arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.8
Based on 2497 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2497 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Staff Performance 6.8
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.1

3.7 MyongShyn R.
South Korea
June 25, 2013
the hotel staff lying guests
location, transportation
If you use airport transfer service, you should be prepared the rip-off services.Because they persuade to take a taxi two times moer expensive. And swimming pool water is very dirty. And breakfast is the Philippines local meal ONLY.

8 Jeffrey M.
Malaysia
June 25, 2013
Clean and budget hotel
Budget, clean and centrally located

7 Jorge K.
Philippines
June 24, 2013
Good centrally located hotel
Near airport, near Wensha Spa, Realtively afforadable
We stayed several times before during th past year. Not much issues, except this time, they allow guests to have KARAOKE TIME during Saturday 6pm-12 midnight at the 8th Floor Swimming Pool Area. We stayed at the 6th floor so it's a bit NOISY during those times. You will understand how Filipinos love to SING it out, esp during drinking spree. Its loud, sometimes pitchy. If you are bothered by KARAOKE or VIDEOKE SINGING, you must request room further from 8th floor. We called up the attention of the manager on duty, and they apologize for the inconvenience, since it's the guests' request to have such. We told them they should do something about the noise since its a HOTEL for people to rest and sleep not a KARAOKE BAR. I hope they will resolve this annoying issue.

5.3 Lailah G.
Philippines
June 23, 2013
cheap
Cheaper and near to airport
economical but the food you better not to order....

5.3 Lailah G.
Philippines
June 23, 2013
Cheaper
Its easy and near the airport and much cheaper
I dont like there bed and old pillows and the very thin comforter! The food they serve in the room something like in the street so improper and the food i want to chuck it in the garbage!!!!

9.7 Felrose A.
Philippines
June 21, 2013
Absolutely relaxing
Comfortable, accessible, near airport and MOA.

6 Thomas M.
United States
June 20, 2013
comfortable and convenient
close to the airport, inexpensive, good spot for one night commuters back to the airport
It was hardly visible from the road so it was a little hard for my taxi driver to find it but the service was good, the room was clean and designed like a beach.

9.3 Mildred M.
Philippines
June 19, 2013
it was a great adventure
clean, has a pool and nice view

9 Marvin M.
Philippines
June 17, 2013
okay
clean, relaxing and easy access

9.3 Michael S.
Sweden
June 17, 2013
Clean, fresh room, fast internet for the norm here
Clean, Close to metro, 10 minutes from Makati by train.
Shogun Suites Hotel is an excellent hotel for people who enjoy taking the metro or busses. If you live in Shogun Suites, you will be able to take a metro called MTR to Makati commercial destrict in just under 10 minutes. I timed the train trip and it took 9 minutes and 30 seconds total to Ayala station. This hotel is at Taft station, end-stop. For people enjoying the nightlife, there are some great casinos and restaurants for couples, and for straight men some nice strip clubs. Enjoy!