or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shogun Suite Hotel

2867 Zamora Street, Rotonda, Pasay Airport Area, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Exterior Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Entrance Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Entrance Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Bathroom Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Interior Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Ballroom Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Reception Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Lobby Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Ballroom Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest Room
Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Entrance Lobby Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Attic Suite Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Attic Suite Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Mega Family Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior Room
Area: Pasay Airport Area Number of Rooms: 116
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
1923 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1923)
Sort by:
Alec Q. Couples United States of America, September 3, 2012
Close to Airport

Airport transfer, nice staff
8.3
I stayed there with my girlfriend a day before we headed off to spend a holiday in Boracay. The hotel arranged an airport transfer for us and staff waited for us at the airport. The ride was about 10-15 minutes in heavy traffic and was reasonably priced. The hotel itself is sort of in a bad area and neither the girlfriend nor myself felt comfortable on the streets after dark. The rooms were small but comfortable. The bed was a little hard, and we only had sheets and not a full comforter set. The girlfriend gets cold easily so we had to ask for an extra blanket they charged us about 2 dollars for. The bathroom was small but clean. Clean bathrooms is always a big selling point for us. There was also free internet which once again is a big selling point. They also provided shuttles to the Mall of Asia at a cost. The best thing about the hotel was the rooftop pool overlooking the city. Very nicely set up, and clean. We definitely had a good time up there! If we had to stay at a transfer hotel again for a day, we were stay here again. However, if we stayed in Manila for longer than a day, we would probably spring for something a little bit more luxurious.
Dariusz K. Couples Poland, September 3, 2012
Great location

close to lrit,
6.7
good location of hotel, close to edsa metro station, out of main street. secured parking places under hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near the airport and shops around, about 5 mins to SM Mall of Asia. Near LRT Line 1 and Mrt Line 3 so traveler have an easy access to their destinations. All transportion are very accesible. Hassle Free
Rollie S. Groups Philippines, September 2, 2012
Great location with clean rooms

Easily accessible location near public transport ; very good wifi connection, buffet breakfast, clean rooms, strong water pressure
7
Check-in was fast, the staff were polite and very accomodating. We were immediately greeted and assisted upon entering the lobby. We stayed in a room with a queen sized bed. The room was clean, but no windows. The bathroom was also clean with hot and cold water. There was cable TV, a closet, a small fridge, and a dining table good for 2 people - all the basic things you need. The only inconvenience I had was the aircon was located near the door and away from the bed; it doesn't cool the entire room fast enough so when I am lying on the bed it still feels warm eventhough the AC is at its highest. The breakfast was buffet style with only a few options, i'm satisfied with it. Check-out was fast too. I like it that they have their own taxi service with minimal charge , very convenient for people going to and from the airport.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very near MRT line and public transport . Near Mall of Asia - one of the biggest malls in the Philippines - it is all there. You can ride a jeepney to go there , the waiting area is just a few steps away from the hotel entrance.
Brian P. Solo travelers United States of America, September 1, 2012
Good for a layover

Close to the Airport
8.7
I stayed here one night, I had a 12 hour layover and flew out the next morning. Nice staff, good restaurant on the roof. Small but comfortable room. Neighborhood a bit scary. But I had no problems walking to the little mall next door
Heidelynn B. Solo travelers United States of America, August 30, 2012
Old Hotel

Close to the Airport
6
this is my second time to stay in this hotel but this time they put me in a very small room. and the beddings (pillows/blankets) are disgusting. the bed is european standard which means small and terrible. and the shower my god, it's like begging for water. for the money i paid for the room surely they can afford to fix their bathroom shower!
Rick J. Couples United States of America, August 27, 2012
Third stay at Shogun

Close to airport, clean rooms
7.7
I have had a good experience with each stay at Shogun. Staff is helpful, room is adequate for the price. Hot water occasionally sketchy but usually ok. Included breakfast is just ok but can't expect much more for the price of the hotel. I would reccommend this hotel for travelers who need a decent hotel near the airport.
Bryan B. Families with older children United States of America, August 27, 2012
Decent Hotel

None
6
This is a decent hotel. It is not to far from the airport. It is not far from shoppingor night life also. We stayed in the Standard room for four people. Breakfast good but we had to pay for two meals because the room only came with a voucher for two people. I thought this was strange.
Travel tip: None
Abegail A. Families with young children Philippines, August 26, 2012
Great food!

Highly Accessible
5.7
15-min away from moa and near mrt/lrt stations. they do have enough parking space but outside of the hotel is not a pleasant view. the hotel though is surrounded by numerous fast foods which i think is an advantage.
Abegail A. Families with young children Philippines, August 26, 2012
Cheap hotel with a pool

Pool and food
6.3
Spacious parking but outside of the hotel is not a pleasant view. The hotel is also surrounded by numerous fast foods and located near MRT/LRT station.
Jerome D. Solo travelers Philippines, August 21, 2012
Great location. but small rooms.

big tv
8
central location. very near public transportation.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shogun Suite Hotel ManilaShogun Suite Hotel Manila - ExteriorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - EntranceShogun Suite Hotel Manila - EntranceShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BathroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - InteriorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BallroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - ReceptionShogun Suite Hotel Manila - LobbyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BallroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Entrance Lobby Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Attic SuiteShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Attic SuiteShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Mega Family RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BallroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BallroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BallroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior

Customer Reviews - Shogun Suite Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C08