Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shogun Suite Hotel

2867 Zamora Street, Rotonda, Pasay, Manila, Philippines 1300

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.8

based on 2485 reviews

1711 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (2485)
Sort by:
Roy G. Families with older children United States of America, November 5, 2015
Regular hotel guest

Price, location, free wifi and breakfast
7.3
Good price, nice rooftop pool, free wifi and breakfast. Nice location near malls, local ground transportation. Airport transpotation available. I have been coming here for years.
Randall U. Solo travelers United States of America, November 3, 2015
Nice hotel

Cleanliness, easy access to airport, nice decor
7.3
It was pleasant
Gerald C. Solo travelers Canada, November 1, 2015
Perfect for a quick stay near the airport

Location, Room Service and Staff
9.7
My stay at the Shogun was excellent. It was the second time I stayed and it's always convenient if you have a flight the next day. When I went from the hotel to the airport at around 1 PM on a Sunday, it happened to be very light traffic in Manila at that time (an extreme rarity) and I was at Ninoy in less than 15 minutes. You can get a shuttle ride to the airport through the concierge for 350 PHP. In theory the cab ride should only be about 200-250 pesos but most of the cabbies out on the street will grill you hard for a ride at an inflated fixed-rate in the 500 - 700 PHP range, so I decided to forego the haggling with them and I'm really glad I did. I used the room service a few times during my brief stay and I thought the food was surprisingly decent quality and reasonably priced. I'm not a huge fan of most Filipino food but the menu is extensive so it was easy to find something good. The staff were very kind and helpful and did not make a fuss when I had a few extra requests. The hotel is pretty clean, not exactly spotless but it certainly did not feel dirty in any real way. I don't have any legitimate complaints per se but when I stayed at the Shogun the first time (about 4 years ago) I think I booked a standard room and it was super-funky and hilarious, done up in a kitchsy pseudo-Japanese style. By contrast, I paid a few extra dollars for an upgrade this time around and was given a room that was somewhat low key on the hilarity front. Still a little goofy and fun with big seahorses on the wall and some shells glued to the wall, but not nearly as silly (in a good way I mean) as the room I had had previously. But this didn't matter much to me - for about $60 CAD/$50 USD for one night, I would not ask for much more!
Roy G. Families with older children United States of America, October 23, 2015
Great location, good price

Great location, great price, free wifi
7.7
Close to mall of asia, close to glorietta mall, close to makati. Free wifi and breakfast. Nice swimming pool rooftop. Food is great.
Roy G. Families with older children United States of America, October 21, 2015
Regular guest

Nice location, good price, near airport
7.3
Good. Near airport, near malls, free wifi and breakfast.
Peter M. Couples Australia, October 21, 2015
Shogun Dissapointment
2.3
The room was tiny and smelt moldy. The air conditioner was old and noisy. The shower did not work properly. The the hot food at breakfast was cold and was Asian cuisine. We had a difficult time being understood by the reception staff. The booked pick-up at Manila airport did not show.
Margieress U. Groups Philippines, October 21, 2015
bad experience in shogun
2.7
bad experience.never will go back to that kind of accomodation
William P. Couples United States of America, October 19, 2015
good value for the price

near to the airport, price was reasonable, staff was professional
6.7
Reasonable hotel in a crowded part of town
Emmanuel G. Couples Philippines, October 19, 2015
Good location

Good location
8
Good
Drake F. Solo travelers United States of America, October 18, 2015
No-Sho

Conveniently located by transit lines, Helpful staff, (not doorman)
7
No complimentary water! how is one to brush ones teeth?, Must rent a towel to swim, Complimentary breakfast was lacking, Must rent the guests billiards table by the hour, the list of prohibitions, penalties, and warnings is longer that that of amenities. Complimentary airport p/u but charged more for drop off than gouging taxistas
Previous page 61 - 70 of 1711 reviews Next page
Shogun Suite Hotel ManilaShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Deluxe FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BathroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Deluxe FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Deluxe FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Deluxe FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Deluxe FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Deluxe FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BathroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BathroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BathroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FacilitiesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FacilitiesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Premium TwinShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Premium TwinShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Premium TwinShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Premium TwinShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Premium TwinShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Standard FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Standard FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Standard FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Recreational FacilitiesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Standard FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Standard FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Recreational FacilitiesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Standard FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Recreational FacilitiesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - RestaurantShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FacilitiesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - LobbyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - RestaurantShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - ReceptionShogun Suite Hotel Manila - RestaurantShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FacilitiesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - RestaurantShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FacilitiesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - InteriorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - RestaurantShogun Suite Hotel Manila - RestaurantShogun Suite Hotel Manila - InteriorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02