arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.8
Based on 2497 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2497 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Staff Performance 6.8
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.1

3.3 ROSALIE N.
Philippines
July 03, 2013
good for budget
friendly staff,cleanliness pf the hotel but a ll n

6.7 Isaac S.
United States
July 02, 2013
Fine for Transit
Proximity to airport, quiet room, secure.

7 mark O.
Australia
July 01, 2013
ok
pool, clean room, elevator
hotel taxi service over priced, reception staff would not let me make a call to a mobile phone in local area and not explain where to make a phone call that i needed to do. they also could not recommend a restraunt and had limited tourist information. i had to go to department of tourism at rizal park to get info

8 Joebert D.
Philippines
July 01, 2013
excellent
accessable, clean, accomodating
comfortable and excellent

7 Dong S.
South Korea
July 01, 2013
It was fantastic hotel to go to another city
good location from Airport, bus terminal

4 Charles S.
United Kingdom
July 01, 2013
Not good
the friendliness of the staff front hiding what is behind the scenes
the hotel stay was very demanding one sheet on plastic mattress shower heads need to be changed tap turned on and nothing but black water came out at first .i asked for hand towel i was told i could buy one they only issue one bath towel ...breakfast was always cold jams or marmalade would have been good i heard many other complaints......too many to mention

2 Bjorn D.
Netherlands
July 01, 2013
very disappointed, unsafe location and poor room
No positive experience

6.7 mike S.
United States
June 30, 2013
it was a good location to a major street
location, breakfast, basic room
I liked it I would stay here again. The price through agoda was very good. The only problem I had was getting a taxi because the area is busy and crowded (wish the hotels would make the shampoo packets easier to open). Pool on roof looked good but didnt use it. There is a small mall next door, which was good.

8 Laurent R.
Switzerland
June 27, 2013
Not bad for Manilla
Not expensive, clean, good location
Each time I go Manilla for 1 or 2 days I stay Shogun because its easy access from airport, not expensive, clean and good enough for me. I dont like Manila, but at least this place make my stay not too bad.

5.3 Zoe B.
New Zealand
June 26, 2013
Suffocating due to no view and small window
Close to shopping mall, helpful staff, free breakfast
The room especially family is just right for a couple and a child. Bed is firm but very old and thin sheets. It suffocating because the window is not completely a window because you can't see nothing except a dark unclean area of the hotel. It's not really close to the airport as the driver has to turn around the LRT1 station to go to the hotel. It's not in the main road, but there are available public transportation such as tricycles, jeepneys and buses. The street during at night is a bit shady, so just be careful. They help you with booking for a taxi but their rate is expensive. If you have no plenty of luggages just get it outside the hotel. Can stay for a night but no longer than that. Complimentary breakfast is the only thing I liked here. Food is just ok.