Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shogun Suite Hotel

2867 Zamora Street, Rotonda, Pasay, Manila, Philippines 1300

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.8

based on
2430 reviews

1664 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (2430)
Sort by:
Edwin L. Business travelers Philippines, July 26, 2015
Just an ordinary hotel

Location, distance, convenience
7
Nothing really noteworthy with this place except for it's proximity to key destinations (airport, terminals, mall). Food is pricey and awful particularly their buffet breakfast, as it doesn't serve real breakfast food. Alternative is to go out in nearby malls and get a decent meal for the same price point.
Report this review
Arlyn P. Solo travelers Philippines, July 24, 2015
Worth paying

Good location. Clean and comfortable. Friendly and approachable staff.
9
It was totally good. Comfortable and food are ok.clean ambience.good location
Report this review
Tan H. Families with young children Indonesia, July 23, 2015
Near metro good location small hotel

Near metro station,swimming pool,near shopping area
7
We arrive quite late evening,very easy to find since its located just near metro station in Pasay near airport. There is small swimming pool at hotel roof but the only thing I dont like we have to pay for using the towel even we re hotel guest. We had stayed for 2 nights only price of the room thoight quite expensive considering hotel situation.
Report this review
Aga M. Couples Netherlands, July 20, 2015
Free breakfast disgusting bar service hopeless

Pool, proximity to airport, room size
4.7
We went upstairs to have a drink and getting a tonic appeared impossible. We could get it if we made it a gin&tonic though (?!). Got gin on the rocks. Asked for tonic, but they couldn't give us tonic because it was for mixing... I've just bought a Gin!? Can I have some tonic with it please. Tonic was kept open, outside of the fridge with glad wrap to cover the can... Breakfast we simply skipped, all looked like rubber. Other staff were very friendly and helpful.
Report this review
Robinson A. Couples Philippines, July 20, 2015
value for money

affordable, location and breakfast buffet
6.3
Still noticed creepy crawlers on the floor. This is my 3rd time to stay at shogun. The first two stay was a bit disappointing. But noticed overall repairs in the rooms. Will still consider staying again. I hope the bed gets an upgrade.
Report this review
Randall B. Groups United States of America, July 18, 2015
like it

food,the staff and room
9.3
I stay for 1 wk and my soon to be family stay for 2 days and the staff was very helpful when ask to get more room or change the room
Report this review
Sergey P. Solo travelers United States of America, July 17, 2015
Ok hotel, nothing special

staff is friendly, rooms are clean
6
nothing special, good for a few days, no more
Report this review
Sergey P. Solo travelers United States of America, July 15, 2015
Good hotel for a few days

location is close to Korean embassy and the airport, staff is friendly
6
nothing special, good for a few days, no more
Report this review
Frans D. Solo travelers Netherlands, July 14, 2015
easy but seedy location, clean rooms,

Location, comfort, WiFi
7.3
This hotel is good for its location in Pasay. Not too far from the airport, close to stores and nightlife. Next to MRT line. Breakfast is basic Pinoy and disappointing, no fruit offered. The food in the rooftop restaurant was good. Staff is pleasant and efficient.
Report this review
Teresa H. Families with older children Australia, July 13, 2015
helpful and polite staff

location, cleanliness, smiling and polite staff
9
Excellent, happy and content
Report this review
Previous page 81 - 90 of 1664 reviews Next page
Shogun Suite Hotel ManilaShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Deluxe FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BathroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Deluxe FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Deluxe FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Deluxe FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Deluxe FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Deluxe FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BathroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BathroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BathroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FacilitiesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FacilitiesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Premium TwinShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Premium TwinShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Premium TwinShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Premium TwinShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Premium TwinShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Standard FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Standard FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Standard FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Recreational FacilitiesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Standard FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Standard FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Recreational FacilitiesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Standard FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Recreational FacilitiesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - RestaurantShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FacilitiesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - LobbyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - RestaurantShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - ReceptionShogun Suite Hotel Manila - RestaurantShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FacilitiesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - RestaurantShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FacilitiesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - InteriorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - RestaurantShogun Suite Hotel Manila - RestaurantShogun Suite Hotel Manila - InteriorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01