My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shogun Suite Hotel

2867 Zamora Street, Rotonda, Pasay Airport Area, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Entrance Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Entrance Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Ballroom Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Lobby Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Reception Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Ballroom Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Hotel Interior Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Bathroom Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Attic Suite
Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Attic Suite Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Entrance Lobby Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Mega Family Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior Room
Hotel Area: Pasay Airport Area Number of Rooms: 116
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
1755 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1755)
Sort by:
David T. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 19, 2013
Ideal for short stays

Great Staff. Easy access to public transport. Close to airport.
8.7
This was the third stay in just over two weeks. My previous stays had been one night only. The staff as always were great and they even called me at 0330hrs in the morning to tell me that there was localised flooding which may prevent my access to the airport. The staff found a way around this. My only criticism of the hotel is the bed. You are only supplied with a blanket cover and no top sheet and after the second night the mattress was a little too thin. Other than that everything else was good and served the purpose.
Arnold O. Couples United States of America, August 19, 2013
Best value, my favorite hotel in Manila

location, comfort, value
10
Locate near the MRT and LRT, which makes it easy to go all around Manila. Just make sure to come back by 9:30pm because that's when the trains stop running. Nightlife, shopping, eating, you name it, Manila has it all. Eat more Filipino food because it is a better value and will taste better than some international foods. My personal recommendation is Gerry's Grill, which is located in Mall of Asia, Malate Robinson Mall, Makati and all over Philippines.
Lorelyn G. Couples Philippines, August 18, 2013
comfortable stay in a simple hotel.

location, near airport,
7
the stay is okay. rooms are clean. the breakfast buffet is okay. the room doesn't have a view but that's okay with me. room service isavailable. you just have to ask because this will be done per request. the bestthing about thehotel is their location. airport service is vailable for a minimal pay but you have to book at least 2 days in advance. my room is clean. wifi is sometimes intermittent but working most of the time. my room has ref. price is quite high but its okay as some hotels nearby charge higher for thesame service and facilities.
Andrew L. Solo travelers Afghanistan, August 18, 2013
A poor hotel in a good location

Accessto transport, price, location
5.7
It's basically a poor hotel not well maintained and looking its age. The room I got was bad without no internet access despite connecting to the router. Matters did not improve even in the lobby and I had to, in order to access the internet, go to the neighbouring Kabayan Hotel to do so.. Not recommended unless you really need to save the marginal difference this and neighbouring hotel.. Disappointing!
Alice H. Couples Netherlands, August 16, 2013
Decent en convenient

friendly staff, convenient check-in and check-out
6.3
The hotel is not easily contacted by telephone, but email contact works fine. roomservice food is reasonable, NO restaurants around in this area apart from fastfood! perhaps use a restaurant of one of the many other hotels around. good transport to shoppingmalls.
Arnold O. Couples United States of America, August 16, 2013
Fabulous and great value

price, location, and room size
10
couldn't ask for anything more. The room was big and clean. The staff was nice and friendly. The location of the hotel was centrally located so you can go anywhere around Manila. Because of my Agoda membership, I even got a discount on my fabulous hotel, which was so cheap! If you stay at this hotel make sure you eat their pork sinagong. It was the best!
Lee V. Business travelers United States of America, August 16, 2013
beds where hard ,surroundings not safe,rooms dark

no phone signal obtained
3.3
we transfered due to unsafe place to be,not comfortable,
Patrick O. Couples United States of America, August 16, 2013
Convenient location, easy access to transportation

Location is great, Access to trains, Close to Mall and Restaurants
8.3
My stay at Shogun is always predictable (though the internet was down for a few days due to someone stealing their equipment, not normal). Good Breakfast buffet, close to airport (don't let Taxi charge over 100 pesos), can hop on two Light Rail Trains or catch Jeep or bus directly to Mall of Asia. If you like nightlife, it's apparently there, but that is not my thing. The staff is great and they even will hold a big for a week if you book a return visit after a trip.
Angelina H. Couples Philippines, August 14, 2013
easy access to MOA and airport

friendly staff, quiet place coz we stayed at the 7th floor and nice view from the roof top with pool
8
its good to stay if you are a traveller. Near the passenger vehicles, easy access to the Mall of Asia and airport. We stayed for overnight only so that's all my observations about the hotel. they have good facilities and swimming pool at the roof top.
Marigold E. Groups Australia, August 13, 2013
Taj Mahal Room 614

Clean, Location and near airport
8.3
We loved our Taj Mahal room theme. Walking distance to mall and LRT Edsa-Taft Station. 5 minutes drive to Mall Of Asia and between 15-20 minutes to NAIA Terminal 3 depending on the traffic as well. We have been staying at Shogun since 2011 and this is probably our 5th stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Hotel ExteriorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - EntranceShogun Suite Hotel Manila - EntranceShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BallroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - LobbyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - ReceptionShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BallroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Hotel InteriorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BathroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Attic SuiteShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Attic SuiteShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Entrance Lobby Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Mega Family RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BallroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BallroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BallroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Roof Top Pool

Customer Reviews - Shogun Suite Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A06