Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2524 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.1

ELLAINE M. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2016
Can be improve
room is dark because they are suing dim lights...
Reviewed May 04, 2016

wilbert C. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2016
Its OK
Shogun hotel suites has a perfect location, close to the train station, and one ride away from mall of asia. What i did not like about it is the facilities, the pool is not clear. It doesnt look clean to swim on it. I found baby cockroaches on the flooor and my bed. Breakfast buffet was ok. Nothing special. Staff were friendly except receptionist who rather text on their phone than attend to a guest. I would come back here but i hope no more cockroaches this time.
Reviewed May 03, 2016

Joferie T. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2015
Worth it.
The hotel had friendly staff, clean rooms, and good food. I wouldn't mind staying there again.
Reviewed May 02, 2016

scott S. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2016
Bad hotel
Staff at reception very nice Breakfast was ok but when I went to leave they tried to charge me for juice No where and no one said anything about charge for juice It says free breakfast Not happy Room does not look like pics and location is very disappointing Not worth the price at all Will never stay again and will tell everyone not to stay there Your owners should be ashamed Sogo is better and cheaper then you
Reviewed April 30, 2016

Lindsay T. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2016
Good for one night
Pool is nice. Good for a one night stop as its close to bus stations and airport but the neighborhood is sketchy at best.
Reviewed April 25, 2016

Bruce M. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Will never go back.
Front desk staff were not friendly. In a filthy part of Manila. Opened up the bar fridge, cockroaches fell out, room infested with cockroaches. AC unit was located beside the bed, blowing directly on it, looked like it had not been cleaned in a long time. Had a shower, the water was brown, I could tell this as it would not drain from the tub. Ordered food to the room, found a bug in the Lomi my GF ordered. The water in the pool was milky so did not swim. Had booked for two days, left after the first night. Told the manager why we were leaving, asked for a refund for the second night, did not get it. They did give us a free shuttle to our next hotel and did not charge us for the food we ordered . All in all, a very disappointing stay and will never be back.
Reviewed April 22, 2016

Charles T. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed one night in April 2016
Ok for a short stay
Hotel was very good for the price, but food at the restaurant wasn't very good (was tired and ate there out of convenience). Pool water was green and not clear, did not swim
Reviewed April 19, 2016

Jovy L. from United Arab Emirates
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2016
A/C Not in good condition
The A/C was not cooling properly.. We were sweating the whole night
Reviewed April 17, 2016

Nestor O. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Near A Mall, Terminals, LRT/ MRT
The hotel is ok. Location is near a metro point mall and accessible to transportation. Staff are nice and respectful. We got a family room for 4 pax. One of the aircons in the first room they assigned to us is not working so we transferred to another room, which is much bigger. They have a buffet breakfast but if you want for a good serving, be early.
Reviewed April 12, 2016

MAGDI A. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2016
Good value for money.
The hotel was good as average, for one night, nothing more needed. Staff friendly and helpful.
Reviewed April 10, 2016