Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shogun Suite Hotel

2867 Zamora Street, Rotonda, Pasay, Manila, Philippines 1300

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.8

based on 2488 reviews

1713 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (2488)
Sort by:
Yasumitsu A. Business travelers Japan, September 12, 2013
not good hotel

near taft avestation,near moa,near edsa
4
Report this review
Bradley K. Couples Australia, September 11, 2013
A great place to stay, very friendly staff

Customer Service, Transport Available, Quality Rooms.
8
I always enjoy my stay at the Shogun Suite Hotel. I am always taken care of very well by staff, and have made friends with the people who work there.
Report this review
Dietmar D. Solo travelers United States of America, September 9, 2013
Basic, low cost hotel

Low price, near MRT, pool
6
The hotel is an older facility in a not so nice area of Manila, surrounded by dirty small streets near the MRT 3 station. The hotel is not near the airport, it still takes 20-35 minutes by car. The room was small and old, the pool is small, the breakfast was nothing special, just basic. Overall, I would try to find another hotel next time.
Report this review
Felimon P. Couples Philippines, September 7, 2013
nice and comfortable

accessible, comfortable, affordable
7.7
The place is nice, relaxing, comfortable, money-worth. It is accessible to the airport and to LRT and MRT stations. Also closer to Baclaran church where anyone can go for religious interests. It is also closer to Mall of Asia where one can enjoy shopping until one drops and explore the unlimited opportunities of having fun.
Report this review
Desmondyahoo.Com S. Families with young children Australia, September 2, 2013
Would have been o.k. if there had been hot water

The complimentary breakfast
6.3
We arrived from the airport early evening for an overnight stay before catching another flight the following morning. I got into the shower to freshen up and found that the hot water was cold. I reported the problem to the reception and when we retired for the night, the hot water had just started to get warm - in the morning it was still just lukewarm. The tv reception was so snowy as to be unwatchable but this didn't worry us as we wanted to have an early night. We had food delivered to the room and it was o.k. The complimentary buffet breakfast was good with plenty of choices. The staff were good. The standard of the room was consistent with the low tariff but the problems with the tv and hot water were disappointing.
Report this review
Roy G. Families with older children United States of America, September 2, 2013
great location=close to mall and airport

near public transport, free wifi, free breakfast buffet
7.7
enjoyed it and especially because my bus ride to go to northern philippines leaves late in the evening and my check out is at noon, hotel staff allowed me to leave my luggage in their luggage storage while my familiy and i kill some time.
Report this review
Wolfram S. Families with older children Germany, September 2, 2013
friendly stuff, good hotel for a short stopover

clean, friendly stuff
6.7
nice hotel for a nights stay over in Manila, friendly attentive stuff n clean rooms
Report this review
Richard M. Couples United Kingdom, September 2, 2013
Enjoyable stay and made to feel very welcome

breakfast, staff, pool
8
our stay was very nice, the staff were very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was fantastic and the hotel is very easy to get to from the airport.
Report this review
Jihyun A. Solo travelers South Korea, September 1, 2013
As much as the value of money.

Swimming pool, Easy access to public transport and nice location.
7.3
The hotel condition is as much as the value of money. Swimming pool, Easy access to public transport and nice location. but, No Window
Report this review
Adrian V. Families with young children Philippines, September 1, 2013
Hotel staff are friendly,

The rooftop pool was great. My kids enjoyed it.
6.7
We had a great stay nuff said.. I never expected the roof top pool to be great but my kids enjoyed swimming on it.
Report this review
Previous page 671 - 680 of 1713 reviews Next page
Shogun Suite Hotel ManilaShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Deluxe FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BathroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Deluxe FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Deluxe FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Deluxe FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Deluxe FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Deluxe FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BathroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BathroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BathroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FacilitiesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FacilitiesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Premium TwinShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Premium TwinShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Premium TwinShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Premium TwinShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Premium TwinShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Standard FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Standard FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Standard FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Recreational FacilitiesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Standard FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Standard FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Recreational FacilitiesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Standard FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Recreational FacilitiesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - RestaurantShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FacilitiesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - LobbyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - RestaurantShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - ReceptionShogun Suite Hotel Manila - RestaurantShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FacilitiesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - RestaurantShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FacilitiesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - InteriorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - RestaurantShogun Suite Hotel Manila - RestaurantShogun Suite Hotel Manila - InteriorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03