Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shogun Suite Hotel

2867 Zamora Street, Rotonda, Pasay Airport Area, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Deluxe Family Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Bathroom Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Deluxe Family Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Deluxe Family Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest Room
Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Deluxe Family Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Deluxe Family Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Deluxe Family Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Bathroom Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Bathroom Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Bathroom Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Facilities
Area: Pasay Airport Area Number of Rooms: 116
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
2246 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (2246)
Sort by:
Wayne M. Couples United States of America, December 27, 2012
Interesting decor and pool on roof

clean rooms decorated with interesting themes
7.3
I've been to the Philippines 7 times in the last three years. I only stay in Manila on the day I arrive or the day before I leave. I picked the Shogun Hotel because the pictures of the room decor were interesting and the reviews were generally decent. My taxi driver who has become our trusted friend recommended against staying in this location because it is in a very busy area near much public transportation. Because we didn't plan to be out in the area we thought it would be no problem to stay one night. First of all the room was clean and adequate and decorated in a very interesting theme. There was a refrigerator and the room was quiet. This is not a fancy or expensive place to stay but for a short stay we enjoyed it. To be honest I thought the included breakfast was rather poor and maybe best suited to local tastes. For me this was not so important and the overall experience was good. The rooftop pool was small but nice with a good view of the Manila skyline. There was a small charge for extra towels at the pool.
Restaurant Tip: Prices were reasonable at the restaurant but the food was not anything special. I was not impressed with the free breakfast. We also ate our evening meal there and it was good for what we paid.
Robert R. Couples United States of America, December 27, 2012
Good Value Hotel

Transportation Available Everywhere
6.7
We have stayed at this location many times and always are happy with the accomadations. The staff is very helpful. The buffett breakfast is good but could be little more improved for foreigners. The different theme rooms are interesting as each time you return its something different.
Carol L. Solo travelers United States of America, December 27, 2012
hotel is good

Beds are ok
6
If your looking for a quick place to get out of the rain in the city then this hotel is ok. food is lacking for foreigners and if u like Philippines food then it is great
Shopping Tip: all the places to shop are close by and u can get there quickly by taxi ,tricycle or bus. Just watch out for the bellman trying to put u in a high priced cab to make money
Rafael B. Business travelers United States of America, December 27, 2012
Near the baclaran shopping

helpful staff, near baclaran for shopping, and good wifi
7.3
We like this hotel because of location close to baclaran, good internet and helpful staff.
Hilal A. Business travelers Oman, December 26, 2012
not good
3
I was not hpy ..rom was darty and somal and have no wendo
Shopping Tip: Not in this hotal again
Roger B. Couples United States of America, December 26, 2012
good for overnight stay

great personal
6.3
Really not in a good location for someone on vacation. But for a lone traveler just looking for a place to crash for a couple of days...it was adequate.
Alastair W. Solo travelers Australia, December 24, 2012
Simple rooms, not a great area

Rooftop pool was a treat.
6.3
Stayed here for a night. The area felt a little unsafe, wouldn't bring my kids there. The hotel itself was decent enough. Simple rooms, good aircon. The pool on the roof was a real bonus to recover the next morning! Buffet breakfast was quite good.
Chosita P. Couples Thailand, December 24, 2012
comfortable stay for travelers using publc transpo

Close to public transportation
6.7
Nicholas N. Solo travelers United States of America, December 24, 2012
Was pleasantly surprised!

Rooftop pool, great staff, very decent breakfast!
8.3
Picked this place based on the rooftop pool and that it was close to the airport. The staff was a little overanxious about travel time to the airport saying that it could take up to an hour due to traffic, but it was a very VERY short trip. Maybe the traffic is a real thing, I don't know. In any event, I got into the hotel fairly late and had read some reviews of travelers a little wary about the neighborhood. That should be a definite concern. I was with friend and we're all very adventurous, but I would won't bring kids or the feint of heart here. The neighborhood is a little edgy. That being said, the hotel was fantastic. I was a little bummed that the rooftop bar closed so early, but otherwise the staff was really fantastic. We ventured out into the neighborhood to get some drinks to bring back tot he hotel, and had to step over some homeless sleeping on the street, but managed to find everything we needed and get on with our evening. The next morning the breakfast was actually REALLY good. I was happy to have a different type of cuisine in another country. The pool on the roof was great with an EXCELLENT view of Manila and Quezon was a wonderful followup to breakfast. The hotel was great about getting us set up with transportation to the airport, and we were on our way. There isn't a lot of nightlife around the hotel, so I wouldn't stay there if you want to go out to clubs and party. But if you're looking for ap lace to have a relaxing night and a couple of beers in your room, followed by a great breakfast and a dip in the pool, look no further!
Martin S. Solo travelers United States of America, December 22, 2012
A rewarding experience and comfort

location and treatment
8.3
i liked very much the location and also learned that they would help me with my travel for a reaonable price which is very important to me as i go there for my health to the us va clinic

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shogun Suite Hotel ManilaShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Deluxe FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BathroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Deluxe FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Deluxe FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Deluxe FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Deluxe FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Deluxe FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BathroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BathroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BathroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FacilitiesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FacilitiesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Premium TwinShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Premium TwinShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Premium TwinShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Premium TwinShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Premium TwinShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Standard FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Standard FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Standard FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Recreational FacilitiesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Standard FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Standard FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Recreational FacilitiesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Standard FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Recreational FacilitiesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - RestaurantShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FacilitiesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - LobbyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - RestaurantShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - ReceptionShogun Suite Hotel Manila - RestaurantShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FacilitiesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - RestaurantShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FacilitiesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - InteriorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - RestaurantShogun Suite Hotel Manila - RestaurantShogun Suite Hotel Manila - InteriorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Interior

Customer Reviews - Shogun Suite Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C03