Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shogun Suite Hotel

2867 Zamora Street, Rotonda, Pasay, Manila, Philippines 1300

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.8

based on 2489 reviews

1714 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (2489)
Sort by:
Gemma V. Couples Philippines, May 9, 2014
Nice except Cab drivers did not know where it was,

Quite,Ice Box in room,Hot water in shower.
6
Not to bad,could have been better waited in lobby for 30 minutes for a Hotel Car to take us to our appointment and the lobby doors were both wide open even though they had air conditioning,what a waste. Even though many Foreigners in the hotel they had mostly only Filipino foods for the free Breakfast and the free breakfast was skimpy. We will NOT stay there again!!!!
Kenneth M. Solo travelers Canada, May 7, 2014
Very basic hotel, with basic services

Cannot say that there were any "best" things.... very basic, small room, adequate breakfast
4.7
Just overnighted, while transitting MNL. Cannot recommend this hotel, due mostly with very bad location. Nothing seriously wrong with the hotel, or service.
Maria R. Families with older children Philippines, May 5, 2014
Very convenient

Airport shuttle, free safety deposit box, and close to malls
8.3
It was always good. I slept well, and the staff are always attending to my hotel needs.
Alae B. Couples South Africa, May 3, 2014
disappointing and disgruntling

breakfast, close to mall of asia, centrally located
3.7
i was shocked when i saw the room! it did not look like the pictures on the web at all. there were no beds. we slept on mattrasses. the wifi connection in the room was terrible and the worst of all is that both my travelling partner and i was infected with scabies by the bed linen. i travelled to palawan the next day and started developing a rash, which i knew was scabies right away (i am a doctor). finding medication was a mission and the itching was terrible. i am disgusted. this is unacceptable
Maria S. Business travelers United States of America, May 2, 2014
Let the buyer beware!

Wood floors are clean looking, toilet is clean, check out is fast.
5.3
Beware! Staff charges pesos one way from the airport to Shogun Suite Hotel; this is supposed to be a courtesy pick-up, so, get your own taxi, just walk a few steps many taxis are waiting in the corner, no drinking glasses provided in the room, the shampoo sachet is very hard to open, only 2 towels are in the bathroom, rooms are dark even when all lights are on, beds are very low, table and tiny short benches for midgets are not for people w/ hip or knee replacements as you need to squat going to bed and to sit and eat, pillows are flat one for each bed, 1 flat sheet and a cover is considered a bed ensemble? Quite dissapointing, not worth the price, will never use this hotel again and I will not recommend it to people from other countries. Shocking!!!Let the buyer BEWARE! Please improve the services you provide.
G. J. Couples Mauritania, May 2, 2014
Good for one night

staff were helpful, Not far from airport, room ok
4.7
The hotel was good for one night only. I found it to be in a terrible area. I would not go there for a vacation. But the staff was nice and helpful
Andrew K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 1, 2014
Perfect stopover for Pasay City BUS Station

Location, Clean, Staff
7.7
Perfect
Paul G. Business travelers New Zealand, April 29, 2014
Not up to standard
3
The first thing I noticed was that there was no top sheet on the bed, only a cover (like thick curtain fabric). I asked for a top sheet but they said I had to pay extra for it. I told them it was not up to hotel standard and I wanted a discount if there was no top sheet. They then supplied it. But I had to order a new one each day because they removed it each day! The room was really small, no window. There was an adjoining door with another room so could hear everything. The house keeping staff clean vacant rooms from about 6am or earlier, so lots of noise as they talk, yell and move their trolley in the early morning and wake you up. If you are thinking of taking a friend here, don't: you will not impress her. Leaving!
Henje G. Solo travelers Philippines, April 28, 2014
excellent service

airport pick-up, good location, excellent service
8
fantastic
Julie A. Groups Philippines, April 27, 2014
Comfortable

Breakfast, near the airport, fast wi,fi
6
Previous page 481 - 490 of 1714 reviews Next page
Shogun Suite Hotel ManilaShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Deluxe FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BathroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Deluxe FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Deluxe FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Deluxe FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Deluxe FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Deluxe FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BathroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BathroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BathroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FacilitiesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FacilitiesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Premium TwinShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Premium TwinShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Premium TwinShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Premium TwinShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Premium TwinShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Standard FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Standard FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Standard FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Recreational FacilitiesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Standard FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Standard FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Recreational FacilitiesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Standard FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Recreational FacilitiesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - RestaurantShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FacilitiesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - LobbyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - RestaurantShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - ReceptionShogun Suite Hotel Manila - RestaurantShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FacilitiesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - RestaurantShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FacilitiesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - InteriorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - RestaurantShogun Suite Hotel Manila - RestaurantShogun Suite Hotel Manila - InteriorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08