Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shogun Suite Hotel

2867 Zamora Street, Rotonda, Pasay, Manila, Philippines 1300

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.8

based on 2488 reviews

1713 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (2488)
Sort by:
Prabhakar N. Solo travelers India, July 4, 2014
This is one of the worst hotel i have stayed

Shogun Suite Hotel
2.3
very bad. never ever go to this hotel again.
Andrew C. Couples United Kingdom, July 4, 2014
I was very pleased with this Hotel

Food Staff Pool
9
My only complaint was the hot water shower had no pressure I was on floor 7, and only 2 power points in room for Laptop and phone charging. Beer was a bit expensive 55 peso compared with a hotel in Gingoog Mindano was 30 peso.
Bernard M. Couples Philippines, July 3, 2014
It's a great vacation

1. Safe 2. Friendly Staff 3. Clean
9.3
I Feel very comfortable, i like the pool at the roof top and the bar. I also like the billiard. The hotel is nice
Jin C. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 2, 2014
Near city and airport

Breakfast was still ok. Room cleanliness need to improve. Got small insect under bed.
7
Cyril I. Solo travelers Philippines, July 1, 2014
pleasant

Friendly and accommodating staff.
4.3
Surely will not not stay at that place.
Starr S. Solo travelers United States of America, July 1, 2014
For a quick layover near the airport , great.

Staff
8.7
It met my needs perfectly and I was able to get a good nights rest before my next flight. Good shuttle service and excellent front desk.
Victor B. Solo travelers United States of America, June 30, 2014
rooftop pool makes up for other deficiency

rooftop pool, unique-themed rooms, close to airport location
8
rooftop pool along with bar & restaurant there is worth the price. easy access to jeepneys, cabs and buses, and malls. buffet breakfast is better than adequate. beds are less than adequate, about like the foam mattress on a Cokaliong (filipine passenger boat) ship with rubber coating...one thin bottom sheet and terrible, uncomfortable blanket. next time i will bring my own sheet & buy cheap blanket at market. first room my shower head only spluttered. they said they would repair, but did not. after demanding move to new room, it only worked slightly better. hotel needs to wake up maintenance man and have him clean mineralization from the shower heads, an easy enough task they negelect. the rooms have unique design themes and it is both charming and refreshing. a plus was refrigerator in room. a minus was no room safe. still felt reasonably secure in room. if you like a very refreshing and pleasant rooftop pool and can ignore a few small deficiencies, this is quite good value for the expense. staff seems well-trained. if you have guest make sure they have photo ID. with new mattresses and new linens, i would give this hotel a very high rating. once checked in, no real need to go out for food and drink until food service closes at 11:00pm. no charge for room service. i will stay here again, only bring my own linen & blanket.
Bev B. Couples New Zealand, June 29, 2014
Okay for stopover

Location, pool
7
This hotel is okay for a stopover for connecting flights from the airport. Room basic, needs updating but okay for one night. Staff said they would bring breakfast to us before we left for the airport (about 5am) but it did not arrive. Pool ok on the roof. Area in which the hotel is located scared us so we didn't go out! Also beware - the airport is terrible! No ATM's, no decent food outlets (ones that were open didn't take credit cards), cold uncomfortable seats, and plenty of people willing to take your money (taxi driver ripped us off!).
Neil G. Solo travelers Australia, June 27, 2014
Great overnight stay

Staff, Room, Location
7
Was good.
Andrew B. Groups Philippines, June 26, 2014
great

swimming pool, buffet breakfast and fast check in(agoda) and check out
9
I hope next time the breakfast per room should not be only just for 2 but for the number of guest per room
Previous page 421 - 430 of 1713 reviews Next page
Shogun Suite Hotel ManilaShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Deluxe FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BathroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Deluxe FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Deluxe FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Deluxe FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Deluxe FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Deluxe FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BathroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BathroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BathroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FacilitiesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FacilitiesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Premium TwinShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Premium TwinShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Premium TwinShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Premium TwinShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Premium TwinShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Standard FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Standard FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Standard FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Recreational FacilitiesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Standard FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Standard FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Recreational FacilitiesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Standard FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Recreational FacilitiesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - RestaurantShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FacilitiesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - LobbyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - RestaurantShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - ReceptionShogun Suite Hotel Manila - RestaurantShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FacilitiesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - RestaurantShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FacilitiesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - InteriorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - RestaurantShogun Suite Hotel Manila - RestaurantShogun Suite Hotel Manila - InteriorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04