Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shogun Suite Hotel

2867 Zamora Street, Rotonda, Pasay, Manila, Philippines 1300

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.8

based on 2476 reviews

1703 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (2476)
Sort by:
Laurent R. Couples Switzerland, June 9, 2013
Not bad for Manilla

Not expensive, clean, good location
8
Each time I go Manilla for 1 or 2 days I stay Shogun because its easy access from airport, not expensive, clean and good enough for me. I dont like Manila, but at least this place make my stay not too bad.
Report this review
Derek J. Solo travelers United States of America, June 8, 2013
cheap, close to airport, just what we expected.

close to airport, came with breakfast
8.3
stay was good. people were friendly.
Report this review
Belinda L. Solo travelers Philippines, June 8, 2013
A nice hotel

location, breakfast, staff
7
It's okay. I was with a friend and we stayed in the standard room. The room is better than the last one I got from them. There is just the cigarette smell in the bathroom that ought to be removed before letting another visitors occupy the room. The bed is okay but the bedding is thin as sheet and not very comfortable. But the breakfast is okay. Its a buffet.
Report this review
Michael S. Groups Sweden, June 6, 2013
Clean, fresh room, fast internet for the norm here

Clean, Close to metro, 10 minutes from Makati by train.
9.3
Shogun Suites Hotel is an excellent hotel for people who enjoy taking the metro or busses. If you live in Shogun Suites, you will be able to take a metro called MTR to Makati commercial destrict in just under 10 minutes. I timed the train trip and it took 9 minutes and 30 seconds total to Ayala station. This hotel is at Taft station, end-stop. For people enjoying the nightlife, there are some great casinos and restaurants for couples, and for straight men some nice strip clubs. Enjoy!
Report this review
Ron A. Solo travelers United States of America, June 6, 2013
Nice Clean Hotel

Location, Staff, Cultural Experience
8
Nice, clean hotel centrally located near airport. Nice breakfast matching Philippine culture, great for getting you into the local culture when you just arrive into the country.
Report this review
Allan C. Couples Philippines, June 5, 2013
Basic, no-frills accomodation in a small room

location, malls and city view
5.3
Report this review
Stephen Y. Solo travelers United States of America, June 5, 2013
It was alright

Shuttle service available, breakfast included, fast internet
7.7
Hotel picked me up and also gave transport from and to airport. It was pretty good. It was quite an adventure when I went to Mall of Asia and trying to get back was close to impossible since the taxi did not know where this hotel was. The breakfast was alright, although didn't have enough food around 9 am in the morning (even if the time said until 10 am). There was a good internet service.
Report this review
Greg S. Solo travelers Australia, June 5, 2013
The hotel was really 2.5 star.

Cheap, Cheap, cheap
6
Report this review
Jennifer D. Business travelers Marshall Islands, June 3, 2013
the hotel and staff were very nice and helpful

rooms, rates, service
7.7
it was pleasant and the staff was very friendly and helpful. it was near shops, not too far away from the Mall of Asia and the airport.
Report this review
Muhammad N. Business travelers Canada, June 3, 2013
Nice no frills hotel

Easy access to airport, cleanliness
7
The breakfast at best is a stomach filler with something, but I had chosen the hotel for staying close to the airport at a low price. So no complaints.
Report this review
Previous page 781 - 790 of 1703 reviews Next page
Shogun Suite Hotel ManilaShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Deluxe FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BathroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Deluxe FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Deluxe FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Deluxe FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Deluxe FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Deluxe FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BathroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BathroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BathroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FacilitiesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FacilitiesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Premium TwinShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Premium TwinShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Premium TwinShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Premium TwinShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Premium TwinShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Standard FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Standard FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Standard FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Recreational FacilitiesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Standard FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Standard FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Recreational FacilitiesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Standard FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Recreational FacilitiesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - RestaurantShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FacilitiesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - LobbyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - RestaurantShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - ReceptionShogun Suite Hotel Manila - RestaurantShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FacilitiesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - RestaurantShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FacilitiesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - InteriorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - RestaurantShogun Suite Hotel Manila - RestaurantShogun Suite Hotel Manila - InteriorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03