arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.8
Based on 2500 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2500 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Staff Performance 6.8
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.1

Jeffrey S.
Australia
July 31, 2015
Hotel staff location food price
Price location and staff plus ok food and amenities
Pleasant in every aspect priced right

Jose E.
Philippines
July 30, 2015
nice, good location
location, staff, food
satisfied with cleanliness. excellent location, friendly staff.

FREDERICK D.
Australia
July 30, 2015
Great Location and Great Value
Loccation, Location and Convenience
Great. Its my hotel of choice in Manila. Its right on top of the small Shopping Mall and the TAFT Avenue MRT terminal. A short walk from the Pasig Bus Terminals to travel North. Cheap food from the rooftop Restaurant. No nightlife close by.

Fiona K.
New Zealand
July 28, 2015
The room was inferior & small
Location was great
We were uncomfortable, lack of cleanliness, toilet would not flush, breakfast was a joke, we would not go back there again

EDWIN L.
Philippines
July 27, 2015
Just an ordinary hotel
Location, distance, convenience
Nothing really noteworthy with this place except for it's proximity to key destinations (airport, terminals, mall). Food is pricey and awful particularly their buffet breakfast, as it doesn't serve real breakfast food. Alternative is to go out in nearby malls and get a decent meal for the same price point.

aga M.
Netherlands
July 27, 2015
Free breakfast disgusting bar service hopeless
Pool, proximity to airport, room size
We went upstairs to have a drink and getting a tonic appeared impossible. We could get it if we made it a gin&tonic though (?!). Got gin on the rocks. Asked for tonic, but they couldn't give us tonic because it was for mixing... I've just bought a Gin!? Can I have some tonic with it please. Tonic was kept open, outside of the fridge with glad wrap to cover the can... Breakfast we simply skipped, all looked like rubber. Other staff were very friendly and helpful.

Melody I.
Philippines
July 24, 2015
Not So clean
location/convenient/
not really clean.. but convenient

Robinson A.
Philippines
July 22, 2015
value for money
affordable, location and breakfast buffet
Still noticed creepy crawlers on the floor. This is my 3rd time to stay at shogun. The first two stay was a bit disappointing. But noticed overall repairs in the rooms. Will still consider staying again. I hope the bed gets an upgrade.

randall B.
United States
July 20, 2015
like it
food,the staff and room
I stay for 1 wk and my soon to be family stay for 2 days and the staff was very helpful when ask to get more room or change the room

enes S.
Turkey
July 18, 2015
Good hotel but bad place
Bad place, but hotel is clean little expensive, rooms are nice and silent, shower is nice. but no meals in hotel, we order out of the hotel., nice wifi.