or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shogun Suite Hotel

2867 Zamora Street, Rotonda, Pasay Airport Area, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Deluxe Family Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Bathroom Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Deluxe Family Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Deluxe Family Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest Room
Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Deluxe Family Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Deluxe Family Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Deluxe Family Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Bathroom Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Bathroom Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Bathroom Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Facilities
Area: Pasay Airport Area Number of Rooms: 116
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
2216 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (2216)
Sort by:
Maggie F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 24, 2015
don't stay there
2.7
My room had a small window that overlooked the fire escape. The a/c nearly worked. Thr mattress was just a cushion. the food was terrible. i couldn 't eat dinner breakfast had cold fried eggs, bitts of pork, no fruit or fruit juice at your cost not worth eating
Nestor J. Families with young children Philippines, March 22, 2015
Good Location

Value of Money,Location and Accessible
6.7
The hotel is in the heart of Pasay City, near to a mall,lrt/mrt and very accessible to public transportation.Some staff are nice and helpful.
Rina R. Groups Philippines, March 21, 2015
The hotel is clean and the location is good

clean affordable nice location
8
it was nice
Greg S. Solo travelers Australia, March 16, 2015
My review of Shogun Hotel

Location, room tariff, friendly staff
8
Shogun Hotel is my preferred hotel in Manila. The hotel is well located with transport at the door. The staff have always tried to accommodate me, early check-in or late check-in, never any problem.
Gordon P. Couples Canada, March 16, 2015
Location, Pool, Convienient

Proximity to lots of amenities.
7.3
Overall the hotel,is a good stay for people who are thrifty. The hotel is clean and safe. Short walking distance is the LRT, MRT, restaurants, laundry, shops, taxis, jeepnys, tricycles, massage parlours. Don't underestimate the location. I have stayed here more then a couple of times and there is still lots to see. It's proximity to manila is very convenient. I recommend to pick a map up of, metro manila at the book store just outside the hotel, " national" Overall my stay is always good and I would always take advantage of the pool after a good city hike. It is safe. The security does their job well. The staff can be very accommodating. My only advice is to watch yourself at the EDSA and Taft intersection. Most times this intersection is busy with people and vehicles.
Ngan P. Business travelers Vietnam, March 13, 2015
good

good location
6
no
Gamboa A. Families with young children Philippines, March 10, 2015
Ms.

The staff especially from room service, driver, bell boy. They are excellent.
9
Very comfortable and pleasant.
Lizel B. Solo travelers Singapore, March 10, 2015
Location is great

location, location and value for money
6.7
pleasant still
Suman C. Solo travelers India, March 9, 2015
Waste of Money
4.3
Except location, nothing special about this hotel. It was a bad experiance staying in the hotel, i don't know how other hotels in Manila, because this is my first and last trip to Philippines. The room was so small, and no remote for aircon, Rat is running around the room, don't have energy to write more about this hotel. Its simply waste of money.
Mika H. Solo travelers Finland, March 5, 2015
Stayed just one night, room had everything I neede

Cute room, pool, wifi
5
The best part of the hotel are the weirdly decorated rooms. I don't know if all rooms are like mine, but it had this weird underwater theme with sea horses and stuff. I liked it but I guess it isn't for everyone. There was just a small window in the corner but you couldn't see anything from there. It felt like being in a submarine except it was bigger. The hot shower was fine and at AC unit was effective, but super noisy. The unit outside made loud humming sound even when the AC was turned off. Every now and then you could also hear this weird banging sound. Definitely not for light sleepers. The pool in the 8th floor was nice and there is a nice view to the city from there. There isn't that much space if the hotel is full, but when I was there the pool area was empty. I'm sorry so say that the restaurant was the worst I've tried in Philippines. I ate noodle meal for a dinner and it was almost tasteless except the little hint of crap. Just horrible. I couldn't finish my meal. The breakfast was almost as bad. Rice with crazy amount of garlic, over fried eggs, bad tasting sauce and toasts. There was some kind of toast oven and I kept my toasts there two minutes with no effect. There were some vegetables but they didn't really feel fresh. But there was one good thing: coffee. The staff was kinda friendly but they could do better. When I arrived, wifi didn't work in the room. I had to test and explain the problem multiple times until they called the IT technician who fixed the problem. I also didn't like the fact how they gave false information. My flight leaved at 9:30 and they said I have to be at the airport three hours before. Three hours! That means I should have left from the hotel before the breakfast. That definitely is not true and even I was at the airport only two hours before the flight I still had to wait over one hour. When I asked why I have to be there so early, one of the workers explained something about how things work in Philippines.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shogun Suite Hotel ManilaShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Deluxe FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BathroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Deluxe FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Deluxe FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Deluxe FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Deluxe FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Deluxe FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BathroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BathroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BathroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FacilitiesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FacilitiesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Premium TwinShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Premium TwinShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Premium TwinShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Premium TwinShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Premium TwinShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Standard FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Standard FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Standard FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Recreational FacilitiesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Standard FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Standard FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Recreational FacilitiesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Standard FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Recreational FacilitiesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - RestaurantShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FacilitiesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - LobbyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - RestaurantShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - ReceptionShogun Suite Hotel Manila - RestaurantShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FacilitiesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - RestaurantShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FacilitiesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - InteriorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - RestaurantShogun Suite Hotel Manila - RestaurantShogun Suite Hotel Manila - InteriorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Interior

Customer Reviews - Shogun Suite Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B04