arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.8
Based on 2497 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2497 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Staff Performance 6.8
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.1

8 Bradley K.
Australia
October 22, 2013
A great place to stay, very friendly staff
Customer Service, Transport Available, Quality Rooms.
I always enjoy my stay at the Shogun Suite Hotel. I am always taken care of very well by staff, and have made friends with the people who work there.

7.7 Jorge K.
Philippines
October 22, 2013
our usual lay over hotel
complimentary breakfast, location, affordability
hotel pick-up in not complimentary. one must pay 250pesos per trip. no bad considering dishonest taxi drivers in manila.

8.7 Henry N.
United States
October 22, 2013
it was a great stay at this hotel.
shopping, transportation, great food.
Great stay at this hotel.Great stay at this hotel.Great stay at this hotel.Great stay at this hotel.Great stay at this hotel.

8 Bastiaan D.
Netherlands
October 20, 2013
Great value near the airport
Easy access to all kinds of transport, near the airport, great value
This hotel is ideal for a 1-night stay to catch an early morning flight from NAIA. It is located right next to MRT and LRT stations and has many other nearby transport options. The hotel area is not safe, especially at night, but the hotel has everything you need for a 1 night stay. There's a roof pool and a good restaurant/ bar with local and international food for reasonable prices. Several shops are available next door.

8.7 Rick S.
United States
October 19, 2013
Affordable and walk to shopping and dining
Friendly staff attending to your requests immediately. The free breakfast buffet has a good number of choices. I only needed transport when going out for business meetings or to the airport.
My stay at Shogun was nice. It was what I expected for the price paid. I was there during rainy season, so it was disappointing not being able to go swim in the pool regularly.:)

6 TAKAHIRO H.
Japan
October 18, 2013
Shogun
Good location, Near mall, near station

8.7 Pedro R.
Portugal
October 17, 2013
comfortable, with easy access to transport
good location, mall/markets near, easy transportation access

5.3 SHA C.
Hong Kong
October 16, 2013
Only because it is close to airport
Location, location, location
There is no window in the room and the air-conditioner is very noisy. It is easy to get taxi outside the hotel even very early in the morning (around 3-4 am), so, don't use the shuttle van provided by the hotel because they charged nearly double of the taxi fare. The only good thing about the hotel is that they can provide early breakfast to your room.

6.7 Chosita P.
Thailand
October 12, 2013
easy access to public transportation.
easy access to public transportation.not expensive.

6.7 Chosita P.
Thailand
October 12, 2013
comfortable stay for travelers using publc transpo
Close to public transportation