arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.8
Based on 2494 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2494 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Staff Performance 6.8
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.1

8 Crispin C.
Philippines
July 14, 2015
A.C.E. Hotel Stay
Accessibility, Comfort & Expectations
Shogun offers a relaxing and quiet atmosphere. Though the passage ways are a bit smaller compared to other hotels I had before, it still offers better things however like which include: (1) Accessibility to main roads, shopping centers, and restos; (2) Comfort due to to its neat and spacious rooms; and (3) Expectations that is different from what I believed based on reviews and the likes. Customer Service is a plus for its quick and non-hassle checking-in & out.

5.7 Warren H.
Australia
July 12, 2015
Very Average
Staff Perfornance.Pool and Entertainment area
Very average.Booked fir 2 nights.Room needs updating.No in room safe.The room airconditioning unit was faulty and left the room temperature hot thus little sleep.Bad news.Worst hotel room for sleeping ever.Never again.

8 Sergey P.
United States
July 12, 2015
Descent hotel, close to the Embassy and Airport
location, staff friendliness, the rooms are comfy
Good for a few days, nothing out of the ordinary.

6.7 frans W.
Netherlands
July 11, 2015
Reasonably clean and comfortable
Price, location maybe?
This hotel is reasonably priced, but you only get 24 hours if you check in early. Room without outside light, thin linens on plastic covered mattress and humming A/C. Restaurant is on rooftop, what can be nice, but not when it rains. Breakfast buffet was alright. Food quality is good and restaurant staff was quick to lower the volume of the sound system upon my request. The area is seedy, crowded, unlit, broken sidewalks and probably risky at night. But it is Pasay and close to airport. Shops and eateries nearby. Public transportation everywhere.

9 Marlon A.
Philippines
July 09, 2015
Facilities need improvement,
Old, Need improvement, comportness need to upgarde
I didnt expect that shogun facilities like only a motel and not a hotel

6 dandrio T.
Philippines
July 06, 2015
just OK
good staff
nothing new... value for money, aircon not that cold.. watch out for bugs... :)

6.7 Jessica C.
United States
July 03, 2015
Depends
Close to Airport, Pool,
a bit disappointed with the difference in staff treatment of my wife prior to my arrival.

2 Juliet G.
United Kingdom
June 25, 2015
Shogun Suite Hotel
Rubbish, dirty, noisy.

8 Peter N.
United Kingdom
June 24, 2015
Pleasant stay
Near airport,friendly staff,nice room
Was a nice stay only a few minor problems,which where sorted.pleasant stay would stay again when in manila

3.3 Lenie O.
Philippines
June 21, 2015
This makes me tired.
Well so far not Good. Thats all. Unpleasant stuff. dirty Room, noisy stuff and bad toilet ( seems the toilet never clean, and the bed had cockroach )