or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shogun Suite Hotel

2867 Zamora Street, Rotonda, Pasay Airport Area, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Exterior Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Entrance Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Entrance Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Bathroom Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Interior Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Ballroom Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Reception Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Lobby Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Ballroom Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest Room
Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Entrance Lobby Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Attic Suite Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Attic Suite Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Mega Family Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior Room
Area: Pasay Airport Area Number of Rooms: 116
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
2088 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (2088)
Sort by:
Gevorg S. Solo travelers Armenia, September 21, 2012
Very courteous staff. And that's it

Staff is really good.
6.3
If not such a friendly and courteous staff, I wouldn't even get bored to review it. But the staff deserves a word of encouragement, they really go extra mile to help if necessary. Location is tricky: you are barely 100 meters from entrance to MRT, but for many people (not me though) these 100 meters (and even the MRT itself) might be a "danger zone".Rooms are quite small, some of them are windowless, and some of them are very noisy. Overall, I guess, for the price, that's what you get, although compared to other similar hotels in Asia it wasn't cheap.
Travel tip: Just smile and carry on. You are in the Philippines!
Paul R. Couples United States of America, September 18, 2012
It was ok but wouldn't stay there again

rooftop pool, reataurant and lounge on top floor, close to Mall of Asia
6.3
The hotel itself is nice and I would recommend it, but I can't recommend the location after me and my girlfriend saw a dead guy who just got shot on the side walk right across form the entrance to the hotel as we were coming in the taxi.
Jeffrey J. Couples Guam, September 17, 2012
Great location but really small rooms

Close to public transportation
7
Difficult for taxi to find it because it is located inside a small street. Personnel very helpful but the rooms are really small. Much better for solo travel.
Peter G. Families with young children Australia, September 16, 2012
great hotel great staff and great location

cars at reasonable rate
9.7
very clean, good food, friendly and very helpfull staff will definately be staying here again
Andrea D. Families with young children Australia, September 14, 2012
Good clean budget hotel.

good roof top dining area.
8
the reception area was not really real as when we got there and were told to follow the porters with our bags outside and through an underground carpark and into a different reception area. All amid noise and bustle and some of our party were still unlaoiding from the taxi's so it turned into a bit of a circus and we really didnt know what was going on. Having said that once we got to the rooftop dining area the staff were great and so was the food, all be it a little 'diner' experience. Also the photo shows coctails by the pool and no drinks are actually allowed in that area, but a good hotel overall for a budget traveller.
Nightlife Tip: Outside at night is not very safe as there are lots of beggars and hungry children begging for food.
James B. Couples United States of America, September 14, 2012
Great pool, good location

Great pool
8
loved the pool. The room was small but clean. They charged us 200 pesos an hour to let my niece swim with us, even when we were buying food at the restaurant. We will be back.
Shopping Tip: There is a mall outside the back door.
Walker V. Couples United States of America, September 12, 2012
not bad

close to airport. slammin breakfast
5.7
decent location. Comfortable room. Charged us pesos for a slightly dirty towel. Pretty nice staff. Would stay again if im catching an early flight.
Alec Q. Couples United States of America, September 3, 2012
Close to Airport

Airport transfer, nice staff
8.3
I stayed there with my girlfriend a day before we headed off to spend a holiday in Boracay. The hotel arranged an airport transfer for us and staff waited for us at the airport. The ride was about 10-15 minutes in heavy traffic and was reasonably priced. The hotel itself is sort of in a bad area and neither the girlfriend nor myself felt comfortable on the streets after dark. The rooms were small but comfortable. The bed was a little hard, and we only had sheets and not a full comforter set. The girlfriend gets cold easily so we had to ask for an extra blanket they charged us about 2 dollars for. The bathroom was small but clean. Clean bathrooms is always a big selling point for us. There was also free internet which once again is a big selling point. They also provided shuttles to the Mall of Asia at a cost. The best thing about the hotel was the rooftop pool overlooking the city. Very nicely set up, and clean. We definitely had a good time up there! If we had to stay at a transfer hotel again for a day, we were stay here again. However, if we stayed in Manila for longer than a day, we would probably spring for something a little bit more luxurious.
Dariusz K. Couples Poland, September 3, 2012
Great location

close to lrit,
6.7
good location of hotel, close to edsa metro station, out of main street. secured parking places under hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near the airport and shops around, about 5 mins to SM Mall of Asia. Near LRT Line 1 and Mrt Line 3 so traveler have an easy access to their destinations. All transportion are very accesible. Hassle Free
Rollie S. Groups Philippines, September 2, 2012
Great location with clean rooms

Easily accessible location near public transport ; very good wifi connection, buffet breakfast, clean rooms, strong water pressure
7
Check-in was fast, the staff were polite and very accomodating. We were immediately greeted and assisted upon entering the lobby. We stayed in a room with a queen sized bed. The room was clean, but no windows. The bathroom was also clean with hot and cold water. There was cable TV, a closet, a small fridge, and a dining table good for 2 people - all the basic things you need. The only inconvenience I had was the aircon was located near the door and away from the bed; it doesn't cool the entire room fast enough so when I am lying on the bed it still feels warm eventhough the AC is at its highest. The breakfast was buffet style with only a few options, i'm satisfied with it. Check-out was fast too. I like it that they have their own taxi service with minimal charge , very convenient for people going to and from the airport.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very near MRT line and public transport . Near Mall of Asia - one of the biggest malls in the Philippines - it is all there. You can ride a jeepney to go there , the waiting area is just a few steps away from the hotel entrance.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shogun Suite Hotel ManilaShogun Suite Hotel Manila - ExteriorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - EntranceShogun Suite Hotel Manila - EntranceShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BathroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - InteriorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BallroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - ReceptionShogun Suite Hotel Manila - LobbyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BallroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Entrance Lobby Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Attic SuiteShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Attic SuiteShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Mega Family RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BallroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BallroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BallroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior

Customer Reviews - Shogun Suite Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C02