arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.8
Based on 2511 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2511 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.1

Bev B.
New Zealand
October 02, 2014
Okay for stopover
Location, pool
This hotel is okay for a stopover for connecting flights from the airport. Room basic, needs updating but okay for one night. Staff said they would bring breakfast to us before we left for the airport (about 5am) but it did not arrive. Pool ok on the roof. Area in which the hotel is located scared us so we didn't go out! Also beware - the airport is terrible! No ATM's, no decent food outlets (ones that were open didn't take credit cards), cold uncomfortable seats, and plenty of people willing to take your money (taxi driver ripped us off!).

Maguid M.
Philippines
October 02, 2014
Not so good.
Crowded location. Bad design. old hotel
Not so confortable

HOH S.
Brunei Darussalam
September 30, 2014
GREAT STAY
location was great. nice bfast and shopping are easy to access...
Like this SS hotel so much.....shopping are great here...easy to access...surrounding with shopping mall....wholesaler and retailer shops....foods are easy to get and the road side foods are yummy Must try everyone, if u dare to try. Love the fried egg and mixed with sauce and some cucumber was a unforgettable memories. Going to Mall of Asia, just take the Jeepnay was so convenience and easy to catch the mini bus on their Public transport. at Pasey, was a crowd during night time....easy to find foods, shops..everywhere are easy to access...

Oliver R.
Philippines
September 29, 2014
It's not a place for business travellers
It was a total nightmare

Mark W.
United Kingdom
September 28, 2014
a cheap hotel, you get what you pay for.
location for bus depots, nearness to airport, cheap price
I have seen this hotel many times and it always looked OK from the outside but this is first time I stay there. Check in was fine but my room, in fact the whole hotel looks like it needs a serious referb to bring it up to the three stars it carries. Bedroom was small, had mini bar flat screen TV with cable. Basic shower room but no hot water from the sink tap. Bed was actually comfortable. Complimentary breakfast was OK and a fresh omelet was cooked for me. Coffee very week.Airport yellow taxi cost about 400php or a white one (from departures or the road outside airport) would be about 300php.

Svein M.
Norway
September 27, 2014
Close to Airport - and cheap
Pool, price
I stayed ghere several times before - Nice pool on the rrof, and Close to airport, MOA and lots of Places to eat outside.

Thomas R.
Australia
September 27, 2014
Good transit hotel
-rice

ARMANDO B.
Philippines
September 27, 2014
LOVABLE BUDGET HOTEL
Food, location and Staff
My wife and I had a very pleasant stay in Shogun Hotel. It is because of the food and staff performance. It is really a very nice hotel if you are on budget.

CHARLOTTE P.
Philippines
September 25, 2014
Best Promo rooms
Promo rate online
good

Ron L.
Philippines
September 25, 2014
cheap, not clean, good location
cheap, not clean, good location
at first, im kinda disappointed because the hotel is untidy, the rooms are so small and the key are broken. but the buffet is good.