arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.8
Based on 2497 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2497 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Staff Performance 6.8
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.1

6.7 Adrian V.
Philippines
September 04, 2013
nice
large rooms,rooftop pool and the breakfast
Hotel is near to airport, moa and resorts world.. I will do recommend this hotel for family traveling just want roam around manila, Price of the hotel is cheap and they had a great roof top pool that kids can enjoy..

6.7 Adrian V.
Philippines
September 04, 2013
Hotel staff are friendly,
The rooftop pool was great. My kids enjoyed it.
We had a great stay nuff said.. I never expected the roof top pool to be great but my kids enjoyed swimming on it.

8 alma T.
Philippines
August 31, 2013
easy access to main transport
near the airport, walking distance to MRT/LRT
overall, stay was good. we chose this hotel because it is just a few steps away from MRT and LRT Taft. This is our second time to stay in the hotel. Free buffet breakfast and the pool were a plus factor. Airport shuttle service ends at Pasay Taft, walking distance from the hotel...

9 Michael S.
Sweden
August 31, 2013
Very close to Manila's internation. airport! 20min
Not so expensive, clean, swimming pool.
Excellent except it was a bit overpriced for the quality. Could have been 200 pesos less per night.

8.3 RUBY S.
Philippines
August 29, 2013
pleasant, affordable and enjoyable stay
accessible , affordable, convenient
staff are attentive, polite and fast. very accomodating, suggest good opinions in guiding us to places near the hotel. very protective to their clients.

6 Maricel B.
Philippines
August 28, 2013
Friendly staff close to train station and malls
Near big mall airport and train station
Good stay. I like the location and breakfast is good

7 Lorelyn G.
Philippines
August 28, 2013
comfortable stay in a simple hotel.
location, near airport,
the stay is okay. rooms are clean. the breakfast buffet is okay. the room doesn't have a view but that's okay with me. room service isavailable. you just have to ask because this will be done per request. the bestthing about thehotel is their location. airport service is vailable for a minimal pay but you have to book at least 2 days in advance. my room is clean. wifi is sometimes intermittent but working most of the time. my room has ref. price is quite high but its okay as some hotels nearby charge higher for thesame service and facilities.

10 Arnold O.
United States
August 27, 2013
Fabulous and great value
price, location, and room size
couldn't ask for anything more. The room was big and clean. The staff was nice and friendly. The location of the hotel was centrally located so you can go anywhere around Manila. Because of my Agoda membership, I even got a discount on my fabulous hotel, which was so cheap! If you stay at this hotel make sure you eat their pork sinagong. It was the best!

10 Arnold O.
United States
August 27, 2013
Best value, my favorite hotel in Manila
location, comfort, value
Locate near the MRT and LRT, which makes it easy to go all around Manila. Just make sure to come back by 9:30pm because that's when the trains stop running. Nightlife, shopping, eating, you name it, Manila has it all. Eat more Filipino food because it is a better value and will taste better than some international foods. My personal recommendation is Gerry's Grill, which is located in Mall of Asia, Malate Robinson Mall, Makati and all over Philippines.

10 Arnold O.
United States
August 27, 2013
Best value, location, and quite rooms
breakfast buffet, room size, great hotel location
Staff were extrememly friendly, and helpful. There is no location better than Shogun Suite Passay because it is near a mall and train station. You can go anywhere from Shogun Suite and room service rooms are great taste and good value. I have stayed in Malate, which was more expensive but the breakfast buffet at the Shogun was better. I would definitely choose Shogun Suite again because of its quality, location, staff, room size, and value. The only thing I didn't care for was the fact that not all rooms have a window because I like to look outside and see the sky or night life.