or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shogun Suite Hotel

2867 Zamora Street, Rotonda, Pasay Airport Area, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Exterior Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Entrance Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Entrance Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Bathroom Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Interior Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Ballroom Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Reception Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Lobby Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Ballroom Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest Room
Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Entrance Lobby Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Attic Suite Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Attic Suite Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Mega Family Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior Room
Area: Pasay Airport Area Number of Rooms: 116
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
1971 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1971)
Sort by:
Zainuddin H. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 9, 2012
great location but small rooms.

the security guard at the entrance is really helpful, give a lot of infomation about the area i stayed.
9
Perfectly located in the city centre. Very convenient access to many shopping malls, food outlets and grocery shops. Guests enjoy direct access to the city rail link. The bus station is only 10mins walking distance. Those who want to enjoy local foods can easily make a trip to the nearby china town and local pinoy foods at the walking distance food stalls along the road side.A very confortable stay. wish i could comne here again next year.
Kelly D. Couples Canada, December 7, 2012
In the future, the only hotel in Manila for us!

Clean rooms, Free internet access, amazing management staff, free buffet breakfast, pool on roof of hotel
9.7
I cannot stress enough how much my Husband and I enjoyed our stay at this hotel, and we would recommend it to anyone and everyone. The following is an example of how this hotel provides excellent customer service. We had the misfortune of leaving our passports in the taxi that took us to the airport. Luckily for us, we had the very good fortune of staying at the Shogun Suite Hotel. The hotel security takes down the license plate and company name of every taxi that picks up guests, and writes down the room number of the guests as they go out. They also have a CCTV security system. Because of these security precautions, we were able to identify the taxi that took our belongings. On top of this, the Hotel Facilities Chief personally escorted us to the Police station and made sure we were able to fill out the correct forms. Without him, we would have the most wretched time trying to find the police station, so his assistance was invaluable. After this, the Marketing Director of the hotel got us in contact with our Embassy, and printed off the required forms we needed to fill in so that we could have a head start when we got to the embassy. Through these and many other acts of kindness that were shown us by the hotel staff, we were able to get new passports and leave the country in a smooth and relatively painless manner. The amount of kindness shown us was even more incredible to us, considering that the hotel was also hosting a wedding and a conference the same weekend that this happened. Even with all those other events happening, we felt taken care of and important to them. The level of care that they took for us in a situation that they really didn't owe us any (the theft was at the airport, and we had already checked out) blew us away, and we will be staying here if ever we come through the Philippines again. On a lighter note, proximity to the Mall of Asia was a bonus, and the MetroPoint mall is right next door, where you can get snacks
Hotel Feature Tip: Pool is on the roof, and its a great way to cool down! Don't take your room towels up, as they have separate pool towels for use (40P/Towel)
Yee W. Couples Hong Kong, December 7, 2012
good for stop over

close to the airport
6.3
good for staying over if u have a flight transit, because its cheap. the hotel is so so. only one very thin blanket is provide. and need to pay more if request extra.
Jeffery B. Couples United States of America, December 6, 2012
you get what you pay for

nice pool on the rooftop but closed to earlly
5
nice people but don't help when you have somthing for them to do for you ? cost me extra peso for taxies cause my bill was not ready before my appt in morring i gave them info night before? room was big no view and no face towles, clean but bed was to hard no blanket need more or better pillows and the was to much nosies comming from the joining rooms needs seals around the door had to call few times about the noise. over all i will not stay there again inless they upgrade there place? food was ok not very nice location maybe one resone i wont stay but frendly staff overall a 4 for us
Shopping Tip: close to malls and other places!!
Walsh M. Couples Australia, December 6, 2012
great hotel nice and clean but very bad service

very nice and clean love it.
5.3
I didn't like my stay at shugon hotel first i waited for 1 and half hours for my pick up and i get charge full price and as soon as we get to the hotel at the front desk i had argument with 3 staf coz i dont have peso to pay for the addetional room i ask for and they wont let me get away with that.. and i never get good service or help from the front desk thats why i only stayed for 2 nights i cant stay in that kind of hotel i have to check out on the 3rd of December and i stell have 4 nights paid room on that hotel very very bad customer service... and i want my money back for the 4 nights that I didn't get the chance to enjoy my stay coz of staf bad customer service... thank you so much..
Hotel Feature Tip: great hotel nice and clean...
Brodrick F. Couples United States of America, December 4, 2012
Great hotel but a couple of bugs

I like the room style the most
6.3
I liked the hotel. The security was fantastic and the people are so nice. The only problem i had was that the room had ants. I would sometimes wake up with bug/ant bites. I never opened the windows at all. they were just there. room service was ok. the breakfast was the best. I didnt like the lunch and dinner at all. over all its a great hotel
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: visit the mall of asia
Maik D. Solo travelers Germany, December 4, 2012
Disappointing hotel, service, location

Clean room. Cons: smoke coming into my room from neighbour; very small room; very bad breakfast buffet; below average service; mediocre hotel restaurant; Room without window
3.3
the taxi driver who took me to the hotel tried to talk me out of staying there. the place is clean but the room felt more like a prison cell, than a "superior" room. the service was trying but fell short because of lack of communication and level of care. i'd not stay there anymore. i chose the hotel because it had wifi on the rooms, but wifi was very weak!
Emery T. Couples Philippines, December 3, 2012
Very accessible

Easy access if youre a traveler
10
The overall rating of this place is outstanding. I should say it is recommendable to friends, colleagues and other acquaintance. Budget wise, I recommend you this place. In terms of room rating, fair enough to have cute room but elegant. Attendants are approachable and very reasonable. A tip is highly encouraged.
Travel tip: Sleep well my dear
Roy G. Families with older children United States of America, December 3, 2012
great location, good price

near mall of asia, next to metro point mall, near trains
8
i am a regular at of shogun and agoda and enjoy there service. Shogun is in a great location and reasonable price. Rooms are decorated with themes of all kinds-example-my room that i stayed in was a tropical room with a sun sculpture on the ceiling and palms trees. free wi-fi, rooftop swimming pool. Near light rail and metro rail transportation. close to metro point mall and 5mins to mall of asia. free breakfast buffet. 24hour security. Area is kind of shady especially at night so use street smarts-do not flash your valuables,money,cellphone around. close to airport about 10minutes most. Hotel does have airport to hotel transportation provided and must advise hotel if need of this service. Alot of foreigners staying in this hotel and balikbayans.
Nathan G. Couples United States of America, November 29, 2012
terrible hotel

cheap
2
We were looking for a good deal and thought we found one until pulling up to the hotel. Wow what a surprise, it is in the red line area of Manila (if you know what I mean) it was not a good situation and we decided to actually find a different hotel. We left without even getting our money back, that's okay though. The Microtel beside the Mall of Asia is much nicer and safer.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shogun Suite Hotel ManilaShogun Suite Hotel Manila - ExteriorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - EntranceShogun Suite Hotel Manila - EntranceShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BathroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - InteriorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BallroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - ReceptionShogun Suite Hotel Manila - LobbyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BallroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Entrance Lobby Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Attic SuiteShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Attic SuiteShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Mega Family RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BallroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BallroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BallroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior

Customer Reviews - Shogun Suite Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C08