Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2525 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.1

John L. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2014
Superb valentines date with my partner
Worth staying, you get more than what you have paid
It was our first valentines date when we chose this hotel since it is near the SM Mall of Asia where we wanted to have our romantic valentines day date. Everything went smooth and romantic. We'll definitely book on this hotel again.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Chin Y. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in February 2014
Comfort and Ease Access Hotel
Next to the EDSA LRT, there are 24 hours restaurant nearby, easy access to airport
good for stay, sleep, transfer. Friendly staff....
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Alan L. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2014
It is so memorable to come back once again.
Suitability. accessability and comfortability.
Marvelous hotel accomodation, so relaxing to stay overnight and so great to have your friends visited while making good business to discuss and enjoying a few cups of coffeee!
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Heidelynn B. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2014
Comfortable
cheap, nice staff, close to the airport
it's ok. You've got your money's worth. Hotel is old, the towels in the bathroom are disgusting. Rust everywhere. Although its is close to the airport, only 15 minutes but getting there is a pain especially if you come from the direction of Mall of Asia. And the hotel staff won't get a taxi for you so you have no choice but use their own car service unless you want to hail a cab outside by yourself which by the way is not a good idea unless you are a Filipino.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Mario R. from Chile
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in February 2014
Pleasant and easy access to all streets around,
Swimming pool, and various games in top floor
Very organized, I just showed up early morning, them provide room right away (I just pay some extra but was ok since I was tired in waiting time between many flights to be Manila.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

hakan O. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
great hotel except you have to pay for towel 40php
food, airport service, and close access
It was quite a nice hotel and good for budget traveller but one thing i dont like is you have to pay 40php for the towel if you want to swim in their swimmingpool even if you are a guest i mean its just one easy thing to make small money. And when my husband insist he will still bring our room towel then the guard i the swimming pool was really upset that hr look at us like we owe him something.. i mean come on!!!! Is that how you treat your guest?!
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Jon C. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Great value great hotel to stay
Location, great staff and swimming pool.
It's nice staying here due to its near location to airport, shopping malls and easy access to public transportation. Only negative is getting to and out of hotel is very traffic.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

James F. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2014
Good airport hotel
close to airport, fair value for money, internet
This was good for an overnight stay due to a late flight into Manila and early flight out the next morning ... about 15 minutes away. Shuttle was great for pickup from hotel (but needed to call the hotel to find out where the driver was located) and reasonable price (250 pesos for shuttle, 120 pesos for taxi back to airport). Hotel had good internet and a decent room (bathroom wasn't great). Didn't get to try the free breakfast or look around the area but it looks busy at night. Nearby bus stop and seemed to be a lot of jeepney's so plenty of ways of getting around. Overall good value for the money.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Vanessa V. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2014
I'm satisfied for my stay in Shogun Suite Hotel
Swimming pools, Staff and Location
It was amazing to stay in Shogun suite Hotel it's just they have to fixed the Hot & cold showers it's not functioning properly and also the internet connction is very limited,the day that I was check out early morning is no more internet connection already I can't access...Please fix this, it's so annoying. Over all I was satisfied and happy specially the swimming pool, staff attitude & location was very accessable.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Jonathan W. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Acceptable
Location, safety, nice pool
We used this as a stopover before our flight out of Manila. Only 8 pesos in a jeepney to get to the Mall of Asia, so that was very convenient. Our room was very dark, as it was interior with no windows, but it worked for a two night stay. Rooms were basic with tv and wifi available. Overall, we felt safe and secure for our stay and had good value for the money.
Reviewed February 12, 2014