or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shogun Suite Hotel

2867 Zamora Street, Rotonda, Pasay Airport Area, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Deluxe Family Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Bathroom Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Deluxe Family Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Deluxe Family Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest Room
Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Deluxe Family Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Deluxe Family Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Deluxe Family Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Bathroom Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Bathroom Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Bathroom Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Facilities
Area: Pasay Airport Area Number of Rooms: 116
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
2163 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (2163)
Sort by:
Maria S. Solo travelers Australia, August 6, 2013
disappointing

proximity to airport ; close to shops
4.7
I expected problems when the taxi driver had to stop to ask directions. Cleanliness in the hotel left a lot to be desired but the biggest disappointment I found at 7 a.m. in the filthy dining room with surly unhelpful staff. The so called 'buffet' breakfast did not cater for foreign Caucasian travellers i.e. no cereals or juices or milk just a few trays containing rice, fried eggs, fish and fried chicken (more bones than meat) and all COLD. I personally would NOT stay there again and would strongly recommend other foreigners to go elsewhere
Adeana K. Couples United Kingdom, August 6, 2013
for short over stay over night excellent

close to airport, shops nearby, attentive staff
9
All good. Suited the purpose for us , just short stay 1 night was great.
Rachel P. Couples United Kingdom, August 6, 2013
Short stay

strange rooms, nice staff, shuttle service
8.7
I was only in this hotel for one night to return to airport the next morning. The breakfast was very basic, so don't expect much - not that that bothered me. Good price, strange rooms, great staff and shuttle service same price as taxis - much cheaper than other hotels in the area. I wasn't too keen on where it was situated, as I was traveling alone and felt a little unsafe but thats to be expected in Philippines.
David T. Groups United Kingdom, August 5, 2013
Short Stay for easy airport access

Easy access to the airport. Shopping Mall right next door. Easy access to public transport
9
I have now stayed here twice (one booking made outside of Agoda and am planning to stay there again soon. Rooms are comfortable and suitable for what you need if you are staying in transit between Manila and other flight destinations. Staff were great and very helpful.
Lorenzo A. Business travelers Philippines, August 5, 2013
Satisfactory

Proximity to Train Stations, Attached to a SHopping Mall, Very Good Buffet Breakfast
7
Everything was alright and no hitches were experienced during the stay. We chose this hotel for its proximity to the train stations. Breakfast was very good having the dishes that we expected to be served. Room was cleaned everyday and undisturbed upon request. The only drawback was that we were not allowed to pay for an extra person/extra mattress despite the fact that the room has enough floor space. We even decided not to have an extra bed anymore and simply wanted to pay the extra person charge so we can allow our sibling to stay for the night; But it was also declined for unknown reasons with the staff saying it is "the rule(?)". We do not understand how a hotel could decline an extra person request despite the fact that we are keen on paying! All other hotels are quick to charge an extra person charge whether an extra bed is installed or not. Shogun's Management must be flexible and sensitive to the needs of the guests for mutual benefit. Saying that something is not allowed under normal circumstances becomes downright absurd.
Matthew E. Couples Philippines, August 4, 2013
convenient because mrt is just around the corner

location, affordabilty and accessibility
5.3
no wifi available in the room as advertised; very poor breakfast buffet; shabby bed linen; and dusty room.
Sergio L. Families with young children Spain, August 4, 2013
doesn't have any real non-smoker room

swimming pool , buffet, near airport
3.7
From the moment we arrived in the room we could smell like a smoking room, we were told the ashtray was just for decoration (lying?) after that we were told they had a non-smoker room in other floor (they just removed the ashtray), the smell was even worst, even outside the room. Very disappointed as we were traveling with a baby and we booked the deluxe family room.
Patricia K. Couples Northern Marianas, August 4, 2013
Close to Mall of Asia. Budget friendly.

Free breakfast, Small but clean rooms.
5
Far from location (St. Luke's Global City Medical Center) but manageable. Transportation service upon request was immediate. Free breakfast but always the same everyday. Some problems with internet connections. Flyer stipulates inclusion of free shuttle from airport which was not true. Some staff friendly and helpful, some not. Rooms are small but clean. Very thin blanket, very flat bed and pillows, will charge if you ask for extra.
Robert S. Couples Australia, August 3, 2013
Basic room and breakfast.

Location, excellent airport shuttles especially preparedness to wait at airport for late incoming flights, general staff efficiency.
6.7
Pleasant enough. Could not complain about helpful staff. Basic room and amenities as you would expect at the reasonable price. Breakfast could be hugely improved at little cost for westerners such as myself. Firstly install some automatic pop-up toasters to provide some properly cooked and non-burnt toast and in a safe way. It was a comedy to watch so many people try to work the old fashioned toasters without any idea of what they were doing (for goodness sake they just want breakfast without complication). Few succeeded in getting nicely cooked toast. Secondly provide a little jam to go with properly cooked toast!! It's not so expensive when bought in bulk as a hotel is able to do.
Tracy O. Solo travelers United States of America, August 3, 2013
Good for a one night stay pit stop

Close to the mall. taxi service. friendly staff
6

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shogun Suite Hotel ManilaShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Deluxe FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BathroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Deluxe FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Deluxe FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Deluxe FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Deluxe FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Deluxe FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BathroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BathroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BathroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FacilitiesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FacilitiesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Premium TwinShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Premium TwinShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Premium TwinShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Premium TwinShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Premium TwinShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Standard FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Standard FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Standard FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Recreational FacilitiesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Standard FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Standard FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Recreational FacilitiesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Standard FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Recreational FacilitiesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - RestaurantShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FacilitiesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - LobbyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - RestaurantShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - ReceptionShogun Suite Hotel Manila - RestaurantShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FacilitiesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - RestaurantShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FacilitiesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - InteriorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - RestaurantShogun Suite Hotel Manila - RestaurantShogun Suite Hotel Manila - InteriorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Interior

Customer Reviews - Shogun Suite Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C07