arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.8
Based on 2495 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2495 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Staff Performance 6.8
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.1

6 Robert H.
United Kingdom
February 16, 2015
not going back
pool on the roof, friendly reception staff, close to airport.
When I arrived at 12.30am there was no water in the room, next morning the man i charge insisted i paid for the missing water, it was clear he didn't believe me and treated me like a thief - which was insulting. The breakfast was very poor in terms of quality and selection

5 shun O.
Japan
February 14, 2015
You have other choice
location
internet was so slow

6.7 luz L.
Philippines
February 13, 2015
Good stay
location, price
Nice location, though it's crowded but accessible to public transportation lrt/mrt

7 Roy G.
United States
February 13, 2015
Frequent guest
Location, free wifi and breakfast, decent price
As always just good. I am a regular guest at this hotel and i choose it because it has great price for the value, location is good: near airport and mall and public transportation. I have tried other hotels in or near the vacinity and i always come back to shogun. I have tried heritage, copacabana, courtyard88, kabayan, and for some reason i return to shogun.i was a regular at kabayan caloocan kabayan and transfered to pasay kabayan and i tried shogun and i was hooked.

10 Melvin M.
Philippines
February 13, 2015
Shogun Hotel review
Location, services and value for money
suoerb rooms and family friendly hotel. Location is accessible to everything especially closer to SM Mall of Asia. Will be back again soon.

6 Joel S.
United States
February 09, 2015
my horrible experience
staff are good, food is not bad
Space is small, dont have view and room service and cleaning wasn't made. Parking was also very tight. I do not recommend this hotel.

6.3 Wing P.
Hong Kong
February 09, 2015
Budgeted hotel
Price, location and cleanliness
It is a budgeted hotel with the location very near to the EDSA and Taft Avenue station just about 2 to 3 minutes of walking.

4.3 Ralph J.
United States
February 04, 2015
would never stay there agian
none
terrable

6 Rebella B.
Philippines
February 01, 2015
The men staff are not good.
Room is clean. Housekeeping is good. The men staff are arrogant.
Pleasant. But only the men staff.. Are not good.

8.3 James M.
United States
February 01, 2015
Travel back and fourth
Food, Swimming pool on roof with good sunlight and bar and catering on roof
Very good we always stay here when we come into Manila. the prices are more then fair.