or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shogun Suite Hotel

2867 Zamora Street, Rotonda, Pasay Airport Area, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Exterior Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Entrance Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Entrance Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Bathroom Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Interior Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Ballroom Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Reception Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Lobby Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Ballroom Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest Room
Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Entrance Lobby Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Attic Suite Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Attic Suite Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Mega Family Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior Room
Area: Pasay Airport Area Number of Rooms: 116
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
1959 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1959)
Sort by:
Nicholas M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 10, 2013
Shogun is a nice simple hotel. Value for cash

Clean, nice pool, eggs for breakfast!
8.3
It's near the airport and the room was very clean. Nice, normal people with the exception of the restaurant. Food without plates, knives and forks ... No smiles, they dont even open a can ... Really worse then macdonalds. Food itself was very good however.
Seow C. Solo travelers Singapore, November 10, 2013
Budget hotel close to airport and public transport

Next to MRT / LRT, near airport
7.3
As this is a budget hotel, I was expecting for the worst. The room was very tacky, had a small window that looks out to pitch darkness. Bed was hard, pillow was thin. Breakfast was simple but adequate. Hotel is right next to MRT and LRT, near airport shuttle bus. But the area around the hotel is seedy and dangerous.
Jason D. Couples Australia, November 9, 2013
Glad it was for only one night!

Proximity to the Train System is the only positive I can offer!
4.3
Very average old hotel. Windowless room. Also a basic old dirty pool with staff trying to charge rent for pool towels and not letting us take our room towels in. The breakfast was repulsive.
Martin S. Business travelers United States of America, November 5, 2013
everything is getting better as I go there more

staff,food,location
8
I got done what I needed to do and Shogun provided me with a place to lay my head and be safe...All I could ask for.
Roy G. Families with older children United States of America, November 4, 2013
restful, nice location

close to mall, free breakfast and wifi, good price
8.3
staff is attentive, breakfast buffet is hot and good especially when they have cornedbeef, close to mall of asia and right next door is metro point if you have to do any last minute shopping.close to many fast food restaurant, nice clean room. slippers provided in room to use while occuping the room. good price for value.
Randy S. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 4, 2013
Clean and central located.

Clean. Freindly. Value for money.
4.3
Room is clean though very old and small. Breakfast can be arrange at any time as I was leaving for airport at 4.30 AM. Easy access from airport. I took the airport bus.
David M. Couples Australia, October 31, 2013
Dissapointed

none
5
No windows in room,breakfast cold,no taxis when needed,overall staff were friendly but motel itself was poor.
Michael T. Solo travelers United States of America, October 30, 2013
I needed an overnight hotel close to airport.

close to airport, ok room and good staff
6.7
I needed something close to the airport for a flight the following morning. This is a very basic hotel. My room was clean and comfortable. Nicely updated bathroom. If you are new to Manila this hotel is in an area....LRT/MRT EDSA terminal.....that requires precautions. Lot's of pickpockets! Not a good area unless you are informed about the risks and have prepared. Be careful.
Mike B. Couples United States of America, October 29, 2013
Good value for the money. Only complaint.......

Breakfast, excellent staff, good english skills
7
All good except no hot water. Water temp never really goes above luke warm. I am sure it seems hot to average Filipino, but to rest of the world its nowhere near hot. Made shaving pretty tuff.
Waldo H. Solo travelers New Zealand, October 29, 2013
Ok

Big room, cheap food, fast Internet.
6
It is a budget hotel with affordable price, old building, small Lobby, for one transfer only, near by airport.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shogun Suite Hotel ManilaShogun Suite Hotel Manila - ExteriorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - EntranceShogun Suite Hotel Manila - EntranceShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BathroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - InteriorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BallroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - ReceptionShogun Suite Hotel Manila - LobbyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BallroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Entrance Lobby Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Attic SuiteShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Attic SuiteShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Mega Family RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BallroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BallroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BallroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior

Customer Reviews - Shogun Suite Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B07