arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.8
Based on 2498 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2498 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Staff Performance 6.8
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.1

7.7 Noel L.
Philippines
November 01, 2013
good location
centrally located, easy access to airport and airport shuttle availability
It was nice staying in the hotel since it is conveniently located.If we want to eat, we can just go downand go to the adjacent building where we can find lots of food stalls. Mall of Asia is just one ride way, the jeep terminal to MOA is just a walking distance from the hotel. entrance. Also, Baclaran and airport is near. Easy access to MRT and LRT lines.

7 Mike B.
United States
November 01, 2013
Good value for the money. Only complaint.......
Breakfast, excellent staff, good english skills
All good except no hot water. Water temp never really goes above luke warm. I am sure it seems hot to average Filipino, but to rest of the world its nowhere near hot. Made shaving pretty tuff.

7.3 Matthew M.
United States
October 29, 2013
right price for overnight stay
clean, affordable, great staff
We stayed in a superior room on the 7th floor. The room was clean with a newer TV. Plenty of channels and internet was fast. The hotel area is very busy but getting a taxi from the staff was very easy. The desk staff we very attentive and helped us with our bags too the room. Breakfast was just ok. Taste was fine but options were limited. Just rice, hot dog, egg, and veggies with water. No juice or coffee and no fruit. But it is a very cheap place to stay for a one night layover. I will recommend this place as a one night stay for in between flights. But be sure you know a little about Manila if you will try to get around on your own here. The area is very busy.

8 JUN W.
China
October 27, 2013
nice
near the airport

8.3 Patrick O.
United States
October 27, 2013
Convenient location, easy access to transportation
Location is great, Access to trains, Close to Mall and Restaurants
My stay at Shogun is always predictable (though the internet was down for a few days due to someone stealing their equipment, not normal). Good Breakfast buffet, close to airport (don't let Taxi charge over 100 pesos), can hop on two Light Rail Trains or catch Jeep or bus directly to Mall of Asia. If you like nightlife, it's apparently there, but that is not my thing. The staff is great and they even will hold a big for a week if you book a return visit after a trip.

6 gilbert B.
Philippines
October 27, 2013
very affordable, despite at the heart of the city
very affordable, centrally located, close to malls
I like this hotel considering its location, very cheap and affordable. close to malls and main transportations

8 Eric L.
Singapore
October 26, 2013
Very satisfactory and a comfortable one
Room design, fast check-in, easy access to shopping mall.
Very comfortable and good room service. International food menu offered. Of course value for money.

7 Richard J.
United States
October 26, 2013
CLOSE TO AIRPORT, NEEDED A SHOWER
STAFF, BRRAKFEAST
NEEDED A LAYOVER , DANGEROUS AT NIGHT , SMALL BATHROOM . SMALL BED , HAD CABLE BUT NOT MUCH ELSE .

7.7 Michael C.
United States
October 26, 2013
Nice for layover rest
Internet, quick checkin and checkout with helpful airport shuttle (reasonable cost), cheap
Stay was fine and the room was clean. I was simply sleeping a bit transferring from a US to a Thailand flight. The week before when I stayed in Manila and Davao I had looked all over for some good pancit and paid quite a bit but never found any. This hotel had great Pancit albeit for breakfast (worth it)

3.3 Danny H.
United States
October 24, 2013
disappointing
staff, television and wireless internet
this hotel is for individuals on a tight budget. street food was everywhere, hotel is not as pictured. no hot water for showers. when your budget is low this is the place to go, at your own risk,