasmin House dining area
Shivapuri Heights Cottage Kathmandu - Jasmin House lounge area Shivapuri Heights Cottage Kathmandu - Jasmin House communal lounge area Shivapuri Heights Cottage Kathmandu - Jasmin House terrace Shivapuri Heights Cottage Kathmandu - Jasmin House communal lounge area
Area: Budhanilkantha Number of Rooms: 7
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.4

from 19 reviews

Value for Money
9.3
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
9.5
All reviews (19)
Sort by:
Nicholas S. Couples United Kingdom, April 27, 2015
An amazing stay in spite of an earthquake!

The friendliness, the house, the setting.
9.7
They made our holiday! Although it was not easy to find. (Our mistake. We could have normally called for their driver - had there not been a natural disaster. However, we didn't know that. Luckily, the google maps location is accurate.) The view is magnificent and the home-made food delicious. The building itself held together very well from the earthquake due to its modern construction techniques and it being only a few years old. We loved the fact that most of the food is grown right in the garden and we would definitely stay there again the future.
Report this review
Jennifer R. Couples United States of America, April 5, 2015
One of the loveliest places I've been to!

1- The cozy cottages 2- The friendly staff 3- The scenic view
10
Where to begin? Shivapuri Heights Cottage was by far one of the loveliest places I've been to! From the cozy cottages to the friendly staff, everything was excellent! This place is definitely a hidden gem! If you're looking for a quiet, relaxing, and scenic place to spend in Nepal - then this is your place! All of the cuisines, are home-made by the incredible chef! The hosts have two dogs: Indi and Honey - who are so loving and affectionate! This is definitely rare to say, but I can not think of a single thing we did not enjoy! Thank you again to those at Shivapuri Heights Cottage; we look forward to seeing you all again soon - Namaste!
Report this review
Yuki I. Solo travelers Japan, December 29, 2014
Romantic Cottage near Kathmandu

Location, Cottage and Atomosphere
10
Report this review
Joan L. Couples Australia, December 5, 2014
A perfect place to relax after trekking in Nepal

The location above the Kathmandu valley, the delicious food, and the ambiance of the cottage.
9.7
After trekking for 13 days arriving at Shivapuri Heights was wonderful. It is quiet, the view is wonderful, particularly late afternoon, and early morning, the staff are excellent, our spacious bedroom with ensuite was great, and best of all, early each morning coffee and tea was waiting on our private balcony. The perfect retreat. We enjoyed reading the great selection of books, browsing the pictures, and Nepalese artefacts, and listening to the birds. Our walk took us to the local monastery, "a little up", " a little down" , but then why go to Nepal is you expect to walk on a flat plain. We were treated to see the great hall. The hospitality was wonderful, and we were lucky to spend a few hours talking with Steve, the host. The Nepalese people are charming, and the staff at Shivapuri Heights are friendly, and helpful. For us a special place to visit, the icing on the cake for our holiday.
Report this review
Julie S. Couples Australia, October 29, 2014
Charming, quiet and stunning view

Excellent food, excellent staff and so peaceful
10
Had a brilliant time and would definitely return. Wish we had booked for more than two nights.
Report this review
Susan L. Solo travelers Israel, October 22, 2014
Two restful days

location for rest, view from hotel, friendliness of staff and owner
9.3
I spent 3 nights, two days. The first I just rested and looked at the view. The second I went to visit friends in Kathmandu and brought them back for dinner. The climb to the hotel is a problem if you want to do a lot of sightseeing, but for a one-time event it was fine. I very much exjoyed my stay there.
Report this review
Weitse C. Couples Taiwan, August 1, 2014
Mountain Hotel

Relaxing place to stay
7.7
This hotel is quite far from the city, we need to go thru rough road to reach the Cottage which is eciting. The staff and the doggy are friendly and very helpful. The foods is delicious, we just loves it. Our flight was late in the evening, the staff is kind enough to allow us to stay until 6:30pm. Peaceful place with good panorama view of the city. The room humidity is high.
Report this review
Stephanie T. Couples Australia, July 25, 2014
The most relaxing place on earth

The garden, Indie/Honey and the hospitality from all staff members
9
It was such a nice break from Kathmandu city. I would definitely come back and stay here, everything/everyone were so lovely.
Report this review
Patchaya K. Groups Thailand, May 5, 2014
Dream homes with amazing view

Beautiful cottage, Friendly staff and excellent service, Fresh air
10
Love to return again soon. :)
Report this review
Jo-Dea S. Solo travelers Canada, March 1, 2014
A beautiful oasis and people

The people, the food, rooms and location
10
A delightful wonderful experience...... The staff and owners are so friendly and helpful. I loved my stay there and would return again.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shivapuri Heights Cottage Kathmandu - The view from the breakfast terraceShivapuri Heights Cottage Kathmandu - Bar Ponsettia CottageShivapuri Heights Cottage Kathmandu - Lounge and dining area of Poinsettia cottageShivapuri Heights Cottage Kathmandu - Garden area of Poinsettia CottageShivapuri Heights Cottage Kathmandu - GardenShivapuri Heights Cottage Kathmandu - Poinsettia Cottage outside terrace areaShivapuri Heights Cottage Kathmandu - View from surrounding areaShivapuri Heights Cottage Kathmandu - View of Kathmandu ValleyShivapuri Heights Cottage Kathmandu - View of Kathmandu from gardenShivapuri Heights Cottage Kathmandu - View from Poinsettia cottageShivapuri Heights Cottage Kathmandu - Poinsettia Cottage exterior viewShivapuri Heights Cottage Kathmandu - Garden area of Bougainvillea cottageShivapuri Heights Cottage Kathmandu - The view into Kathmandu at nightShivapuri Heights Cottage Kathmandu - The view into KathmanduShivapuri Heights Cottage Kathmandu - Jasmin House communal lounge areaShivapuri Heights Cottage Kathmandu - Jasmin House audio visual loungeShivapuri Heights Cottage Kathmandu - Jasmin House dining areaShivapuri Heights Cottage Kathmandu - Jasmin House lounge areaShivapuri Heights Cottage Kathmandu - Jasmin House communal lounge areaShivapuri Heights Cottage Kathmandu - Jasmin House terraceShivapuri Heights Cottage Kathmandu - Jasmin House communal lounge area


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01