or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shogun Suite Hotel

2867 Zamora Street, Rotonda, Pasay Airport Area, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Exterior Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Entrance Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Entrance Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Bathroom Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Interior Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Ballroom Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Reception Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Lobby Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Ballroom Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest Room
Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Entrance Lobby Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Attic Suite Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Attic Suite Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Mega Family Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior Room
Area: Pasay Airport Area Number of Rooms: 116
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
2018 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (2018)
Sort by:
Adonis P. Couples Philippines, November 10, 2012
Lovely hotel and service

Small clean pool
9.3
Room size is just fine. They have this cozy common place where you can order drinks and relax and socialize... nice place to hangout after having a dip in their decent pool.
Shopping Tip: There's mall about 50 steps beside the hotel where you can shop for anything at a very reasonable price.
Jonathan S. Solo travelers New Zealand, November 9, 2012
ok short stay hotel for transit

close to airport/food is cheap
6.7
I have stayed at the shogun hotel quite a few times now usually if i have early departure to airport.The hotel is not too far from airport and transfer is only 250 peso in private taxi whick is handy.I didnt eat on this occassion but i have before and the food/drinks are good and for a hotel the prices are excellent i have also had the breakfast b4 which was fine.There are a few guards at the hotel which is good as its quite a rough area in pasay the 2 times i left the hotel i was asked for money which if u have been to phil b4 isnt out of the ordinary.The only thing i really dont like about this hotel is it really stinks of smoke in the hallways and rooms too which for a non smoker isnt good and even if u get a non smoking room it still smells because its all thru the building.I purchased my room thru agoda as usual the morning before i arrived and there was no problem like i have before booking morning of check in with other hotels.I wont think twice about staying here again in the future for transits its good value thx guys and girls
Adam Z. Solo travelers Canada, November 5, 2012
Excellent hotel. Fast and efficient service

Swiming pool
9.3
One on the best and pleasant hotels I have experienced in Manila. My room with a window had a great view on East (sunrise). All equipment was in order. Very lively surroundings - good to see teh real busy life of Manila. Most outstanding feature was the swimming pool.
Hotel Feature Tip: swimming pool
Scott B. Solo travelers United States of America, November 2, 2012
A good experience

Airport pick-up was on time, room was adequate to my needs
10
I had no problems with my stay at Shogun - everything was as advertised. I had read some of the other reviews and have to disagree with many of them. The room was sufficient for my travel needs. The breakfast was enjoyable even though simple.
Hotel Feature Tip: Shogun is not a resort. If that's what you're expecting, go somewhere else and pay three times the amount. But if you want a safe and comfortable place to spend a few days while passing through Manila, it's a good choice. It's near public transportation, so easy to get to other places from the hotel.
Azharie A. Business travelers Malaysia, November 2, 2012
Good Location.

Good locationt and nice staffs
7
have stayed at this hotel several times but only on transit. this time it was 3 days. friendly staffs and good security. enjoyed staying at this hotel due the easy access to all types of transportation and also the many food outlets in and around the main building.
Hotel Feature Tip: this hotel is located in a good location, near to the airport, land transportation such as lrt, mrt, jeepney, taxis, buses and tricycles are readily available.
Florivic V. Solo travelers Philippines, October 31, 2012
small but great service

near the airport, MRT and Mall of Asia
8.7
My stay was great, clean room, not so big room but it was comfortable. The staff are friendly and accommodating. I used their taxi service too. It's more expensive than thr regular taxi you may get ouside but it was worth it. At least you wont have problems waiting for taxi outside. If there's a need for me to stay in Manila again... I'd definitely pick Shogun. Worth the affordable price.
Jitrapa K. Couples Thailand, October 31, 2012
close to center but not safe around at night

low price , clean , close to center
4
just okay , compared to the price .but questionable about safety in and around hotel.
Sascha W. Groups Australia, October 29, 2012
A nice themed hotel

the rooms, freindly staff and the location
8
We love the location as close to shopping central and not too far from the airport. Great value for money.
Sascha W. Families with older children Australia, October 29, 2012
Good location, clean rooms

Themed rooms
7.7
we really liked this hotel, was one of the better ones we found in manila. staff are very pleasant and helpfull, you can get massage in the room and they have great massuse, really know what they are doing. the hotel is good value for money and has the metro mall right next door. a short walk on the sky walk will take you to the blacaran markets.
Shopping Tip: Avoid the traffic and take the overpass to get to the Blacaran Markets
Gilbert D. Couples Israel, October 29, 2012
disgusting hotel

i unlike anything
2
i arrived in this discusting hotel at 10/9/2012. after 2 days i left it. of course the hotel refuse to refund me. so i payed for 2 days in this discusting hotel.
Travel tip: my tip for other travelers and for agoda is to erase this hotel from their list.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shogun Suite Hotel ManilaShogun Suite Hotel Manila - ExteriorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - EntranceShogun Suite Hotel Manila - EntranceShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BathroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - InteriorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BallroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - ReceptionShogun Suite Hotel Manila - LobbyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BallroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Entrance Lobby Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Attic SuiteShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Attic SuiteShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Mega Family RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BallroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BallroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BallroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior

Customer Reviews - Shogun Suite Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A05