or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shivapuri Heights Cottage

Shivapuri Forest Reserve, Budanilkantha, Boudha & Gokarna Forest Reserve, Kathmandu, Nepal (Show on map)

Book now!

Shivapuri Heights Cottage Kathmandu - Bar Ponsettia Cottage Shivapuri Heights Cottage Kathmandu - Lounge and dining area of Poinsettia cottage Shivapuri Heights Cottage Kathmandu - Garden area of Poinsettia Cottage Shivapuri Heights Cottage Kathmandu - Garden Shivapuri Heights Cottage Kathmandu - Poinsettia Cottage outside terrace area Shivapuri Heights Cottage Kathmandu - View from surrounding area Shivapuri Heights Cottage Kathmandu - View of Kathmandu Valley Shivapuri Heights Cottage Kathmandu - View of Kathmandu from garden Shivapuri Heights Cottage Kathmandu - View from Poinsettia cottage Shivapuri Heights Cottage Kathmandu - Poinsettia Cottage exterior view Shivapuri Heights Cottage Kathmandu - Garden area of Bougainvillea cottage Shivapuri Heights Cottage Kathmandu - The view into Kathmandu at night Shivapuri Heights Cottage Kathmandu - The view into Kathmandu Shivapuri Heights Cottage Kathmandu - Jasmin House communal lounge area Shivapuri Heights Cottage Kathmandu - Jasmin House audio visual lounge Shivapuri Heights Cottage Kathmandu - Jasmin House dining area
Shivapuri Heights Cottage Kathmandu - Jasmin House lounge area Shivapuri Heights Cottage Kathmandu - Jasmin House communal lounge area Shivapuri Heights Cottage Kathmandu - Jasmin House terrace Shivapuri Heights Cottage Kathmandu - Jasmin House communal lounge area
Area: Boudha & Gokarna Forest Reserve Number of Rooms: 7
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.4

based on
16 reviews

Value for Money
9.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
9.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.6
Room Comfort/Standard
9.5
Food/Dining
9.5
All reviews (16)
Sort by:
Yuki I. Solo travelers Japan, December 29, 2014
Romantic Cottage near Kathmandu

Location, Cottage and Atomosphere
10
Joan L. Couples Australia, December 5, 2014
A perfect place to relax after trekking in Nepal

The location above the Kathmandu valley, the delicious food, and the ambiance of the cottage.
9.7
After trekking for 13 days arriving at Shivapuri Heights was wonderful. It is quiet, the view is wonderful, particularly late afternoon, and early morning, the staff are excellent, our spacious bedroom with ensuite was great, and best of all, early each morning coffee and tea was waiting on our private balcony. The perfect retreat. We enjoyed reading the great selection of books, browsing the pictures, and Nepalese artefacts, and listening to the birds. Our walk took us to the local monastery, "a little up", " a little down" , but then why go to Nepal is you expect to walk on a flat plain. We were treated to see the great hall. The hospitality was wonderful, and we were lucky to spend a few hours talking with Steve, the host. The Nepalese people are charming, and the staff at Shivapuri Heights are friendly, and helpful. For us a special place to visit, the icing on the cake for our holiday.
Julie S. Couples Australia, October 29, 2014
Charming, quiet and stunning view

Excellent food, excellent staff and so peaceful
10
Had a brilliant time and would definitely return. Wish we had booked for more than two nights.
Susan L. Solo travelers Israel, October 22, 2014
Two restful days

location for rest, view from hotel, friendliness of staff and owner
9.3
I spent 3 nights, two days. The first I just rested and looked at the view. The second I went to visit friends in Kathmandu and brought them back for dinner. The climb to the hotel is a problem if you want to do a lot of sightseeing, but for a one-time event it was fine. I very much exjoyed my stay there.
Weitse C. Couples Taiwan, August 1, 2014
Mountain Hotel

