arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.8
Based on 2499 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2499 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Staff Performance 6.8
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.1

JIN L.
Malaysia
July 07, 2014
Near city and airport
Breakfast was still ok. Room cleanliness need to improve. Got small insect under bed.

Prabhakar N.
India
July 07, 2014
This is one of the worst hotel i have stayed
Shogun Suite Hotel
very bad. never ever go to this hotel again.

victor B.
United States
July 04, 2014
rooftop pool makes up for other deficiency
rooftop pool, unique-themed rooms, close to airport location
rooftop pool along with bar & restaurant there is worth the price. easy access to jeepneys, cabs and buses, and malls. buffet breakfast is better than adequate. beds are less than adequate, about like the foam mattress on a Cokaliong (filipine passenger boat) ship with rubber coating...one thin bottom sheet and terrible, uncomfortable blanket. next time i will bring my own sheet & buy cheap blanket at market. first room my shower head only spluttered. they said they would repair, but did not. after demanding move to new room, it only worked slightly better. hotel needs to wake up maintenance man and have him clean mineralization from the shower heads, an easy enough task they negelect. the rooms have unique design themes and it is both charming and refreshing. a plus was refrigerator in room. a minus was no room safe. still felt reasonably secure in room. if you like a very refreshing and pleasant rooftop pool and can ignore a few small deficiencies, this is quite good value for the expense. staff seems well-trained. if you have guest make sure they have photo ID. with new mattresses and new linens, i would give this hotel a very high rating. once checked in, no real need to go out for food and drink until food service closes at 11:00pm. no charge for room service. i will stay here again, only bring my own linen & blanket.

BERNARD M.
Philippines
July 04, 2014
It's a great vacation
1. Safe 2. Friendly Staff 3. Clean
I Feel very comfortable, i like the pool at the roof top and the bar. I also like the billiard. The hotel is nice

Starr S.
United States
July 02, 2014
For a quick layover near the airport , great.
Staff
It met my needs perfectly and I was able to get a good nights rest before my next flight. Good shuttle service and excellent front desk.

Marco S.
Switzerland
July 02, 2014
Small room and very noisy
I kcan't really find three good things about this place. Not to far from Airport and friendly staff
one night was enough. good enough to pass one night before going on to Boracay.

janelle R.
Philippines
July 01, 2014
Shogun Suite Hotel
easy access to transpo; near the airport; cheap
I had a nice time in this hotel since i did not experience too much traffic going to the airport. Accommodations were nice and it was within my budget range.

Washington R.
Philippines
June 30, 2014
not so great
easy access to train station, airport, malls
It is really a budget hotel and not so elegant as what was seen on the pictures. there are also little cochroaches, and the room is old and some dusts on the walls. not sure on the other rooms if it is much better. what i like is they have a good internet access, its fast.

Ingemar N.
Sweden
June 28, 2014
Average
Airport shuttle, Size of room.
The hotel resturant is a joke. Food takes forever and you don't always get what you have ordered or on time. The furniture is extremly simplistic. I wouldn't even call it a resturant. Breakfast has very few choices. It's served ata different floor in the hotel and is way better than the "resturant"

Gregory B.
Australia
June 27, 2014
A normal hotel in a very bad area
close to airport, breakfast, TV chanels
Located in a very rough area. Taking your life into your hands going out at night time. The staff on the fiddle as well. Wanted taxi to airport and was informed that only limousines available which turned out to taxi without meter. Also took me to wrong terminal and had to take another taxi