arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.8
Based on 2497 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2497 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.1

8.7 Rachel P.
United Kingdom
August 09, 2013
Short stay
strange rooms, nice staff, shuttle service
I was only in this hotel for one night to return to airport the next morning. The breakfast was very basic, so don't expect much - not that that bothered me. Good price, strange rooms, great staff and shuttle service same price as taxis - much cheaper than other hotels in the area. I wasn't too keen on where it was situated, as I was traveling alone and felt a little unsafe but thats to be expected in Philippines.

8 Martin S.
United States
August 09, 2013
another successful trip
nearness to where I have to go,friendliness,saftey
once again I enjoyed my time but always go to the VA hospital there which is always not the best including fasting

4.7 Maria S.
Australia
August 09, 2013
disappointing
proximity to airport ; close to shops
I expected problems when the taxi driver had to stop to ask directions. Cleanliness in the hotel left a lot to be desired but the biggest disappointment I found at 7 a.m. in the filthy dining room with surly unhelpful staff. The so called 'buffet' breakfast did not cater for foreign Caucasian travellers i.e. no cereals or juices or milk just a few trays containing rice, fried eggs, fish and fried chicken (more bones than meat) and all COLD. I personally would NOT stay there again and would strongly recommend other foreigners to go elsewhere

5.3 Loke H.
Malaysia
August 08, 2013
Value for Money
Close to shopping, easy for dining, nightlife
It is located within a crowded place and you will see lot of people walking here and there. Personally i feel not that comfortable but again i need to stress that so far so good i had not encounter any serious issue yet. I pick this hotel because it is located near to the famous entertainment complex near EDSA highway with bunch of pubs and bar and lot of chicks who you can bring them home if you wish.

6 Cherlyn M.
Philippines
August 08, 2013
Budget, easy access to airport, short stay
Budget hotel
My staying in shogun was good i can say its an average hotel but only for a short stay specially for travellers. Its crowded outside, too noisy but if you are looking for a budget hotel its worthy.

7 Isidro J.
Philippines
August 07, 2013
Comfortable hotel with a very helpful staff.
Hotel has a free parking, free Internet and friendly staff
It was pleasant. Hotel is very accessible. It is a few steps away from MRT. Convenient for public transportation and very near major establishments.

5 Patricia K.
Northern Mariana Islands
August 07, 2013
Close to Mall of Asia. Budget friendly.
Free breakfast, Small but clean rooms.
Far from location (St. Luke's Global City Medical Center) but manageable. Transportation service upon request was immediate. Free breakfast but always the same everyday. Some problems with internet connections. Flyer stipulates inclusion of free shuttle from airport which was not true. Some staff friendly and helpful, some not. Rooms are small but clean. Very thin blanket, very flat bed and pillows, will charge if you ask for extra.

3.7 Sergio B.
Spain
August 07, 2013
doesn't have any real non-smoker room
swimming pool , buffet, near airport
From the moment we arrived in the room we could smell like a smoking room, we were told the ashtray was just for decoration (lying?) after that we were told they had a non-smoker room in other floor (they just removed the ashtray), the smell was even worst, even outside the room. Very disappointed as we were traveling with a baby and we booked the deluxe family room.

7 Isidro J.
Philippines
August 05, 2013
I had a good night sleep. The bed is comfortable.
The rooms are quiet, suitable for sleeping. Clean rooms and friendly staff.

8.7 david W.
United Kingdom
August 05, 2013
for an over night stop clean and tidy and within e
room service ,clean room and a large bed
for a short stay just about right reasonable priced room and good food