My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shogun Suite Hotel

2867 Zamora Street, Rotonda, Pasay Airport Area, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Entrance Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Entrance Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Ballroom Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Lobby Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Reception Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Ballroom Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Hotel Interior Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Bathroom Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Attic Suite
Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Attic Suite Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Entrance Lobby Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Mega Family Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior Room
Hotel Area: Pasay Airport Area Number of Rooms: 116
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
1750 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1750)
Sort by:
Michael M. Solo travelers United States of America, April 5, 2012
Uniquely styled rooms with a helpful staff

interesting room decor, very helpful staff
8
The superior room was ok but not as interesting as the attic suite I had the first time. And, it was not nearly as large but comfortable enough. It was a holiday week and nothing much was open so I was unable to do any shopping.
Marigold E. Groups Australia, April 5, 2012
Great Locatio but No Windows

Train Station is around the corner from this hotel.
8.7
comfortable rooms with big beds but no windows. but the train station is just around the corner from the hotel. we were there to have a short stay before we go back to our province, since it was the affordable hotel near the airport which is probably 20 minutes away. which cost less than if no traffic.
Shopping Tip: There are lots of things to do if you do a research before staying in the area. Dining out, entertainments, shopping, etc. We ended up catching a train instead of taxi which takes a lot of time on road because of traffic every where to go Binondo markets. People are friendly to give directions but you have to choose carefully who to ask just to be more aware that they are telling you the right directions to where you are going. I am not from Manila but I always ask the right people and I get the right directions without using a map.
Marigold E. Groups Australia, April 4, 2012
Great Location but No Windows

Train Station is around the corner
8.7
comfortable rooms with big beds but no windows. but the train station is just around the corner from the hotel. we were there to have a short stay before we go back to our province, since it was the affordable hotel near the airport which is probably 20 minutes away, which cost less than p150 if no traffic.
Shopping Tip: there are lots of things to do if you do a research before staying in the area. dining out, entertainments, shopping, etc. we ended up catching a train instead of taxi which takes a lot of time on road because of traffic every where to go binondo markets. people are friendly to give directions but you have to choose carefully who to ask just to be more aware that they are telling you the right directions to where you are going. i am not from manila but i always ask the right people and i get the right directions without using a map.
Joseph H. Couples Australia, April 4, 2012
Nice Budget Hotel close to amenities

Price, Clean, Friendly
8
Stay was comfortable, and the room tidy. Good for a budget few nights
Mark W. Couples United States of America, April 2, 2012
Great location and friendly staff

Breakfast buffett was wonderful
10
The staff at the Shogun was wonderful and friendly, always greeting us when we went to breakfast or to the front desk. The room was small but since it was the only the two of us, it was nice and comfortable. Everything in the room worked well, the staff even let my wife check in before me, and arranged for a ride to the airport to pick me up. The room was quiet also, no outside noises considering we were in the heart of Manila. It is nicely located for access to the tram and jeepneys to the Mall of Asia. I will definately stay there again the next time I am in Manila. Overall a wonderful experience, a job well done.
Shopping Tip: You can catch a jeepney downstairs to get to the Mall of Asia.
Ma C. Groups Philippines, April 2, 2012
accessible to the airport

near the airport
5.3
It's a not so bad place for an overnight stay when u have to catch a flight the next morning which was our case. The sheets though were quite substandard and you're charged extra to request for another blanket. Everything else were fine.
Robert R. Couples United States of America, April 2, 2012
Good Value & Service

Clean & Quiet Rooms
8.3
It was great, each time I stay at Shogun I plan to return again on my next trip.
Hotel Feature Tip: The roof top pool is a great place to relax and also they serve food s on the top floor with a great view of Manila.
Allan A. Couples Philippines, April 1, 2012
Great hotel with unprofessional staffs

nice rooms
6.7
We asked for a help to bring our baggages down but they keep us waiting for nothing and ended up doing it by ourselves
Travel tip: Unhelpful and rude staffs
Chan S. Couples China, April 1, 2012
small room and messy neighbourhood

close to bus station
6
we took this hotel based on the comments on agoda for one nite transit in manila before heading to the island. small room for two people with luggage and the water dropping on the air-con made too much noise at night. breakfast was so-so. the only convenience was the location as it's closed to shops and the bus station where we took the bus to the batangas pier easily.
Yong L. Business travelers Malaysia, March 31, 2012
Great location

near lrt & mrt
6
There were noises around the hotel. The air-con sounds very loud. The mattress was very hard. The breakfast was bad. Other than that, everything is fine.
Shopping Tip: Travel with the taxi that waiting in the hotel. It is safer and convenient.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Hotel ExteriorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - EntranceShogun Suite Hotel Manila - EntranceShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BallroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - LobbyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - ReceptionShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BallroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Hotel InteriorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BathroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Attic SuiteShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Attic SuiteShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Entrance Lobby Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Mega Family RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BallroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BallroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BallroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Roof Top Pool

Customer Reviews - Shogun Suite Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C03