Relaxing place to stay
7.7
This hotel is quite far from the city, we need to go thru rough road to reach the Cottage which is eciting. The staff and the doggy are friendly and very helpful. The foods is delicious, we just loves it. Our flight was late in the evening, the staff is kind enough to allow us to stay until 6:30pm. Peaceful place with good panorama view of the city. The room humidity is high.
Stephanie T. Couples Australia, July 25, 2014
The most relaxing place on earth

The garden, Indie/Honey and the hospitality from all staff members
9
It was such a nice break from Kathmandu city. I would definitely come back and stay here, everything/everyone were so lovely.
Patchaya K. Groups Thailand, May 5, 2014
Dream homes with amazing view

Beautiful cottage, Friendly staff and excellent service, Fresh air
10
Love to return again soon. :)
Jo-Dea S. Solo travelers Canada, March 1, 2014
A beautiful oasis and people

The people, the food, rooms and location
10
A delightful wonderful experience...... The staff and owners are so friendly and helpful. I loved my stay there and would return again.
Nikang O. Solo travelers China, January 18, 2013
Worthe anything to get there and stay long

friendly staff, nice view, awesome design
9.7
It is really far from the city center, and we highly recommend you to book the 4 wheel transports to get there rather than using your own car since you could never make it to the top of the mountain where the resort is located. Our driver almost hurt his car when we tried, so please do not hesitate to book the 4 wheel one with the resort. The owner is really nice and speaks super good english, so is the rest staff. As I remember there is an elder waiter who made and served breakfast for us was really nice and got a great sense of humor. Having breakfast at the rooftop balcony is a must!!!!!!!!!!!!! We four girls got a lot of stuff, they almost have everyone to help us with the luggages up and downs, thanks so much for that!! I highly recommend you to stay as long as you can since you have to get all the way up there and try so hard, you do not leave right the next morning as we did. We were grudging to leave. How I wish that we could have stayed for a few more days. Such a nice place and I will definately go back. TIPS: If you wanna check more details of the resort room and decoration which is so unique you can find their own web. Thanks for everything, especially that they upgraded us into a suite!!!!!!!!!!! Superb
Helen J. Groups Australia, October 4, 2012
Beautiful sanctuary

This cottage was more like a family home than a hotel
10
Steve and Neeru- thankyou so much for your hospitality. This was like a home away from home

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shivapuri Heights Cottage Kathmandu - The view from the breakfast terraceShivapuri Heights Cottage Kathmandu - Bar Ponsettia CottageShivapuri Heights Cottage Kathmandu - Lounge and dining area of Poinsettia cottageShivapuri Heights Cottage Kathmandu - Garden area of Poinsettia CottageShivapuri Heights Cottage Kathmandu - GardenShivapuri Heights Cottage Kathmandu - Poinsettia Cottage outside terrace areaShivapuri Heights Cottage Kathmandu - View from surrounding areaShivapuri Heights Cottage Kathmandu - View of Kathmandu ValleyShivapuri Heights Cottage Kathmandu - View of Kathmandu from gardenShivapuri Heights Cottage Kathmandu - View from Poinsettia cottageShivapuri Heights Cottage Kathmandu - Poinsettia Cottage exterior viewShivapuri Heights Cottage Kathmandu - Garden area of Bougainvillea cottageShivapuri Heights Cottage Kathmandu - The view into Kathmandu at nightShivapuri Heights Cottage Kathmandu - The view into KathmanduShivapuri Heights Cottage Kathmandu - Jasmin House communal lounge areaShivapuri Heights Cottage Kathmandu - Jasmin House audio visual loungeShivapuri Heights Cottage Kathmandu - Jasmin House dining areaShivapuri Heights Cottage Kathmandu - Jasmin House lounge areaShivapuri Heights Cottage Kathmandu - Jasmin House communal lounge areaShivapuri Heights Cottage Kathmandu - Jasmin House terraceShivapuri Heights Cottage Kathmandu - Jasmin House communal lounge area

Customer Reviews - Shivapuri Heights Cottage, Kathmandu

AS-AGWEB-3A05