arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.8
Based on 2494 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2494 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Staff Performance 6.8
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.1

4.7 Geoff M.
Canada
October 21, 2014
ok
staff pleasant and helpful
OK for 1 night stop over

7 Heidelynn B.
United States
October 20, 2014
Good location, good value for your money
Close to the airport, cheap for an overnight stay and good food.
It was ok. If you're afraid of cockroaches, don't stay here because they run around like they own the place. The breakfast is fantastic for the price you pay. It's not a five star hotel but good enough for a one night sleepoever to catch a flight the next morning.

10 Guy S.
Australia
October 19, 2014
Satisfied customer
location pool close to airport
it was only overnight but the 12 oclock checkout was great gave time to have a swim before going to the airport

8 JENNY P.
Philippines
October 18, 2014
nice stay
location, accomodating personnel, room
i like the location since transportation is accessible to moa, makati, baclaran and others. i don't like the food. doesn't taste so good. when i was there for buffet breakfast, the dishes doesn't match at all. the room is secured and clean bathroom. also, the staff are so helpful that they do not fail to give you safety advice when going out.

3.7 BARRY L.
United Kingdom
October 15, 2014
no gun in stead of shogun
there where not 3 best things
the food, the only thing i could eat was eggs and toast,and had to tell them the eggs where cold ,and the toaster was some sort of oven they insisted for my own safesty i take there taxis. it cost me every time 250 pescos...but to come back to the hotel by taxi cost me 68 pecesos.... wheni left the hotel i was going to another hotel,,its cost me 250 pesco...the other hotel was on the other side,,i could have walked there.but they just wanted the money.. was very upset and disappointed at this hotel

7.7 Phebie N.
Philippines
October 13, 2014
It's just worth for an over night stay!
Affordable, Location is somewhat near to airport, Staffs are friendly
Quite good!

4.7 Kelly R.
Canada
October 13, 2014
Value
Transport to the airport was economical, staff was efficient and friendly.
I am glad we didn't stay longer. The hotel needs an upgrade or lower the price per night. Not a super neighborhood. Buffet breakfast was pretty grim. I would not recommend staying here.

8.3 EMELITA P.
Philippines
October 13, 2014
ALWAYS BETTER
Good Food. Convenient. Comfortable.
I would personally recommend this hotel. I am very satisfied with my stay in shogun. The staff was accommodating and pleasant. But I've encounter a slight problem. During our stay there we put specifically in our reservation requesting them to fetch us at the airport. Normally it was free. When we arrived at manila no one pick us put, so we called the hotel to send someone to pick us but they said it will be charge for 600 pesos. I was a bit disappointed. But beyond that it was a pleasant stay in their hotel.

8.7 joseph B.
United States
October 10, 2014
nice area close to the malls
clean, close to malls and quiet
very good, quiet and friendly

5 Sharon L.
Singapore
October 10, 2014
shouble be more flexible
massage
U check in at 6pm n i was forced to extended another day coz staff refused to so extention for mi... so un cooperative. Onli few hours i cn stay as i arrived late. If i stay at kabayan hotel is a different story..