Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2524 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.1

jitrapa K.
Thailand
August 18, 2013
close to center but not safe around at night
low price , clean , close to center
just okay , compared to the price .but questionable about safety in and around hotel.

Dale M.
United States
August 18, 2013
Not as advertised!
The breakfast was good and staff were friendly nothing else.
The stay was for one night and I am glad that I did not book additional nights. The room was nothing like the photographs and was very old and did not feel clean. I would not recommend this hotel.

Adeana K.
United Kingdom
August 16, 2013
for short over stay over night excellent
close to airport, shops nearby, attentive staff
All good. Suited the purpose for us , just short stay 1 night was great.

eugenia T.
United States
August 14, 2013
need a variety of foods in breakfast buffet
friendly hotel staff,easy access to public transportation,free shuttle service .
not bad,except the aircon filter was dirty,leaking fridge,and some bugs crawling on the floor.The swimming pool is excellent for my grandson to keep him busy.Dave was always helpul to assist for my transportation needs

Richard M.
United Kingdom
August 14, 2013
Comfortable stay friendly staff great value
breakfast, wifi, pool
We had an enjoyable stay. Friendly Staff. Ideal location for airport. Wehave stayed her a few times now and will always return while staying in Manila.

Lorenzo A.
Philippines
August 12, 2013
Satisfactory
Proximity to Train Stations, Attached to a SHopping Mall, Very Good Buffet Breakfast
Everything was alright and no hitches were experienced during the stay. We chose this hotel for its proximity to the train stations. Breakfast was very good having the dishes that we expected to be served. Room was cleaned everyday and undisturbed upon request. The only drawback was that we were not allowed to pay for an extra person/extra mattress despite the fact that the room has enough floor space. We even decided not to have an extra bed anymore and simply wanted to pay the extra person charge so we can allow our sibling to stay for the night; But it was also declined for unknown reasons with the staff saying it is "the rule(?)". We do not understand how a hotel could decline an extra person request despite the fact that we are keen on paying! All other hotels are quick to charge an extra person charge whether an extra bed is installed or not. Shogun's Management must be flexible and sensitive to the needs of the guests for mutual benefit. Saying that something is not allowed under normal circumstances becomes downright absurd.

Eric T.
United States
August 12, 2013
Great
great friendly and nice
It was great friendly staff! fast check in and good service surley recommend to my friends! and will stay again! :)

Veli-Matti M.
Australia
August 12, 2013
Comfortable stay that satisfied my needs.
Location, cleanliness and convenience
I have no complaints. I did tick all the boxes i had for my short stay in Manila and I got all I wanted. A convenient location, clean, quiet room and friendly staff. I would stay again if I was on transit.

MATTHEW S.
Philippines
August 11, 2013
convenient because mrt is just around the corner
location, affordabilty and accessibility
no wifi available in the room as advertised; very poor breakfast buffet; shabby bed linen; and dusty room.

David T.
United Kingdom
August 11, 2013
Short Stay for easy airport access
Easy access to the airport. Shopping Mall right next door. Easy access to public transport
I have now stayed here twice (one booking made outside of Agoda and am planning to stay there again soon. Rooms are comfortable and suitable for what you need if you are staying in transit between Manila and other flight destinations. Staff were great and very helpful.