arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.8
Based on 2497 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2497 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Staff Performance 6.8
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.1

Jennifer S.
United States
January 25, 2016
The Staffs
Thanks

Janelyn I.
Sweden
January 12, 2016
Stop over
Close to a LOT of transportation
Every time i am in manila i stay at these hotel for the fact that it is close to Almost everything i need to go and be at.

richard K.
United States
January 10, 2016
The hotel was great for the price
price, location, and satff
The staff in the hotel was great, the rooms are large and the food is tasty. The hotel is located near public transportation and lots of restaurants and market shopping. The location is also near the Mall of Asia and Star City (amusement park).

richard K.
United States
January 10, 2016
Great location and helpful staff
location, staff, pool
The hotel is located in a great location, the staff being very helpful, and the hotel food was great for the price. The pool was refreshing on the warm days and movie nights on the roof top was a added bonus.

Regienald E.
Philippines
January 05, 2016
stay at shogun
it is near baclaran, also close to mrt and shopping mall
it is fine but i don't like the smell of the room. they don't have hot and cold shower.

Robert G.
Canada
December 26, 2015
Pleasant hotel
Breakfast was very good. Like the brewed coffee. Staff plesant and helpful
Was just staying over 1 night in Manila. A little off the beaten track but very clean and staff knowledgeable and helpful. No complaints from me

Eric L.
Philippines
December 24, 2015
Cost equates Services
Easy access to train stations and near MOA

Karen S.
Philippines
December 22, 2015
Shogun Suites
Price. Staff.
Good but not great. Difficulty getting transpo like grabtaxi/uber. Sketchy location i feel like. Water smelled when bidet is used.

Tan E.
Singapore
December 22, 2015
good loaction
loaction, shopping, transport
like the location and surrounding area

Mark W.
United Kingdom
December 22, 2015
Cheap option
Staff performance, bed comfort, near to airport.
Stayed here so many times and written so many reviews I'll keep this one short. Due to its location right next to rail links, coach stations and airport it is a good place to start any journey but not a good place to hang out for more than two days. Room is fine, you get what you pay for. Staff are great. My only negative comments are, there is no safe deposit box in room and sometimes it's as if they run out of hot water.