My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shogun Suite Hotel

2867 Zamora Street, Rotonda, Pasay Airport Area, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Entrance Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Entrance Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Ballroom Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Lobby Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Reception Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Ballroom Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Hotel Interior Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Bathroom Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Attic Suite
Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Attic Suite Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Entrance Lobby Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Mega Family Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior Room
Hotel Area: Pasay Airport Area Number of Rooms: 116
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
1753 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1753)
Sort by:
Richard J. Solo travelers United States of America, January 27, 2013
Friendlyand clean but over priced

supportive friendly staff, convenient location to the airport
7
I found the room and hotel pretty basic for the price....I think I should have paid half as much as I did...otherwise no major complaints
May A. Groups Philippines, January 27, 2013
Great location for one night stay in Manila

Near Mall of Asia, WiFi all over
6.3
The WiFi all over the hotel is good to have and even reaches up to the rooftop where the swimming pool is. There is buffet breakfast included which consist of typical Filipino breakfast.
Shopping Tip: If you're staying in Manila for one night or couple nights to shop around SM Mall of Asia, this place is situated very close to it. Or if you are there to wait for your flight, very near airport too.
Jorge J. Couples Philippines, January 27, 2013
Nice hotel in a congested area

Affordability, central location
7.3
we usually stay in this hotel whenever we are in manila due to the proximity to our destination. this time, we watched katy the musical at ccp, so it's just a few minutes away by taxi cab. the room we stayed this time was premium twin. we liked better due to its homey feel.
Hotel Feature Tip: you may book your taxi ride to and from the naia airport with the hotel at 250 pesos per way. it's a bit pricey by half the price, but saves you the trouble of negotiating if you hail it outside the street. sometimes, you end up paying the same or even higher if you take outside taxi cab. such a rip off!
Paul M. Couples Philippines, January 26, 2013
For the price you pay, this hotel is actually good

Good breakfast buffet, room service is fast and food is delicious
7.3
there is nothing grand about this hotel. but for the price that you pay, this place can be considered great. the food is delicious, the staff is friendly, and the free wifi is fast.
Restaurant Tip: Make sure to order their fried chicken and pansit
Chelsea D. Couples United States of America, January 25, 2013
Nice hotel

Airport shuttle only 250P
9.3
it's a nice enough place, a little small but that was okay for one night. the shower and bathroom is great, toothpaste and shampoo and toothbrushes are provided. the service is really nice. free breakfast. 8 km away from the airport but to take a shuttle is only 250 pesos so it's really okay. the shower also has strong hot water, the best shower we had out of five hotels in the philippines.
Nightlife Tip: This hotel is not in a good area.
Felicitas B. Couples Philippines, January 25, 2013
Excellent location

The hotel is very accessible to any form of transport mode
7
The hotel is good enough for the price that you pay. What I like most is the location of the hotel. It is very accessible to the MRT/LRT, bus and jeepneys. A lot of eating places in nearby mall. And it is just a few minutes ride to SM Mall of Asia
Paul B. Couples United States of America, January 25, 2013
Afordable hotel with good service

Roof top pool, great hot water, on site restaurant, close to centerpoint shopping mall
6.7
Smaller rooms but very good for the price, good hot water, and the service for airport pick up was good as the fares for transportation they are the same as you will be able to get from taxis if you are not a local, in other words 2 to 5 times the going rate. On my last stay I did spot a cockroach in the room and I really dont like bugs but it is very hard to find a place in Manila that is free of them. I only use this for a night for transit when in Manila.
Restaurant Tip: the menu is mostly philippino food, it is what they are good at, do not expect too much from the western items on the menu.
Rolan A. Solo travelers Philippines, January 24, 2013
Great location

Cheaper hotel
8.7
Cheaper and very nice hotel. Affordable to everyone.
Tann J. Groups Malaysia, January 24, 2013
Good Location and service with a smile

Hotel service
6.7
Stayed for 5D4N. Hotel staff were helpful and nice. Location is close to LRT and MRT so it's convenient to get around. Lots of other transport available - taxi, jeepney & tricycles all just outside the hotel. Heavy traffic and footfall but room had no windows so that was fine as less noise from outside and they cleaned room everyday when asked. Toiletries were minimal but provided towels and changed everyday. Need better floor mats though. Wifi is weak. The connection comes and goes. Breakfast food was ok - need more variety daily. The spaghetti on our 2nd day was very good. They allowed us for the breakfast even though we sometimes forgot to collect our b'fast vouchers the previous evening. Hotel is small so the walkways to get to the rooms are like a maze! Lucky they have signs that point to room numbers and elevator. Overall good for short stay and convenient due to location.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Jeepney travel thru areas are written on the side of the Jeepney but Always better to ask the driver which way you want to head before getting on board and you can ask driver to tell you when to get down. Careful of your head getting off/on Jeepney & Remember to hang on tight inside the Jeepney! Roof is very low & Driver drives like maniac sometimes due to traffic. Experiencing it is fun. Go to Ayala Centre/Glorietta for shopping - Just alight at Ayala MRT. Most shopping centres i.e. SM Mall are near LRT/MRT stations. Go to Villa Escudero to experience Buffet at Waterfall. Take bus from JAM liner station. Bus fare only Php140-150 one way. Ride is about 2 hours. Bus will stop several times to bring in/drop off passengers on the way. Toilet stop only once so control water intake. Manila is Fast Food heaven. Lots of choices i.e. Jollibee, Chow King, McDonald's, etc and are found Everywhere. Cheap, crowded and fast service.
Remelyn C. Families with young children Philippines, January 23, 2013
Ideal place to stay for busy people..

accomodating staff, clean rooms, lobby and other amenities..
7.3
very clean rooms with staff very accomodating. with japanese features and hotels design..
Travel tip: near to restaurant and ideal for people who commutes, 15 mins away from MOA (by jeepney) near seasides restaurant, DAMPA, near Baclaran Church

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Hotel ExteriorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - EntranceShogun Suite Hotel Manila - EntranceShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BallroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - LobbyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - ReceptionShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BallroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Hotel InteriorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BathroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Attic SuiteShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Attic SuiteShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Entrance Lobby Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Mega Family RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BallroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BallroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BallroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Roof Top Pool

Customer Reviews - Shogun Suite Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C08