arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.8
Based on 2498 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2498 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Staff Performance 6.8
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.1

robert B.
United States
November 18, 2013
good bargain for this hotel
clean, close to airport, close to shopping
nice stay for the money, bed was rather hard in comfort breakfast very meager at best

Martin S.
United States
November 15, 2013
everything is getting better as I go there more
staff,food,location
I got done what I needed to do and Shogun provided me with a place to lay my head and be safe...All I could ask for.

Jefferson P.
Philippines
November 15, 2013
very good and relaxing. would come back again and
Pool, Staff, Bar
It was a very good stay with lots of fun and relaxation. Pool and bar are very great. Thank you to the staff for beeing so great to us all.

Jason D.
Australia
November 13, 2013
Glad it was for only one night!
Proximity to the Train System is the only positive I can offer!
Very average old hotel. Windowless room. Also a basic old dirty pool with staff trying to charge rent for pool towels and not letting us take our room towels in. The breakfast was repulsive.

Timothy L.
Singapore
November 12, 2013
Clean Room near to airport
clean and nice room very near to airport
Great location with clean rooms helpful hotel staff and near to airport which is what I need to have for a short business meeting with my counterpart

Seow O.
Singapore
November 12, 2013
Budget hotel close to airport and public transport
Next to MRT / LRT, near airport
As this is a budget hotel, I was expecting for the worst. The room was very tacky, had a small window that looks out to pitch darkness. Bed was hard, pillow was thin. Breakfast was simple but adequate. Hotel is right next to MRT and LRT, near airport shuttle bus. But the area around the hotel is seedy and dangerous.

Nicholas N.
United States
November 10, 2013
Was pleasantly surprised!
Rooftop pool, great staff, very decent breakfast!
Picked this place based on the rooftop pool and that it was close to the airport. The staff was a little overanxious about travel time to the airport saying that it could take up to an hour due to traffic, but it was a very VERY short trip. Maybe the traffic is a real thing, I don't know. In any event, I got into the hotel fairly late and had read some reviews of travelers a little wary about the neighborhood. That should be a definite concern. I was with friend and we're all very adventurous, but I would won't bring kids or the feint of heart here. The neighborhood is a little edgy. That being said, the hotel was fantastic. I was a little bummed that the rooftop bar closed so early, but otherwise the staff was really fantastic. We ventured out into the neighborhood to get some drinks to bring back tot he hotel, and had to step over some homeless sleeping on the street, but managed to find everything we needed and get on with our evening. The next morning the breakfast was actually REALLY good. I was happy to have a different type of cuisine in another country. The pool on the roof was great with an EXCELLENT view of Manila and Quezon was a wonderful followup to breakfast. The hotel was great about getting us set up with transportation to the airport, and we were on our way. There isn't a lot of nightlife around the hotel, so I wouldn't stay there if you want to go out to clubs and party. But if you're looking for ap lace to have a relaxing night and a couple of beers in your room, followed by a great breakfast and a dip in the pool, look no further!

Gregg M.
United States
November 07, 2013
Very convenient location
Location, cleanliness, professional staff
I have stayed here several times already. My only complaints are the internet could be better in most rooms; some are good and some are decidedly bad for connection. Also, the breakfast is rather simple, and will likely be cold by the time you get to the serving area. Be aware that the deals offered on Agoda are for the smaller rooms. You can upgrade once you get there for a few dollars more, which I recommend.

Roy G.
United States
November 07, 2013
restful, nice location
close to mall, free breakfast and wifi, good price
staff is attentive, breakfast buffet is hot and good especially when they have cornedbeef, close to mall of asia and right next door is metro point if you have to do any last minute shopping.close to many fast food restaurant, nice clean room. slippers provided in room to use while occuping the room. good price for value.

Roy G.
United States
November 07, 2013
great location=close to mall and airport
near public transport, free wifi, free breakfast buffet
enjoyed it and especially because my bus ride to go to northern philippines leaves late in the evening and my check out is at noon, hotel staff allowed me to leave my luggage in their luggage storage while my familiy and i kill some time.