arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.8
Based on 2498 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2498 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.1

8 stephen H.
Australia
March 07, 2015
motel is good for the price , area suspect
o.k . room was good , staff good . rooftop pool good .
all in all the motel was good . hard to find for taxi drivers . was down a side lane and at first glimpse one was a little worrying . when we went in it was nice and clean and the staff professional . i would not venture out at night , but the same is for most of manila . just apply the common sense one uses when in a foreign country .

7 Pavel H.
Czech Republic
March 07, 2015
Hotel review
Rooftop restaurant. Swimming pool, Closed court.
Very expensive hotel transport to/from the airport!! (Taxi 100 PHP, Hotel 400 PHP). Swimming pool was not very clean.

8 michael F.
United States
March 05, 2015
Better than I expected.
Location, clean, and restaurants near
I am in Manila a lot and this was the 1st time at Shogun. It was much better than I expected. The breakfast was ok. I would stay there again for sure.

5.7 Rubelyn R.
United States
March 05, 2015
Not what I expected
Own Transportation,polite staff,
Just fine.

3.7 glenn S.
Philippines
March 04, 2015
unforgetable hotel experience
nice location near mrt and lrt

6.3 allen W.
United States
March 04, 2015
Thin mattress..
Location, price, staff

6.7 Gordon P.
Canada
March 03, 2015
everything outside the front stoop
Pool, location, transportation to and from airport.
Overall the hotel is comfortable. It get very hot in Manila, and the pool on the roof top can be very convenient. You have to pay forty peso to rent a towel to dry yourself off, but who are you kidding. Manilla on average holds a tempreture of 25 degrees, who needs a toweI, quite don't understand that. The hotel is close to the LRT, MRT stations, but be careful and keep your money close. Also there is a grocery store around the corner which comes very handy. The hotel is located at a very busy intersection that can be quite busy at night and during the day. Watch out for the tricycles, taxis, cooking kitchens on the side of the street, people and cars, so be careful. There is a laundry located 5 mins away, so a little walk. She does a very good job. Smells fresh, clean, fast, and good price.

6.3 Peter E.
Malaysia
March 03, 2015
It was a good stay,the room is clean.
convenience to the shopping mall. Near from the airport and its clean as well. But theres no drinking bottle water inside the room you must to call for the water.
it was good, but the blanket its too thin. then the pillow first time i experienced you must pay for extra pillow.

8 Joseph P.
Singapore
March 02, 2015
Shogun Hotel and the Samurai Experience!
the location, the room and the helpful staff
I selected this hotel based on available information and did not expect much as I was just making a quick stop for a meeting. It was a most pleasant hotel that suited my quick visit and all my needs for a good rest and quiet surrounding for me to write up a report.

8 Samuel F.
United States
March 01, 2015
Good basic hotel near airport
clean, comfortable, near airport
A pretty basic hotel, but clean enough and nicely painted walls. About a 15 minute drive to the airport (with a convenient shuttle service for a charge), although the area around the hotel isn't really the best. Good for a quick layover in Manila, at the least.