or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shogun Suite Hotel

2867 Zamora Street, Rotonda, Pasay Airport Area, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Deluxe Family Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Bathroom Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Deluxe Family Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Deluxe Family Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest Room
Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Deluxe Family Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Deluxe Family Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Deluxe Family Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Bathroom Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Bathroom Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Bathroom Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Facilities
Area: Pasay Airport Area Number of Rooms: 116
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
2195 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (2195)
Sort by:
Lailah G. Solo travelers Philippines, April 11, 2013
nice

convinient
6.3
Peter R. Solo travelers Germany, April 11, 2013
Good choice near airport

Swimmingpool, Rooftop BBQ Restaurant, Clean Room
5.3
Always my first choice if I have to stay overnight in Manila between 2 flights. Its not to far from the airport, clean rooms, great Rooftop swimmingpool and BBQ Restaurant .People are professional friendly. Not good options to go out , surroundings along EDSA chaotic, but next door from Hotel is a small Shopping center. Great place to stay, better value for the money than in many other Hotels in the area.
Hui-Yun T. Groups Taiwan, April 10, 2013
close airport

close to the airport, not expensive, pick-up service
7
John R. Families with young children Philippines, April 10, 2013
different room style from the advertise

good location to the mall area
7.3
it was memorable for my kids beacause of the swimming pool but the room we take itsdiff. from the picture posted in the internet.
Terry B. Couples Australia, April 9, 2013
over night stay only

the only good thing was a comfortable bed
4.7
I picked this hotel because it said it was close to the airport, we flew from Cagayan De Oro and our plane landed at the international terminal where I needed to be next day, the taxi ride was about 20mins to get there that is not what I'd call close, but the next day when we got the shuttle from the hotel it only took less than 10mins to get there so watch out for taxi drivers. The room was the smallest room I have ever stayed in. I will never stay at this hotel again.
Phoebe T. Families with young children Philippines, April 9, 2013
Nice budget hotel with swimming pool near SM MOA

location, swimming pool, clean and affordable room
7.7
I never regretted choosing this hotel over the plush hotels near MOA because it offered me exactly what I needed - a hotel room that fits my budget, a location that's near Mall of Asia, free buffet breakfast, and a nice swimming pool for my kids. Our original plan was just to spend a day in Mall of Asia - eat buffet lunch, stroll inside the mall, and enjoy the rides at SM By The Bay at night. But since we have a 3-year-old that usually sleeps in the afternoon, I decided to book a hotel near MOA where we can rest and spend the night before heading home to Cavite. So I found Shogun and what attracted me to book here was the rooftop swimming pool, which did not really let us down when we were there. We had the pool all by ourselves when we checked in the afternoon and also in the morning before we checked out. The kids loved it. The room, however, was not comparable to the other hotels we've checked in like the ones we had in Boracay, Subic, and Tagaytay. We've got a standard family room for Php2,300/night. Although the double bed and single bed were able to accommodate us all(2 adults and 3 kids ages 9,5, and 3), the pillows and linens were somehow a disappointment. But the free buffet breakfast was able to compensate on this; the choices however were limited to fist fillet, egg, fried rice, chicken nuggets, pancit, and bread and butter. There was also a salad station and of course free coffee. We did pay extra Php150 for our 9-year-old daughter because the free breakfast were only good for two. Overall, I'll give this hotel a 4 out of 5 rating. Check in and check out were a breeze, parking was okay, staff were accommodating, and location was really close to Mall of Asia (although the travel from MOA to hotel was somewhat inconvenient because we had to drive around Roxas Blvd plus the surroundings were quite noisy). But overall this place is okay, with a mall nearby and fastfood chains to dine in. Will definitely recommend this hotel to friends and families.
Chris T. Families with older children New Zealand, April 8, 2013
A calm oasis amid the masses.

Location, rooftop pool, helpful staff.
7
Chosen for its family room and location, between Airport and Mall of Asia, this hotel suited us for two nights stay. The traffic and surroundings were a nightmare but taxis were easy and although they did not know the Shogun Hotel all did their best to get us to the doors safely. The rooftop pool was welcome but unused by most and had some great views of the city. The room was large (a double and two singles beds) and although the bathrooms were very small it was adequate for the three of us. Breakfast was local fare (but no fresh fruit?) but only two free per room (?). There were shopping options nearby and just a 5 min taxi to the Mall of Asia. Adequate but not elegant.
Ryan C. Solo travelers Philippines, April 8, 2013
It was relaxing!

Staff, Clean room, Free Wifi
10
The room is clean and it has free Wifi. The staffs are very friendly. I even forgot my silver necklace but the staff called me after I left then returned it back. Honesty men!
Brian F. Couples Australia, April 8, 2013
Ok had an issue with staff at the end

Location priced well and buffet breakfast
5.7
Had an issue with airport shuttle service I paid the shogun stuff 500 pesos but ripped me off and claimed he only gave me .
Anthony B. Families with young children Australia, April 7, 2013
comfortable and clean

staff were very polite and helpful, the location was very convenient and the room had a very nice bathroom
6.3
Overall quite pleasant although the breakfast was a very sparse affair.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shogun Suite Hotel ManilaShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Deluxe FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BathroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Deluxe FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Deluxe FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Deluxe FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Deluxe FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Deluxe FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BathroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BathroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BathroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FacilitiesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FacilitiesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Premium TwinShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Premium TwinShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Premium TwinShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Premium TwinShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Premium TwinShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Standard FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Standard FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Standard FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Recreational FacilitiesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Standard FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Standard FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Recreational FacilitiesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Standard FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Recreational FacilitiesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - RestaurantShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FacilitiesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - LobbyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - RestaurantShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - ReceptionShogun Suite Hotel Manila - RestaurantShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FacilitiesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - RestaurantShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FacilitiesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - InteriorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - RestaurantShogun Suite Hotel Manila - RestaurantShogun Suite Hotel Manila - InteriorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Interior

Customer Reviews - Shogun Suite Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C01