arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.8
Based on 2494 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2494 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Staff Performance 6.8
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.1

3.7 So L.
South Korea
August 08, 2014
One star
Location
It is an one star hotel. The room was very dim and it was not closer to the airport than the map shown. We stayed at the standard family room and regreted soon. Not value for money even for one night.

6 Gary T.
Malaysia
August 05, 2014
near airport.
near airport, convenient, good for transit

9 Norberto A.
Philippines
August 05, 2014
Friendly staff
Clean, close to the airport, buffet breakfast included
Great!

8.3 jocelyn I.
Philippines
August 04, 2014
very good
good location, near from station, accessible

6 Karlo V.
Philippines
August 03, 2014
Neat, Clean Rooms
Location, Value for Money
It was neat, nice place to stay and rest.

4.3 Philip C.
United States
August 02, 2014
Shogun
Cheap
It was ok. I was nervous about the area. I stayed only one night. The room was adequate. I doubt I would stay there again.

4.3 Veronika G.
Indonesia
July 31, 2014
Small hotel in Manila City
The Breakfast
Very good breakfast provided by this small hotel. Unfortunately the location of this hotel make me feel uncomfortable and not feel secure. Difficult to find taxi and the hotel not provide service to order taxi except to rent their car. The room is standard and small. The toothbrush cannot be used since the handle is too soft. The aircon is very noisy. There is no drinking water provided. But there is a supermarket behind the hotel where I can buy drinking water and all things I need.

5 James F.
Philippines
July 29, 2014
Budget hotel with budget style quality
Area isnt great but it is close enough to airport, buffet was worst I have experienced, very poor choices in everything, disaster. Room was ok but bed very uncomfortable, thin matress and very thin pillow, also aircon wasnt cool enough. Nothing good sticks out about this hotel.

4 Ominda N.
Sri Lanka
July 27, 2014
Terrible breakfast
closer to the airport, closer to subway
Breakfast is too terrible. Although they say it is a buffet they had only eggs, fried fish heads, bread and salad. Outside is noisy. Hotel is just average.

6 Craig C.
United States
July 26, 2014
terrible internet
the only good thing about this place is the fact it is located at the intersection of the MRT/LRT fast transit lines in Manila
The internet was off and on (more off than on..for all 4 nights. And when it did work, the only thing that one could do was pull email on facebook.com. The breakfast buffet was not a buffet, but rather a set breakfast set up to look like a buffet. the only eggs on display were fried eggs...scrambled eggs needed to be requested. Also, the breakfast coupon had to be requested each morning at the front desk....delaying the meal every morning.