Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shogun Suite Hotel

2867 Zamora Street, Rotonda, Pasay, Manila, Philippines 1300

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.8

based on
2428 reviews

1664 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (2428)
Sort by:
Gerald Y. Couples Australia, June 11, 2014
room overrated by Agodas photo poor management att

TV. there were no 3 best
6.7
They dont have potato chips available for the room, they charge for towels, pillows and blankets and they serve a lousy breakfast.
Report this review
Elizabeth J. Groups Malaysia, June 11, 2014
It was adequate.

Near to airport, near to LRT and MRT station (Taft Avenue), comfortable place to stay
7.3
Overall it was okay. We booked a family room for 4 persons but they only provide breakfast for 2 persons. The hotel is near to Taft Avenue (LRT and MRT station) so you can basically go to anywhere. We went to several malls there via MRT. The MRT fare is cheap, only cost us 10 pesos. We stayed there overnight to catch our flight early in the morning. They do provide transportation to the airport for 300 pesos for 4 persons. Our flight was at 9.05a.m at NAIA Terminal 4. I suggest that anyone who want to catch their flight to arrive 2-3hours early to the airport even though the hotel is very near because the check in procedure is very-very slow.
Report this review
Richard K. Couples United States of America, June 9, 2014
Great location for public transportation

location, staff, pool
9.3
The hotel is in a great location to take public transportation, bus, taxi, jeepney, MRT, and walking to Mall of Asia only 30 minutes if you want to exercise. The hotel offers Filipino style breakfast not the best but I have had worse and it saves you a meal that you can use later at one of the Malls. I love the view from the 8th floor with the pool over looking the city in every direction, I will stay there again. Rich
Report this review
Iris M. Solo travelers Philippines, June 5, 2014
Hotels not so good and quite expensive

Food
5
Hotel rooms quite big but super old, not same... Staffs not accommodating
Report this review
Annika F. Couples Germany, June 5, 2014
nice stay, good access to airport

nice rooms, easy access to airport (terminal 4 is the closest)
8
We had a nice stay there, arrived in Manila and left the next day to palawan. They provide a pick up from the airport but just 3 days in advance- as we just booked one day before they weren't able to pick us up. But anyways, we had a nice room there. The metered taxi was about 300 PHD from Terminal 2 ( I think it was Terminal 2). The next morning we hart to go to Terminal 4, that is closer and payed about 150 PHD (no metered taxi) There is a pool at the roof top, and we really enjoyed it. They provided us breakfast in our room ar 5:30 am, which was before the usual breakfast time. There is a supermarket and a mall very close by, where you can get simcards f.e.. We also had dinner in the restaurant which was ok.
Report this review
Angelica V. Families with young children Philippines, June 4, 2014
Overall good

Near to airport, friendly staff
6.3
Not too bad. Needs remodeling though. It's good they have a restaurant at the second floor
Report this review
Gabor S. Solo travelers Australia, June 4, 2014
Average, at a reasonable price, close to airport

Service, cost, staff
7
No problems, pleasant
Report this review
Sunghoon C. Business travelers South Korea, June 4, 2014
good transit hotel for early flights

Easy access to public transportation, close to the airport, Close to shopping area
7.3
It was for an overnight stay for early flight. It was okay for the money.
Report this review
Robbie B. Families with young children United Kingdom, June 3, 2014
Higher end budget hotel

Close to Mall of Asia, Airport and MRT station
5.7
Taxi driver couldn't find it because it's hidden behind another hotel. Most of the hotel isn't air conditioned so it's quite hot outside the rooms. Busy street with street food vendors outside but this is good for some people and there's a Chowking and Jollibee one minutes walk away. Rooms were clean and all the shower room facilities worked (not shared). Basically good enough value for the money but small children not really catered for (no bottle warming or kettles in rooms) Would recommend to couples and single travellers.
Report this review
David L. Solo travelers New Zealand, June 3, 2014
Pleasantly Surprised

Staff, Room and Restaurant
8
I enjoyed my one night stay at the Shogun. The room was comfortable and the bonus was a top floor restaurant with pool and sun deck. The staff were very good. I made the mistake of taking a white taxi from NAIA to the hotel, instead of booking the hotel provided Airport Shuttle in advance, but this did not dampen my stay. Thanks Shogun.
Report this review
Previous page 401 - 410 of 1664 reviews Next page
Shogun Suite Hotel ManilaShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Deluxe FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BathroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Deluxe FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Deluxe FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Deluxe FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Deluxe FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Deluxe FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BathroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BathroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BathroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FacilitiesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FacilitiesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Premium TwinShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Premium TwinShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Premium TwinShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Premium TwinShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Premium TwinShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Standard FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Standard FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Standard FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Recreational FacilitiesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Standard FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Standard FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Recreational FacilitiesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Standard FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Recreational FacilitiesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - RestaurantShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FacilitiesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - LobbyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - RestaurantShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - ReceptionShogun Suite Hotel Manila - RestaurantShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FacilitiesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - RestaurantShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FacilitiesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - InteriorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - RestaurantShogun Suite Hotel Manila - RestaurantShogun Suite Hotel Manila - InteriorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02