Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shogun Suite Hotel

2867 Zamora Street, Rotonda, Pasay, Manila, Philippines 1300

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.8

based on 2471 reviews

1700 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (2471)
Sort by:
Wilbert C. Solo travelers United States of America, May 2, 2016
Its OK
4.7
Shogun hotel suites has a perfect location, close to the train station, and one ride away from mall of asia. What i did not like about it is the facilities, the pool is not clear. It doesnt look clean to swim on it. I found baby cockroaches on the flooor and my bed. Breakfast buffet was ok. Nothing special. Staff were friendly except receptionist who rather text on their phone than attend to a guest. I would come back here but i hope no more cockroaches this time.
Report this review
Ellaine G. Solo travelers Philippines, April 27, 2016
Can be improve
4.3
room is dark because they are suing dim lights...
Report this review
Scott S. Solo travelers United States of America, April 26, 2016
Bad hotel
2.7
Staff at reception very nice Breakfast was ok but when I went to leave they tried to charge me for juice No where and no one said anything about charge for juice It says free breakfast Not happy Room does not look like pics and location is very disappointing Not worth the price at all Will never stay again and will tell everyone not to stay there Your owners should be ashamed Sogo is better and cheaper then you
Report this review
Jovy L. Couples United Arab Emirates, April 16, 2016
A/C Not in good condition
5.3
The A/C was not cooling properly.. We were sweating the whole night
Report this review
Charles T. Families with older children United States of America, April 16, 2016
Ok for a short stay
4.7
Hotel was very good for the price, but food at the restaurant wasn't very good (was tired and ate there out of convenience). Pool water was green and not clear, did not swim
Report this review
Bruce M. Couples Canada, April 15, 2016
Will never go back.
3
Front desk staff were not friendly. In a filthy part of Manila. Opened up the bar fridge, cockroaches fell out, room infested with cockroaches. AC unit was located beside the bed, blowing directly on it, looked like it had not been cleaned in a long time. Had a shower, the water was brown, I could tell this as it would not drain from the tub. Ordered food to the room, found a bug in the Lomi my GF ordered. The water in the pool was milky so did not swim. Had booked for two days, left after the first night. Told the manager why we were leaving, asked for a refund for the second night, did not get it. They did give us a free shuttle to our next hotel and did not charge us for the food we ordered . All in all, a very disappointing stay and will never be back.
Report this review
Nestor J. Families with young children Philippines, April 11, 2016
Near A Mall, Terminals, LRT/ MRT
4.7
The hotel is ok. Location is near a metro point mall and accessible to transportation. Staff are nice and respectful. We got a family room for 4 pax. One of the aircons in the first room they assigned to us is not working so we transferred to another room, which is much bigger. They have a buffet breakfast but if you want for a good serving, be early.
Report this review
Lindsay T. Solo travelers Canada, April 10, 2016
Good for one night
4.7
Pool is nice. Good for a one night stop as its close to bus stations and airport but the neighborhood is sketchy at best.
Report this review
Magdi A. Couples Australia, April 8, 2016
Good value for money.
6
The hotel was good as average, for one night, nothing more needed. Staff friendly and helpful.
Report this review
Edward A. Couples United States of America, April 5, 2016
Good, clean....
6.3
Nice, clean hotel near the airport in Manila.. Room was small, but adequate for a one night stay. Breakfast was a basic buffet
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1700 reviews Next page
Shogun Suite Hotel ManilaShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Deluxe FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BathroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Deluxe FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Deluxe FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Deluxe FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Deluxe FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Deluxe FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BathroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BathroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - SuperiorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - BathroomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FacilitiesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FacilitiesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Premium TwinShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Premium TwinShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Premium TwinShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Guest RoomShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Premium TwinShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Premium TwinShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Standard FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Standard FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Standard FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Recreational FacilitiesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Standard FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Standard FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Recreational FacilitiesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Standard FamilyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Recreational FacilitiesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - RestaurantShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FacilitiesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - LobbyShogun Suite Hotel Manila - RestaurantShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - ReceptionShogun Suite Hotel Manila - RestaurantShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FacilitiesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - RestaurantShogun Suite Hotel Manila - FacilitiesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesShogun Suite Hotel Manila - InteriorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - RestaurantShogun Suite Hotel Manila - RestaurantShogun Suite Hotel Manila - InteriorShogun Suite Hotel Manila - Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03