or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shogun Suite Hotel

2867 Zamora Street, Rotonda, Pasay Airport Area, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Exterior Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Entrance Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Entrance Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Bathroom Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Interior Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Ballroom Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Reception Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Lobby Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Ballroom Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest Room
Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Entrance Lobby Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Attic Suite Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Attic Suite Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Mega Family Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior Room
Area: Pasay Airport Area Number of Rooms: 116
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
2029 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (2029)
Sort by:
Marigold E. Groups Australia, August 13, 2013
Taj Mahal Room 614

Clean, Location and near airport
8.3
We loved our Taj Mahal room theme. Walking distance to mall and LRT Edsa-Taft Station. 5 minutes drive to Mall Of Asia and between 15-20 minutes to NAIA Terminal 3 depending on the traffic as well. We have been staying at Shogun since 2011 and this is probably our 5th stay.
Eric L. Solo travelers Singapore, August 12, 2013
Value for money

Friendly staff, Good hotel security, Nice breakfast
8
My stay was an enjoyable and memorable one especially need hot water or food you can get it very conveniently and price is reasonable. The hotel is situated where public transport is easy access. LRT, Jeep and tricycles are easily available. Staff are helpful and especially chamber maids are very courteous, cheerful and they clean my room very well, I am very satisfied and happy staying at Shogun Suite hotel.
Eric T. Couples United States of America, August 9, 2013
Great

great friendly and nice
9
It was great friendly staff! fast check in and good service surley recommend to my friends! and will stay again! :)
Dale M. Couples United States of America, August 8, 2013
Not as advertised!

The breakfast was good and staff were friendly nothing else.
4.7
The stay was for one night and I am glad that I did not book additional nights. The room was nothing like the photographs and was very old and did not feel clean. I would not recommend this hotel.
Robert S. Couples Australia, August 8, 2013
Conditions ok but felt claustrophobic.

Close to airport, great shuttle service and staff efficiency.
6.3
Started wonderfully with airport pickup after delayed flight (there was phone contact because of previous visits). Room was average but only 'window' was looking at a dark fire escape. I felt 'trapped' in this situation. Of course this is a low cost hotel and I have no big complaint. The problem for a traveller is how many things you need to work out in advance. For example, 'a quiet room but with a window looking at something please?' But really little complaint because I am sure that Shogun staff would have transferred us to another room if we were staying longer.
Maria S. Solo travelers Australia, August 6, 2013
disappointing

proximity to airport ; close to shops
4.7
I expected problems when the taxi driver had to stop to ask directions. Cleanliness in the hotel left a lot to be desired but the biggest disappointment I found at 7 a.m. in the filthy dining room with surly unhelpful staff. The so called 'buffet' breakfast did not cater for foreign Caucasian travellers i.e. no cereals or juices or milk just a few trays containing rice, fried eggs, fish and fried chicken (more bones than meat) and all COLD. I personally would NOT stay there again and would strongly recommend other foreigners to go elsewhere
Adeana K. Couples United Kingdom, August 6, 2013
for short over stay over night excellent

close to airport, shops nearby, attentive staff
9
All good. Suited the purpose for us , just short stay 1 night was great.
Rachel P. Couples United Kingdom, August 6, 2013
Short stay

strange rooms, nice staff, shuttle service
8.7
I was only in this hotel for one night to return to airport the next morning. The breakfast was very basic, so don't expect much - not that that bothered me. Good price, strange rooms, great staff and shuttle service same price as taxis - much cheaper than other hotels in the area. I wasn't too keen on where it was situated, as I was traveling alone and felt a little unsafe but thats to be expected in Philippines.
David T. Groups United Kingdom, August 5, 2013
Short Stay for easy airport access

Easy access to the airport. Shopping Mall right next door. Easy access to public transport
9
I have now stayed here twice (one booking made outside of Agoda and am planning to stay there again soon. Rooms are comfortable and suitable for what you need if you are staying in transit between Manila and other flight destinations. Staff were great and very helpful.
Lorenzo A. Business travelers Philippines, August 5, 2013
Satisfactory

Proximity to Train Stations, Attached to a SHopping Mall, Very Good Buffet Breakfast
7
Everything was alright and no hitches were experienced during the stay. We chose this hotel for its proximity to the train stations. Breakfast was very good having the dishes that we expected to be served. Room was cleaned everyday and undisturbed upon request. The only drawback was that we were not allowed to pay for an extra person/extra mattress despite the fact that the room has enough floor space. We even decided not to have an extra bed anymore and simply wanted to pay the extra person charge so we can allow our sibling to stay for the night; But it was also declined for unknown reasons with the staff saying it is "the rule(?)". We do not understand how a hotel could decline an extra person request despite the fact that we are keen on paying! All other hotels are quick to charge an extra person charge whether an extra bed is installed or not. Shogun's Management must be flexible and sensitive to the needs of the guests for mutual benefit. Saying that something is not allowed under normal circumstances becomes downright absurd.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shogun Suite Hotel ManilaShogun Suite Hotel Manila - ExteriorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - EntranceShogun Suite Hotel Manila - EntranceShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BathroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - InteriorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BallroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - ReceptionShogun Suite Hotel Manila - LobbyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BallroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Entrance Lobby Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Attic SuiteShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Attic SuiteShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Mega Family RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BallroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BallroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BallroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior

Customer Reviews - Shogun Suite Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C04