Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shogun Suite Hotel

2867 Zamora Street, Rotonda, Pasay Airport Area, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Deluxe Family Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Bathroom Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Deluxe Family Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Deluxe Family Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest Room
Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Deluxe Family Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Deluxe Family Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Deluxe Family Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Bathroom Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Bathroom Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Bathroom Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Facilities
Area: Pasay Airport Area Number of Rooms: 116
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

from 2320 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (2320)
Sort by:
Gordon P. Couples Canada, March 16, 2015
Location, Pool, Convienient

Proximity to lots of amenities.
7.3
Overall the hotel,is a good stay for people who are thrifty. The hotel is clean and safe. Short walking distance is the LRT, MRT, restaurants, laundry, shops, taxis, jeepnys, tricycles, massage parlours. Don't underestimate the location. I have stayed here more then a couple of times and there is still lots to see. It's proximity to manila is very convenient. I recommend to pick a map up of, metro manila at the book store just outside the hotel, " national" Overall my stay is always good and I would always take advantage of the pool after a good city hike. It is safe. The security does their job well. The staff can be very accommodating. My only advice is to watch yourself at the EDSA and Taft intersection. Most times this intersection is busy with people and vehicles.
Report this review
Greg S. Solo travelers Australia, March 16, 2015
My review of Shogun Hotel

Location, room tariff, friendly staff
8
Shogun Hotel is my preferred hotel in Manila. The hotel is well located with transport at the door. The staff have always tried to accommodate me, early check-in or late check-in, never any problem.
Report this review
Ngan P. Business travelers Vietnam, March 13, 2015
good

good location
6
no
Report this review
Lizel B. Solo travelers Singapore, March 10, 2015
Location is great

location, location and value for money
6.7
pleasant still
Report this review
Gamboa A. Families with young children Philippines, March 10, 2015
Ms.

The staff especially from room service, driver, bell boy. They are excellent.
9
Very comfortable and pleasant.
Report this review
Suman C. Solo travelers India, March 9, 2015
Waste of Money
4.3
Except location, nothing special about this hotel. It was a bad experiance staying in the hotel, i don't know how other hotels in Manila, because this is my first and last trip to Philippines. The room was so small, and no remote for aircon, Rat is running around the room, don't have energy to write more about this hotel. Its simply waste of money.
Report this review
Mika H. Solo travelers Finland, March 5, 2015
Stayed just one night, room had everything I neede

Cute room, pool, wifi
5
The best part of the hotel are the weirdly decorated rooms. I don't know if all rooms are like mine, but it had this weird underwater theme with sea horses and stuff. I liked it but I guess it isn't for everyone. There was just a small window in the corner but you couldn't see anything from there. It felt like being in a submarine except it was bigger. The hot shower was fine and at AC unit was effective, but super noisy. The unit outside made loud humming sound even when the AC was turned off. Every now and then you could also hear this weird banging sound. Definitely not for light sleepers. The pool in the 8th floor was nice and there is a nice view to the city from there. There isn't that much space if the hotel is full, but when I was there the pool area was empty. I'm sorry so say that the restaurant was the worst I've tried in Philippines. I ate noodle meal for a dinner and it was almost tasteless except the little hint of crap. Just horrible. I couldn't finish my meal. The breakfast was almost as bad. Rice with crazy amount of garlic, over fried eggs, bad tasting sauce and toasts. There was some kind of toast oven and I kept my toasts there two minutes with no effect. There were some vegetables but they didn't really feel fresh. But there was one good thing: coffee. The staff was kinda friendly but they could do better. When I arrived, wifi didn't work in the room. I had to test and explain the problem multiple times until they called the IT technician who fixed the problem. I also didn't like the fact how they gave false information. My flight leaved at 9:30 and they said I have to be at the airport three hours before. Three hours! That means I should have left from the hotel before the breakfast. That definitely is not true and even I was at the airport only two hours before the flight I still had to wait over one hour. When I asked why I have to be there so early, one of the workers explained something about how things work in Philippines.
Report this review
Pavel H. Groups Czech Republic, March 5, 2015
Hotel review

Rooftop restaurant. Swimming pool, Closed court.
7
Very expensive hotel transport to/from the airport!! (Taxi 100 PHP, Hotel 400 PHP). Swimming pool was not very clean.
Report this review
Ingemar H. Couples Sweden, March 4, 2015
Not worth it
3.7
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Report this review
Michael F. Solo travelers United States of America, March 3, 2015
Better than I expected.

Location, clean, and restaurants near
8
I am in Manila a lot and this was the 1st time at Shogun. It was much better than I expected. The breakfast was ok. I would stay there again for sure.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shogun Suite Hotel ManilaShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Deluxe FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BathroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Deluxe FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Deluxe FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Deluxe FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Deluxe FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Deluxe FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BathroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BathroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BathroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FacilitiesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FacilitiesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Premium TwinShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Premium TwinShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Premium TwinShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Premium TwinShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Premium TwinShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Standard FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Standard FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Standard FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Recreational FacilitiesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Standard FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Standard FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Recreational FacilitiesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Standard FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Recreational FacilitiesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - RestaurantShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FacilitiesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - LobbyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - RestaurantShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - ReceptionShogun Suite Hotel Manila - RestaurantShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FacilitiesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - RestaurantShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FacilitiesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - InteriorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - RestaurantShogun Suite Hotel Manila - RestaurantShogun Suite Hotel Manila - InteriorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Interior

Customer Reviews - Shogun Suite Hotel, Manila

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04