or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shogun Suite Hotel

2867 Zamora Street, Rotonda, Pasay Airport Area, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Deluxe Family Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Bathroom Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Deluxe Family Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Deluxe Family Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest Room
Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Deluxe Family Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Deluxe Family Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Deluxe Family Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Bathroom Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Bathroom Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Bathroom Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Facilities
Area: Pasay Airport Area Number of Rooms: 116
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
2166 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (2166)
Sort by:
Oliver L. Families with older children Malaysia, December 14, 2012
great location

Great wifi connection.
8
I would like to comment on the services shown by the front desk who are dealing with the check in department, the hotel front desk shown superb services in assisting & helping us toward all the check in prosedures.
Shopping Tip: Near to MOA
Marlon G. Couples Philippines, December 14, 2012
Nice and comfortable rooms

Nice breakfast
7.7
They must improve the wifi settings on the rooms for it is also important to the travelers especially foreigner who usually us the internet to search more fun in the philippines.
Cheng S. Families with young children Malaysia, December 13, 2012
Best Location

Good Service
8.3
first, i would like to said thank you for all of hotel staff for your kindly service and forgive me to keep changing room of my day one.hotel building a bit old but still in good condition, the best thing for this hotel is the location, stay here i save a lot of time and transportation fee, you have to known manila city always having terrible traffic jam. the room just suitable for me and my family & the swimming pool is small & cool water but very special where located at the top roof with nice city view. the breakfast is normal, but i like the rice.only one thing i really don't like is the smile of smoke, got one night my next door staying heavy smoker customer, until my room same with them, that night i few i sleep in the lounge, hope improve it.
Shopping Tip: the hotel location really is the best location,jeepney to asia mall just step out from the hotel main door with p8/head. beside the building is metro mall & lrt metro station & supermarket. walk over the bridge or cross by the station is night market, all selling cheaper price. from hotel cross over the bridge & down the stepcase & turn left & go street, just 15min reach the philtranco bus terminal where to clark airport.
David E. Solo travelers United States of America, December 13, 2012
Just ok

close to the airport
5.7
it was ok for what I needed 8 hour layover in Manila airport, it was a little dated, kind of a shoddy area but security seemed good. The only thing I didnt like was that they wanted your hotel room key whenever you left the hotel, a bit strange, never had this happen before, I was very uncomfortable due to having a licensed firearm in my backpack
Nightlife Tip: Good area for single guys
Fred P. Couples United States of America, December 12, 2012
the room is so small and it has no window,,

nojing good about this hotel
2.3
there was no window in the hotel room...the taxi driver had a difficult time trying to fond this hotel...Breakfast is very skimpy and not so tasty...the area is not a good area , lots of transient people loitering about the area...would not recommend this hotel to any one at all.............stay away..A rather dirty hotel
Hotel Feature Tip: go to the atrium hotel ...much nicer place
Zainuddin H. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 9, 2012
great location but small rooms.

the security guard at the entrance is really helpful, give a lot of infomation about the area i stayed.
9
Perfectly located in the city centre. Very convenient access to many shopping malls, food outlets and grocery shops. Guests enjoy direct access to the city rail link. The bus station is only 10mins walking distance. Those who want to enjoy local foods can easily make a trip to the nearby china town and local pinoy foods at the walking distance food stalls along the road side.A very confortable stay. wish i could comne here again next year.
Kelly D. Couples Canada, December 7, 2012
In the future, the only hotel in Manila for us!

Clean rooms, Free internet access, amazing management staff, free buffet breakfast, pool on roof of hotel
9.7
I cannot stress enough how much my Husband and I enjoyed our stay at this hotel, and we would recommend it to anyone and everyone. The following is an example of how this hotel provides excellent customer service. We had the misfortune of leaving our passports in the taxi that took us to the airport. Luckily for us, we had the very good fortune of staying at the Shogun Suite Hotel. The hotel security takes down the license plate and company name of every taxi that picks up guests, and writes down the room number of the guests as they go out. They also have a CCTV security system. Because of these security precautions, we were able to identify the taxi that took our belongings. On top of this, the Hotel Facilities Chief personally escorted us to the Police station and made sure we were able to fill out the correct forms. Without him, we would have the most wretched time trying to find the police station, so his assistance was invaluable. After this, the Marketing Director of the hotel got us in contact with our Embassy, and printed off the required forms we needed to fill in so that we could have a head start when we got to the embassy. Through these and many other acts of kindness that were shown us by the hotel staff, we were able to get new passports and leave the country in a smooth and relatively painless manner. The amount of kindness shown us was even more incredible to us, considering that the hotel was also hosting a wedding and a conference the same weekend that this happened. Even with all those other events happening, we felt taken care of and important to them. The level of care that they took for us in a situation that they really didn't owe us any (the theft was at the airport, and we had already checked out) blew us away, and we will be staying here if ever we come through the Philippines again. On a lighter note, proximity to the Mall of Asia was a bonus, and the MetroPoint mall is right next door, where you can get snacks
Hotel Feature Tip: Pool is on the roof, and its a great way to cool down! Don't take your room towels up, as they have separate pool towels for use (40P/Towel)
Yee W. Couples Hong Kong, December 7, 2012
good for stop over

close to the airport
6.3
good for staying over if u have a flight transit, because its cheap. the hotel is so so. only one very thin blanket is provide. and need to pay more if request extra.
Jeffery B. Couples United States of America, December 6, 2012
you get what you pay for

nice pool on the rooftop but closed to earlly
5
nice people but don't help when you have somthing for them to do for you ? cost me extra peso for taxies cause my bill was not ready before my appt in morring i gave them info night before? room was big no view and no face towles, clean but bed was to hard no blanket need more or better pillows and the was to much nosies comming from the joining rooms needs seals around the door had to call few times about the noise. over all i will not stay there again inless they upgrade there place? food was ok not very nice location maybe one resone i wont stay but frendly staff overall a 4 for us
Shopping Tip: close to malls and other places!!
Walsh M. Couples Australia, December 6, 2012
great hotel nice and clean but very bad service

very nice and clean love it.
5.3
I didn't like my stay at shugon hotel first i waited for 1 and half hours for my pick up and i get charge full price and as soon as we get to the hotel at the front desk i had argument with 3 staf coz i dont have peso to pay for the addetional room i ask for and they wont let me get away with that.. and i never get good service or help from the front desk thats why i only stayed for 2 nights i cant stay in that kind of hotel i have to check out on the 3rd of December and i stell have 4 nights paid room on that hotel very very bad customer service... and i want my money back for the 4 nights that I didn't get the chance to enjoy my stay coz of staf bad customer service... thank you so much..
Hotel Feature Tip: great hotel nice and clean...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shogun Suite Hotel ManilaShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Deluxe FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BathroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Deluxe FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Deluxe FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Deluxe FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Deluxe FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Deluxe FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BathroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BathroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BathroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FacilitiesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FacilitiesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Premium TwinShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Premium TwinShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Premium TwinShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Premium TwinShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Premium TwinShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Standard FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Standard FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Standard FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Recreational FacilitiesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Standard FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Standard FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Recreational FacilitiesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Standard FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Recreational FacilitiesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - RestaurantShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FacilitiesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - LobbyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - RestaurantShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - ReceptionShogun Suite Hotel Manila - RestaurantShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FacilitiesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - RestaurantShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FacilitiesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - InteriorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - RestaurantShogun Suite Hotel Manila - RestaurantShogun Suite Hotel Manila - InteriorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Interior

Customer Reviews - Shogun Suite Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B03