or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shogun Suite Hotel

2867 Zamora Street, Rotonda, Pasay Airport Area, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Exterior Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Entrance Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Entrance Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Bathroom Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Interior Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Ballroom Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Reception Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Lobby Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Ballroom Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest Room
Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Entrance Lobby Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Attic Suite Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Attic Suite Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Mega Family Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior Room
Area: Pasay Airport Area Number of Rooms: 116
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
1985 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1985)
Sort by:
Paul B. Couples United States of America, January 25, 2013
Afordable hotel with good service

Roof top pool, great hot water, on site restaurant, close to centerpoint shopping mall
6.7
Smaller rooms but very good for the price, good hot water, and the service for airport pick up was good as the fares for transportation they are the same as you will be able to get from taxis if you are not a local, in other words 2 to 5 times the going rate. On my last stay I did spot a cockroach in the room and I really dont like bugs but it is very hard to find a place in Manila that is free of them. I only use this for a night for transit when in Manila.
Restaurant Tip: the menu is mostly philippino food, it is what they are good at, do not expect too much from the western items on the menu.
Rolan A. Solo travelers Philippines, January 24, 2013
Great location

Cheaper hotel
8.7
Cheaper and very nice hotel. Affordable to everyone.
Tann J. Groups Malaysia, January 24, 2013
Good Location and service with a smile

Hotel service
6.7
Stayed for 5D4N. Hotel staff were helpful and nice. Location is close to LRT and MRT so it's convenient to get around. Lots of other transport available - taxi, jeepney & tricycles all just outside the hotel. Heavy traffic and footfall but room had no windows so that was fine as less noise from outside and they cleaned room everyday when asked. Toiletries were minimal but provided towels and changed everyday. Need better floor mats though. Wifi is weak. The connection comes and goes. Breakfast food was ok - need more variety daily. The spaghetti on our 2nd day was very good. They allowed us for the breakfast even though we sometimes forgot to collect our b'fast vouchers the previous evening. Hotel is small so the walkways to get to the rooms are like a maze! Lucky they have signs that point to room numbers and elevator. Overall good for short stay and convenient due to location.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Jeepney travel thru areas are written on the side of the Jeepney but Always better to ask the driver which way you want to head before getting on board and you can ask driver to tell you when to get down. Careful of your head getting off/on Jeepney & Remember to hang on tight inside the Jeepney! Roof is very low & Driver drives like maniac sometimes due to traffic. Experiencing it is fun. Go to Ayala Centre/Glorietta for shopping - Just alight at Ayala MRT. Most shopping centres i.e. SM Mall are near LRT/MRT stations. Go to Villa Escudero to experience Buffet at Waterfall. Take bus from JAM liner station. Bus fare only Php140-150 one way. Ride is about 2 hours. Bus will stop several times to bring in/drop off passengers on the way. Toilet stop only once so control water intake. Manila is Fast Food heaven. Lots of choices i.e. Jollibee, Chow King, McDonald's, etc and are found Everywhere. Cheap, crowded and fast service.
Remelyn C. Families with young children Philippines, January 23, 2013
Ideal place to stay for busy people..

accomodating staff, clean rooms, lobby and other amenities..
7.3
very clean rooms with staff very accomodating. with japanese features and hotels design..
Travel tip: near to restaurant and ideal for people who commutes, 15 mins away from MOA (by jeepney) near seasides restaurant, DAMPA, near Baclaran Church
Nina O. Groups Ireland, January 21, 2013
Fine for what we needed it for

Decent room, friendly staff, airport pickup
6.3
stayed in the shogun suite hotel as my flight from manila wasn't until the next day. the hotel suited this purpose fine. it didn't seem to be in a particularly nice area of manila but seeing as my only experience of the city was the transit from the airport to the hotel and back, perhaps i'm not the best judge. the staff were nice and the rooms were ok, was fine for one night.
Roy G. Families with older children United States of America, January 21, 2013
reasonable priced for great location

free wi-fi, comp breakfast, swimming pool, near mall of asia and lrt/mrt
8
free wi-fi is a plus, complementary breakfast is delicious and is a buffet, rooftop swimming pool, location is awesome, being next to light rail transportation and metro rail transportation. easy access to mall of asia and right next to the hotel is a small mall called metro point mall. hotel is located in pasay and there are alot of shady areas so like many big cities use street smart and use taxi's during the evening when going a distance. close to the airport and great place to stay for a few nights or over night before your flight.
Tan H. Solo travelers Singapore, January 21, 2013
super great location

noisy
6.7
had a great time with my partner at the haven. it was an extremely short trip - 3d2n - but the bed ensured that we got a good night's sleep after the extremely tiring days. the pool was quiet and very conducive for r&r
David B. Couples United States of America, January 20, 2013
Very special place

Location is great
7
I met my girlfriend at this hotel in 2011 we returned in 2013 and got engaged!!!
Shopping Tip: Located net to mall with one of the best money changer exchange rates in the area
Paul B. Solo travelers United States of America, January 20, 2013
Good hotel with a nice pool on the roof

Decent little pool with a great view of the city on the roof
6
The wifi want working when I arrived and staff was unable to do anything about it. The airport pick up service was good and I enjoyed my stay.
Marichu S. Couples Philippines, January 19, 2013
Near the airport but we haven't had a good stay

Lobby
6.3
It is only about 10-15 min. To the airport but I expected so much more of the hotel. The whole time we stayed I was having problem with the Air blow that comes from the ac I got allergic to it I was coughing the whole time and couldn't sleep well. It needs to clean up and maintenance for everything in this hotel. The room looks old and breakfast isn't that good too.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shogun Suite Hotel ManilaShogun Suite Hotel Manila - ExteriorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - EntranceShogun Suite Hotel Manila - EntranceShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BathroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - InteriorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BallroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - ReceptionShogun Suite Hotel Manila - LobbyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BallroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Entrance Lobby Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Attic SuiteShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Attic SuiteShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Mega Family RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BallroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BallroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BallroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior

Customer Reviews - Shogun Suite Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B03