My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shogun Suite Hotel

2867 Zamora Street, Rotonda, Pasay Airport Area, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Entrance Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Entrance Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Ballroom Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Lobby Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Reception Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Ballroom Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Hotel Interior Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Bathroom Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Attic Suite
Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Attic Suite Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Entrance Lobby Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Mega Family Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior Room
Hotel Area: Pasay Airport Area Number of Rooms: 116
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
1750 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1750)
Sort by:
Alice H. Couples Netherlands, August 16, 2013
Decent en convenient

friendly staff, convenient check-in and check-out
6.3
The hotel is not easily contacted by telephone, but email contact works fine. roomservice food is reasonable, NO restaurants around in this area apart from fastfood! perhaps use a restaurant of one of the many other hotels around. good transport to shoppingmalls.
Arnold O. Couples United States of America, August 16, 2013
Fabulous and great value

price, location, and room size
10
couldn't ask for anything more. The room was big and clean. The staff was nice and friendly. The location of the hotel was centrally located so you can go anywhere around Manila. Because of my Agoda membership, I even got a discount on my fabulous hotel, which was so cheap! If you stay at this hotel make sure you eat their pork sinagong. It was the best!
Lee V. Business travelers United States of America, August 16, 2013
beds where hard ,surroundings not safe,rooms dark

no phone signal obtained
3.3
we transfered due to unsafe place to be,not comfortable,
Patrick O. Couples United States of America, August 16, 2013
Convenient location, easy access to transportation

Location is great, Access to trains, Close to Mall and Restaurants
8.3
My stay at Shogun is always predictable (though the internet was down for a few days due to someone stealing their equipment, not normal). Good Breakfast buffet, close to airport (don't let Taxi charge over 100 pesos), can hop on two Light Rail Trains or catch Jeep or bus directly to Mall of Asia. If you like nightlife, it's apparently there, but that is not my thing. The staff is great and they even will hold a big for a week if you book a return visit after a trip.
Angelina H. Couples Philippines, August 14, 2013
easy access to MOA and airport

friendly staff, quiet place coz we stayed at the 7th floor and nice view from the roof top with pool
8
its good to stay if you are a traveller. Near the passenger vehicles, easy access to the Mall of Asia and airport. We stayed for overnight only so that's all my observations about the hotel. they have good facilities and swimming pool at the roof top.
Marigold E. Groups Australia, August 13, 2013
Taj Mahal Room 614

Clean, Location and near airport
8.3
We loved our Taj Mahal room theme. Walking distance to mall and LRT Edsa-Taft Station. 5 minutes drive to Mall Of Asia and between 15-20 minutes to NAIA Terminal 3 depending on the traffic as well. We have been staying at Shogun since 2011 and this is probably our 5th stay.
Eric L. Solo travelers Singapore, August 12, 2013
Value for money

Friendly staff, Good hotel security, Nice breakfast
8
My stay was an enjoyable and memorable one especially need hot water or food you can get it very conveniently and price is reasonable. The hotel is situated where public transport is easy access. LRT, Jeep and tricycles are easily available. Staff are helpful and especially chamber maids are very courteous, cheerful and they clean my room very well, I am very satisfied and happy staying at Shogun Suite hotel.
Eric T. Couples United States of America, August 9, 2013
Great

great friendly and nice
9
It was great friendly staff! fast check in and good service surley recommend to my friends! and will stay again! :)
Dale M. Couples United States of America, August 8, 2013
Not as advertised!

The breakfast was good and staff were friendly nothing else.
4.7
The stay was for one night and I am glad that I did not book additional nights. The room was nothing like the photographs and was very old and did not feel clean. I would not recommend this hotel.
Robert S. Couples Australia, August 8, 2013
Conditions ok but felt claustrophobic.

Close to airport, great shuttle service and staff efficiency.
6.3
Started wonderfully with airport pickup after delayed flight (there was phone contact because of previous visits). Room was average but only 'window' was looking at a dark fire escape. I felt 'trapped' in this situation. Of course this is a low cost hotel and I have no big complaint. The problem for a traveller is how many things you need to work out in advance. For example, 'a quiet room but with a window looking at something please?' But really little complaint because I am sure that Shogun staff would have transferred us to another room if we were staying longer.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Hotel ExteriorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - EntranceShogun Suite Hotel Manila - EntranceShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BallroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - LobbyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - ReceptionShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BallroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Hotel InteriorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BathroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Attic SuiteShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Attic SuiteShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Entrance Lobby Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Mega Family RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BallroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BallroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BallroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Roof Top Pool

Customer Reviews - Shogun Suite Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A01