Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2527 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.1
Sort by

Eric T.
United States
August 12, 2013
Great
great friendly and nice
It was great friendly staff! fast check in and good service surley recommend to my friends! and will stay again! :)

Veli-Matti M.
Australia
August 12, 2013
Comfortable stay that satisfied my needs.
Location, cleanliness and convenience
I have no complaints. I did tick all the boxes i had for my short stay in Manila and I got all I wanted. A convenient location, clean, quiet room and friendly staff. I would stay again if I was on transit.

MATTHEW S.
Philippines
August 11, 2013
convenient because mrt is just around the corner
location, affordabilty and accessibility
no wifi available in the room as advertised; very poor breakfast buffet; shabby bed linen; and dusty room.

David T.
United Kingdom
August 11, 2013
Short Stay for easy airport access
Easy access to the airport. Shopping Mall right next door. Easy access to public transport
I have now stayed here twice (one booking made outside of Agoda and am planning to stay there again soon. Rooms are comfortable and suitable for what you need if you are staying in transit between Manila and other flight destinations. Staff were great and very helpful.

Rachel P.
United Kingdom
August 09, 2013
Short stay
strange rooms, nice staff, shuttle service
I was only in this hotel for one night to return to airport the next morning. The breakfast was very basic, so don't expect much - not that that bothered me. Good price, strange rooms, great staff and shuttle service same price as taxis - much cheaper than other hotels in the area. I wasn't too keen on where it was situated, as I was traveling alone and felt a little unsafe but thats to be expected in Philippines.

Martin S.
United States
August 09, 2013
another successful trip
nearness to where I have to go,friendliness,saftey
once again I enjoyed my time but always go to the VA hospital there which is always not the best including fasting

Maria S.
Australia
August 09, 2013
disappointing
proximity to airport ; close to shops
I expected problems when the taxi driver had to stop to ask directions. Cleanliness in the hotel left a lot to be desired but the biggest disappointment I found at 7 a.m. in the filthy dining room with surly unhelpful staff. The so called 'buffet' breakfast did not cater for foreign Caucasian travellers i.e. no cereals or juices or milk just a few trays containing rice, fried eggs, fish and fried chicken (more bones than meat) and all COLD. I personally would NOT stay there again and would strongly recommend other foreigners to go elsewhere

Loke H.
Malaysia
August 08, 2013
Value for Money
Close to shopping, easy for dining, nightlife
It is located within a crowded place and you will see lot of people walking here and there. Personally i feel not that comfortable but again i need to stress that so far so good i had not encounter any serious issue yet. I pick this hotel because it is located near to the famous entertainment complex near EDSA highway with bunch of pubs and bar and lot of chicks who you can bring them home if you wish.

Cherlyn M.
Philippines
August 08, 2013
Budget, easy access to airport, short stay
Budget hotel
My staying in shogun was good i can say its an average hotel but only for a short stay specially for travellers. Its crowded outside, too noisy but if you are looking for a budget hotel its worthy.

Isidro J.
Philippines
August 07, 2013
Comfortable hotel with a very helpful staff.
Hotel has a free parking, free Internet and friendly staff
It was pleasant. Hotel is very accessible. It is a few steps away from MRT. Convenient for public transportation and very near major establishments.