or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shogun Suite Hotel

2867 Zamora Street, Rotonda, Pasay Airport Area, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Exterior Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Entrance Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Entrance Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Bathroom Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Interior Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Ballroom Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Reception Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Lobby Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Ballroom Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest Room
Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Entrance Lobby Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Attic Suite Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Attic Suite Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Mega Family Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior Room
Area: Pasay Airport Area Number of Rooms: 116
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
1984 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1984)
Sort by:
Julius S. Couples Australia, December 18, 2012
Great Location, Clean, Small room.

Next to LRT station and Mall,
8.7
for under $50 usd it is very good value. it was a tiny room, nothing superior about it. tv had 50 channels with so much snow it was unwatchable. not a good first impression. but the room and the hotel grows on you. friendly and helpful staff. fantastic location. direct access to mall and light rail through the rear of the hotel. good cooked pinoy style breakfast. they even had butter and toast for foreigners. the bed was big, clean and comfortable. shower had seemingly unlimited hot water. aircon worked well. the refrigerator was a good size and the window opened to a plantpotted shelf that alowed you to breathe real air in the morning sunshine. with the light rail station in the adjacent mall, giving easy access to all of manila it gives unrivalled convenience to shoppers and travellers on a budget.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask the concierge to walk you through to the back, which is actually the front entrance of the hotel on a main thoroughfare. There is a major jeepney stop on the road outside the door so taxis cannot stop there. Next door is the mall entrance and the light rail station entrance
Tim R. Solo travelers United States of America, December 18, 2012
Great location

By the Lrt/Mrt station
9.3
the staff at this hotel could not be more competent, accommodating or friendly. the take "service" to an unexpected level. the hotel location beside the mrt/lrt station made travel to most of the tourist spots easy--especially when considering manila's infamous traffic. it is also close to the mall of asia. it is a short ride to the new va facility near the sports arena also negatives: the hotel wi-fi was very sketchy on the 4th floor---i had to try three rooms before finding adequate signal; however, the staff was wonderful in their assistance. there were several hotel nearby that appeared to be in the same price range, but shogun would get my business again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Easy transit on the LRT to the Intermuros
Alan M. Solo travelers Australia, December 18, 2012
not much of a room ,but nice staff ,

location.food and room views
4.3
Pansoo K. Solo travelers South Korea, December 15, 2012
not bad

service
8
The location of hotel is good to be nearer Airport, but it is not good that the around of hotel is dirty
Oliver L. Families with older children Malaysia, December 14, 2012
great location

Great wifi connection.
8
I would like to comment on the services shown by the front desk who are dealing with the check in department, the hotel front desk shown superb services in assisting & helping us toward all the check in prosedures.
Shopping Tip: Near to MOA
Marlon G. Couples Philippines, December 14, 2012
Nice and comfortable rooms

Nice breakfast
7.7
They must improve the wifi settings on the rooms for it is also important to the travelers especially foreigner who usually us the internet to search more fun in the philippines.
Cheng S. Families with young children Malaysia, December 13, 2012
Best Location

Good Service
8.3
first, i would like to said thank you for all of hotel staff for your kindly service and forgive me to keep changing room of my day one.hotel building a bit old but still in good condition, the best thing for this hotel is the location, stay here i save a lot of time and transportation fee, you have to known manila city always having terrible traffic jam. the room just suitable for me and my family & the swimming pool is small & cool water but very special where located at the top roof with nice city view. the breakfast is normal, but i like the rice.only one thing i really don't like is the smile of smoke, got one night my next door staying heavy smoker customer, until my room same with them, that night i few i sleep in the lounge, hope improve it.
Shopping Tip: the hotel location really is the best location,jeepney to asia mall just step out from the hotel main door with p8/head. beside the building is metro mall & lrt metro station & supermarket. walk over the bridge or cross by the station is night market, all selling cheaper price. from hotel cross over the bridge & down the stepcase & turn left & go street, just 15min reach the philtranco bus terminal where to clark airport.
David E. Solo travelers United States of America, December 13, 2012
Just ok

close to the airport
5.7
it was ok for what I needed 8 hour layover in Manila airport, it was a little dated, kind of a shoddy area but security seemed good. The only thing I didnt like was that they wanted your hotel room key whenever you left the hotel, a bit strange, never had this happen before, I was very uncomfortable due to having a licensed firearm in my backpack
Nightlife Tip: Good area for single guys
Fred P. Couples United States of America, December 12, 2012
the room is so small and it has no window,,

nojing good about this hotel
2.3
there was no window in the hotel room...the taxi driver had a difficult time trying to fond this hotel...Breakfast is very skimpy and not so tasty...the area is not a good area , lots of transient people loitering about the area...would not recommend this hotel to any one at all.............stay away..A rather dirty hotel
Hotel Feature Tip: go to the atrium hotel ...much nicer place
Zainuddin H. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 9, 2012
great location but small rooms.

the security guard at the entrance is really helpful, give a lot of infomation about the area i stayed.
9
Perfectly located in the city centre. Very convenient access to many shopping malls, food outlets and grocery shops. Guests enjoy direct access to the city rail link. The bus station is only 10mins walking distance. Those who want to enjoy local foods can easily make a trip to the nearby china town and local pinoy foods at the walking distance food stalls along the road side.A very confortable stay. wish i could comne here again next year.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shogun Suite Hotel ManilaShogun Suite Hotel Manila - ExteriorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - EntranceShogun Suite Hotel Manila - EntranceShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BathroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - InteriorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BallroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - ReceptionShogun Suite Hotel Manila - LobbyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BallroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Entrance Lobby Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Attic SuiteShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Attic SuiteShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Mega Family RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BallroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BallroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BallroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior

Customer Reviews - Shogun Suite Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C02