Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2524 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.1

Teresa H.
Australia
July 18, 2015
helpful and polite staff
location, cleanliness, smiling and polite staff
Excellent, happy and content

Ali A.
Philippines
July 16, 2015
very ugly and not clean room. more like a motel.
conviniently located near malls and airport.
It was not a pleasant stay. Counter staff was rude. The building is old. The room was not ok. We slept with a broken aircondition. It is more than a motel than a hotel. So sad.

frans W.
Netherlands
July 15, 2015
easy but seedy location, clean rooms,
Location, comfort, WiFi
This hotel is good for its location in Pasay. Not too far from the airport, close to stores and nightlife. Next to MRT line. Breakfast is basic Pinoy and disappointing, no fruit offered. The food in the rooftop restaurant was good. Staff is pleasant and efficient.

Crispin C.
Philippines
July 14, 2015
A.C.E. Hotel Stay
Accessibility, Comfort & Expectations
Shogun offers a relaxing and quiet atmosphere. Though the passage ways are a bit smaller compared to other hotels I had before, it still offers better things however like which include: (1) Accessibility to main roads, shopping centers, and restos; (2) Comfort due to to its neat and spacious rooms; and (3) Expectations that is different from what I believed based on reviews and the likes. Customer Service is a plus for its quick and non-hassle checking-in & out.

Warren H.
Australia
July 12, 2015
Very Average
Staff Perfornance.Pool and Entertainment area
Very average.Booked fir 2 nights.Room needs updating.No in room safe.The room airconditioning unit was faulty and left the room temperature hot thus little sleep.Bad news.Worst hotel room for sleeping ever.Never again.

Sergey P.
United States
July 12, 2015
Descent hotel, close to the Embassy and Airport
location, staff friendliness, the rooms are comfy
Good for a few days, nothing out of the ordinary.

frans W.
Netherlands
July 11, 2015
Reasonably clean and comfortable
Price, location maybe?
This hotel is reasonably priced, but you only get 24 hours if you check in early. Room without outside light, thin linens on plastic covered mattress and humming A/C. Restaurant is on rooftop, what can be nice, but not when it rains. Breakfast buffet was alright. Food quality is good and restaurant staff was quick to lower the volume of the sound system upon my request. The area is seedy, crowded, unlit, broken sidewalks and probably risky at night. But it is Pasay and close to airport. Shops and eateries nearby. Public transportation everywhere.

Marlon A.
Philippines
July 09, 2015
Facilities need improvement,
Old, Need improvement, comportness need to upgarde
I didnt expect that shogun facilities like only a motel and not a hotel

dandrio T.
Philippines
July 06, 2015
just OK
good staff
nothing new... value for money, aircon not that cold.. watch out for bugs... :)

Jessica C.
United States
July 03, 2015
Depends
Close to Airport, Pool,
a bit disappointed with the difference in staff treatment of my wife prior to my arrival.