Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shogun Suite Hotel

2867 Zamora Street, Rotonda, Pasay, Manila, Philippines 1300

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.8

based on 2471 reviews

1700 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (2471)
Sort by:
Jason D. Couples Australia, November 9, 2013
Glad it was for only one night!

Proximity to the Train System is the only positive I can offer!
4.3
Very average old hotel. Windowless room. Also a basic old dirty pool with staff trying to charge rent for pool towels and not letting us take our room towels in. The breakfast was repulsive.
Report this review
Martin S. Business travelers United States of America, November 5, 2013
everything is getting better as I go there more

staff,food,location
8
I got done what I needed to do and Shogun provided me with a place to lay my head and be safe...All I could ask for.
Report this review
Roy G. Families with older children United States of America, November 4, 2013
restful, nice location

close to mall, free breakfast and wifi, good price
8.3
staff is attentive, breakfast buffet is hot and good especially when they have cornedbeef, close to mall of asia and right next door is metro point if you have to do any last minute shopping.close to many fast food restaurant, nice clean room. slippers provided in room to use while occuping the room. good price for value.
Report this review
Randy S. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 4, 2013
Clean and central located.

Clean. Freindly. Value for money.
4.3
Room is clean though very old and small. Breakfast can be arrange at any time as I was leaving for airport at 4.30 AM. Easy access from airport. I took the airport bus.
Report this review
David M. Couples Australia, October 31, 2013
Dissapointed

none
5
No windows in room,breakfast cold,no taxis when needed,overall staff were friendly but motel itself was poor.
Report this review
Michael T. Solo travelers United States of America, October 30, 2013
I needed an overnight hotel close to airport.

close to airport, ok room and good staff
6.7
I needed something close to the airport for a flight the following morning. This is a very basic hotel. My room was clean and comfortable. Nicely updated bathroom. If you are new to Manila this hotel is in an area....LRT/MRT EDSA terminal.....that requires precautions. Lot's of pickpockets! Not a good area unless you are informed about the risks and have prepared. Be careful.
Report this review
Mike B. Couples United States of America, October 29, 2013
Good value for the money. Only complaint.......

Breakfast, excellent staff, good english skills
7
All good except no hot water. Water temp never really goes above luke warm. I am sure it seems hot to average Filipino, but to rest of the world its nowhere near hot. Made shaving pretty tuff.
Report this review
Waldo H. Solo travelers New Zealand, October 29, 2013
Ok

Big room, cheap food, fast Internet.
6
It is a budget hotel with affordable price, old building, small Lobby, for one transfer only, near by airport.
Report this review
Gregg M. Couples United States of America, October 28, 2013
Very convenient location

Location, cleanliness, professional staff
9
I have stayed here several times already. My only complaints are the internet could be better in most rooms; some are good and some are decidedly bad for connection. Also, the breakfast is rather simple, and will likely be cold by the time you get to the serving area. Be aware that the deals offered on Agoda are for the smaller rooms. You can upgrade once you get there for a few dollars more, which I recommend.
Report this review
Matthew M. Families with young children United States of America, October 26, 2013
right price for overnight stay

clean, affordable, great staff
7.3
We stayed in a superior room on the 7th floor. The room was clean with a newer TV. Plenty of channels and internet was fast. The hotel area is very busy but getting a taxi from the staff was very easy. The desk staff we very attentive and helped us with our bags too the room. Breakfast was just ok. Taste was fine but options were limited. Just rice, hot dog, egg, and veggies with water. No juice or coffee and no fruit. But it is a very cheap place to stay for a one night layover. I will recommend this place as a one night stay for in between flights. But be sure you know a little about Manila if you will try to get around on your own here. The area is very busy.
Report this review
Previous page 611 - 620 of 1700 reviews Next page
Shogun Suite Hotel ManilaShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Deluxe FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BathroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Deluxe FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Deluxe FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Deluxe FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Deluxe FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Deluxe FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BathroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BathroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BathroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FacilitiesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FacilitiesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Premium TwinShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Premium TwinShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Premium TwinShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Premium TwinShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Premium TwinShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Standard FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Standard FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Standard FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Recreational FacilitiesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Standard FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Standard FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Recreational FacilitiesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Standard FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Recreational FacilitiesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - RestaurantShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FacilitiesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - LobbyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - RestaurantShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - ReceptionShogun Suite Hotel Manila - RestaurantShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FacilitiesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - RestaurantShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FacilitiesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - InteriorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - RestaurantShogun Suite Hotel Manila - RestaurantShogun Suite Hotel Manila - InteriorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03