or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shogun Suite Hotel

2867 Zamora Street, Rotonda, Pasay Airport Area, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Exterior Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Entrance Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Entrance Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Bathroom Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Interior Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Ballroom Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Reception Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Lobby Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Ballroom Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest Room
Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Entrance Lobby Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Attic Suite Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Attic Suite Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Mega Family Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior Room Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior Room
Area: Pasay Airport Area Number of Rooms: 116
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
1908 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1908)
Sort by:
Maria S. Business travelers United States of America, May 2, 2014
Let the buyer beware!

Wood floors are clean looking, toilet is clean, check out is fast.
5.3
Beware! Staff charges pesos one way from the airport to Shogun Suite Hotel; this is supposed to be a courtesy pick-up, so, get your own taxi, just walk a few steps many taxis are waiting in the corner, no drinking glasses provided in the room, the shampoo sachet is very hard to open, only 2 towels are in the bathroom, rooms are dark even when all lights are on, beds are very low, table and tiny short benches for midgets are not for people w/ hip or knee replacements as you need to squat going to bed and to sit and eat, pillows are flat one for each bed, 1 flat sheet and a cover is considered a bed ensemble? Quite dissapointing, not worth the price, will never use this hotel again and I will not recommend it to people from other countries. Shocking!!!Let the buyer BEWARE! Please improve the services you provide.
G. J. Couples Mauritania, May 2, 2014
Good for one night

staff were helpful, Not far from airport, room ok
4.7
The hotel was good for one night only. I found it to be in a terrible area. I would not go there for a vacation. But the staff was nice and helpful
Andrew K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 1, 2014
Perfect stopover for Pasay City BUS Station

Location, Clean, Staff
7.7
Perfect
Paul G. Business travelers New Zealand, April 29, 2014
Not up to standard
3
The first thing I noticed was that there was no top sheet on the bed, only a cover (like thick curtain fabric). I asked for a top sheet but they said I had to pay extra for it. I told them it was not up to hotel standard and I wanted a discount if there was no top sheet. They then supplied it. But I had to order a new one each day because they removed it each day! The room was really small, no window. There was an adjoining door with another room so could hear everything. The house keeping staff clean vacant rooms from about 6am or earlier, so lots of noise as they talk, yell and move their trolley in the early morning and wake you up. If you are thinking of taking a friend here, don't: you will not impress her. Leaving!
Julie A. Groups Philippines, April 27, 2014
Comfortable

Breakfast, near the airport, fast wi,fi
6
Irene F. Families with young children United States of America, April 27, 2014
Shuttle/Airport drop off wasn't free! I had to pay

Breakfast buffet
4.7
It wasn't fun, my first day i had issues with the bathroom flush wasn't fixed. So they moved me to another room in which the A/C stopped working! And also, shuttle to airport wasnt free.. 500 pesos! !
Noel C. Couples United States of America, April 24, 2014
unreliable staff

close to transportation, access to amenities , clean
6.3
we choose the hotel 'coz of the shuttle service but in the end we never had one. when we arrived, we thought the shuttle would be available but there was none. So when we check-in we told the front desk that we would avail of the shuttle for our departure to the U.S..Then on the night before departure, we again reminded the front desk that we are going to avail of the shuttle and there seems to be no problem. Then on the our of our departure, the front desk said that the shuttle just left with just one passenger. Could the front desk have the courtesy of just picking up the phone and call our room? They have the info and our request. That was a very BIG disappointment and gross negligence on the hotel staff and no excuse is admissible.
Christian P. Solo travelers United States of America, April 23, 2014
very memorable time there fun and very busy

Number 1 food service was great The staff every helpful And door guards so you can feel safe
7
My stay was good I wish they had shuttle service taxis over charge u from the airport
Richard M. Couples United Kingdom, April 21, 2014
Uncomfortable room with unfriendly staff

the pool was the only redeeming feature!
3.7
I have stayed at shogun twice a year for the last 3 years, however the staff were unhelpful and unfriendly. The room was uncomfortable and I was bitten by ants and cockroaches. The breakfast was very inconsistent and many of the food selections ran out. The salad bar was only available for 2 days. the reservation was for two rooms but only one was ready. The shuttle service had extra fees because I had booked 2 rooms even though I was a loyal customer! In conclusion I was very disappointed and will not be returning again. Shogun has lost a very disgruntled customer!
Jocelyn I. Families with older children Philippines, April 19, 2014
very good

good location, near from station, accessible
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shogun Suite Hotel ManilaShogun Suite Hotel Manila - ExteriorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - EntranceShogun Suite Hotel Manila - EntranceShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BathroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - InteriorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BallroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - ReceptionShogun Suite Hotel Manila - LobbyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BallroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Entrance Lobby Shogun Suite Hotel Manila - Attic SuiteShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Attic SuiteShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Mega Family RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Family RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BallroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BallroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BallroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Superior

Customer Reviews - Shogun Suite Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B05